Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Full-bodied Shag Rug
 from Norfolk, VA,  Nov 5, 2010

Hand-woven Shag Rug is great in our new home. While others have commented on shedding, our rug has done little to none so far. Texture of rug is very soft and creates a full appearance. Shipping was outstanding. We received our rug in less than five days after placing our order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  May 19, 2010

This is the third shag solo honey white rug I have bought; all in different sizes so that states how much I like this rug! It is great. The shag is so thick that you can't feel the backing even in your barefeet. It is also so soft. I have had no trouble with shedding except on the first day after I took it out of the packaging; after that nothing! I bought the superior rug pad to go under all three and the rug doesn't move at all. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is an amazing find for the price... High quality, super plush, no shedding or odd smells unlike what some other reviewers described highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant to make this sort of purchase online, but after having read the reviews, I felt fairly confident. I wasn't disappointed. It fits my living room perfectly, has a wonderful cream color and is nice and plush. For the price I don't think you can do better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ohio,  Dec 15, 2014

Met my expectations based on other reviews I read. The color is a nice white, not cream colored. Which is exactly what I was looking for. It's comfortable and I haven't experienced shedding. I liked it so much I ordered one for Chirtmas for my son and daughter-in-law!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Brookline, MA,  Dec 5, 2014

I am doing an all white living room, which can be tricky because not all whites are the same. The trick is to purposely mix different shades of white, which adds depth. Instead of going with the snow white rug, I went with the honey white. It was exactly as depicted in the picture. Given the price, I think the quality is great. The moment I got it, I applied scotchguard to it, twice and let it dry overnight. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase, complements the white couch and other white pieces perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 22, 2014

This is my most favorite rug in my home. It did initially shed some (I've had it a year) but that's stopped, and even when it did shed it wasn't bad at all. I put a really nice pad under it and I could almost sleep on the rug, it's so very thick and soft. Don't be scared, this one is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that shag
 from Sandi from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2014

If you want a long fiber, off white rug, then this one is for you. It looks fabulous in the room and elevates its fashion quota! Just check to make sure your vacuum cleaner can handle it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money!
 from Elm Grove, WI,  Dec 24, 2013

My sister had a very dense, cozy, wool rug that I always admired, but never figured I could afford. I know she spent a lot more money on hers, but my new one looks just like it! More than surprised at the quality and feel under your feet. With a lot of hardwood floors in my house, it gives us a little oasis of soft and warm. I would buy more in some fun colors if they made them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic Odor
 from wisconsin,  Dec 2, 2013

Pretty bummed out by the EXTREMELY STRONG chemical odor coming from the rug. We purchased this rug for a nursery - and it definitely DOES NOT have LOW VOC's. I am extremely disappointed. The rug has been opened and out on the floor for over two weeks now, and we have had fans running constantly the entire time, venting the room with a box fan pointing out the window. And the smell is STILL THERE. Baby isn't due for 7 weeks, so I am really, really hoping that the rug will not smell by then. In the meantime, the entire room has to be closed off while I try to remove the odor and prevent it from spreading to other places in the house. I regret not buying a wool rug. I will never again purchase ANYTHING other than a natural-fiber wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Oneonta, AL,  May 22, 2013

this is rug is beautiful and looks like it cost 3 times the amount I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from stamford ct,  Jan 8, 2013

fast shipping!! overstock has the best items!!! rug very soft and comfortable for my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great deal from Overstock!
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 29, 2012

Have had this rug a couple of weeks now and am very pleased with my purchase. Shopped around a lot, online and in stores before deciding on this particular rug. Rug has not shed much at all and has a deep plush pile that is lovely to walk on. Purchased the Supreme Felted Dual surface rug pad from Overstock as well to put under it which helps to give this rug an even plusher feel plus will aide in prolonging the life of it. After pricing shag rugs elsewhere, I know that this was a great deal for the quality and luxe look of this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to how it looked online-a warm white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it - so soft and luxurious
 from VA,  Sep 6, 2011

It is really beautiful - I love the softness of it. They initially sent me the 6X6 size but then corrected that with very little hassle. I just had to take the incorrect sized rug back to UPS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Fluffy! Perfect timing!
 from SF, CA,  Jan 4, 2011

The rug was delivered the day it was expected - albiet Christmas weekend and after 7pm - and we couldn't wait to put it in our living room. In contrast to our cold concrete floors, this rug is a haven underneath our toes. We have had this rug for three weeks now and I have no complaints. On New Years eve everyone came back to our house and gathered on the rug with blankets like a slumber party. It does shed a little after vacuuming the lot of it once, but nothing absurd. It's a lot thicker than we anticipated which is good. I'd recommend this rug for the price and the comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 20, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. I absolutely love it. It's very soft and comfortable to lay on. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from michigan,  Aug 4, 2010

i am very happy with my new rug. it is fluffy and well constructed. it is very much like the picture. i already recommended it to my daughter and she bought one for her house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Cali,  Nov 9, 2010

This shag area rug is just what I wanted. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought