Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm In Love!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

This rug is wonderful. It's full and fluffy, thick and soft. Kids love to lie on it and the dog sleeps on it. It's cozy and warm and very classy. Don't worry about the dark backing - you cannot see it (at least, not on mine). My girlfriend also loved it. It will fit in most any decor. A beautiful rug at a great price! We have ours on bamboo flooring in our livingroom. I would purchase this product again :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate - just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug. Thick, soft, fluffy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Shag!
 from Livermore, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

This rug looks perfect for what I wanted it for. The only thing I don't like about it is that I cannot vacuum it like a regular rug- I have to use the hose attachment because the shag is too long. Also, it "parts" like our hair and you can see the backing, which is grey. If it were white, probably wouldn't be as noticeable. I have to fluff it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 15, 2010

Wonderful and soft, but you can see the grey backing very easily through the top. Not sure why a dark grey backing was used on an off-white rug. Otherwise looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving the rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 25, 2010

So far, so good...nothing wrong with this rug at all. On the contrary, it's awesome! It's soft, plush, and pretty...just right in the space for which we need it. I'm not looking forward to a spill on it, but I know it's inevitable since it is being used as the main living room area rug. So if anyone has any suggestions on how to keep it clean after a spill (of wine or something), please share...although, I'm not sure how you would email me with your cleaning insight. All in all, it's a great rug...everything it was made out to be and the other good reviews were right and very helpful in our decision to purchase it. Delivery was no problem either...a smooth and slick purchase I'd say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 24, 2015

I bought this rug for my daughters nursery. It's so very soft and plush, beautiful soft creamy white color. The only odd thing at first is the gray backing but if you move the nap around a little, eventually it hides well. Definitely needs a non slip mat underneath. Very happy with the purchase. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Oh such a good purchase.....not only beautiful but very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 Jun 18, 2015

Very comfortable and easy to clean. Perfect for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white
 May 7, 2015

not what i was looking for- i wanted white white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from NEW JERSEY,  Dec 18, 2014

Just love this hand-woven rug. Perfect for my round coffee table.Doesn't shed. I am careful not to spill anything on it to maintain the white and clean look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The gray backing shows through the white rug, I have had much better rugs for same cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really plush!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 31, 2014

I LOVE my new rug! Looks great under my dark wood coffee table. Plush, soft, very elegant! I have already received compliments on it! Overstock was easy to order from and the delivery was very fast. Will do business again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White is not white It is CREAM
 from Batte Creek, MI,  Oct 20, 2013

Very disappointed in a cream rug that was described as white. Very, very far from white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more honey than white
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

I ended up returning this rug, as it was definitely more honey-colored than white. I really was looking for something with just a hint of cream in it, so I took a chance. It was soft and fluffy however, and had the color been spot on, I would have enjoyed having it in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow-beige than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this item
 from South Carolina,  Sep 11, 2012

This rug is on my wood floor in my living room. It is beautiful. Not only is it beautiful, but every time I walk across it in my bare feet, it makes me feel wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but wears horrible
 from Highland Park, IL,  Jan 20, 2012

the rug looks great but the quality is not good. The rug is constantly pilling and I have tumbleweeds all over my floor. If you still on it, it gets all over your clothes and when you walk on it it is on your socks. Unfortunately it looks a lot better than it really is. It is a very poorly made rug! Waste of my money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven solo honey wite shag rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2011

I love the rug, however as others stated, it does have a very dark backing considering the rug is white. I wish it was a light color. I would get it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and worth the money
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 13, 2011

I would recommend this to anyone. I bought a less expensive one first from overstock and the color was awful. So I returned it spend a little more and got exactly what I wanted and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick,plush and better then I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Rochester, MI,  Jun 29, 2011

Product is nice and matches to the description. At $220+, I think it's about $75 overpriced though. I bought a beautiful plush, 5x7 wool rug from Target for ****** and the quality of that rug far outweighs this one. It works though, so overall I'm pleased. The ordering process was simple and the delivery was very fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great rug, love the feel. The color is a creamy white, goes well with any decor really. Pile is pretty thick, it's cushy; I'm satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPERB!
 Dec 2, 2010

I ordered this rug for my daughter and her husband. They were so excited about it! It turned out better than the picture; soft and thick. They love to come home from work and take their shoes off and just feel the luxury of it. They have had rave reviews from friends who think it cost about **** or more. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought