Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds an awful lot
 from OH,  Nov 8, 2009

While this rug looks very nice, if you have forced air particularly you will be dusting 10 times a day. It cannot be vacuumed because of the nature of the pile, and it sheds dust and fuzz balls continuously. I hang it over the railing to see if it would stop shedding and it would not. My back porch was full of puff balls, and my living room when I removed the rug from the plastic let out a bunch of dust and fuzz that I'm still cleaning and only had it on the floor for about 20 minutes to see if it would work. Like I said, it looks good, but I'm afraid it will not last because you can see the backing (grey) through the pile, can't vacuum it, and will cause my apartment to be dusty all the time, which is not what I want or need. I want a clean look, not to be cleaning all the time. I would not recommend this rug to anyone who does not dust a few times a day, and no forced air furnace that blows the dust from this rug throughout the whole place. I'm very disappointed because I thought it would be perfect for my decor. Not willing to be worried about dust, fuzz and it wearing out to fast from the upkeep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely
 from Dacula, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

I love this rug. It fit perfectly in my Contemporary living room with my dark wood living room set. I purchased it 6 months ago and it looks brand new. One reviewer said it sheds but I have not experienced any lint or dust of any kind coming from the rug. I don't use my living room ; its a display area for all things fabulous so that may account for no lint of dust. I am very pleased - my living room makes a statement with this rug and I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NJ,  Aug 1, 2012

Perfect for a nursery! It's shedding a good deal, but I've only vacuumed it twice. Hopefully shedding will decrease over time. Passing the vacuum over the rug can be difficult because of the high pile. I was thrilled to see that this was a Safavieh brand rug, which it was not advertised as. Good quality, feels wonderful underfoot and looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately described online. It's a nice, warm white-- not stark white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was ok!!!!
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Feb 4, 2010

The rugs came right on time like overstock said that they would. I got the rugs in the (4x6-5x8) I was looking all over for an ivory rug and came to find out that all the ivory rugs where NOT ivory after reading people's reviews. So when I came across these rug I read the reviews and found out that they where on the ivory side so I went off what the reviews said and purchased them. I like them they are ivory and they feel soft but what I didn't like about the rugs where that they shed an awful lot and that they get all over your clothes and in your hair. So if you are looking to buy these rugs be on the look out for those flaws. I hope that I have been helpful to whom ever is interested in buying these rugs. GOD BLESS....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 28, 2007

I had been looking for a very special cream rug for some time. Traveled in and out of stores special just to see if I could find that special size, color and texture I was looking for. Then I decided to turn to Oversock.com once again. When my package arrived and I opened it the lushes thick rug surpassed all my expectations. I was very surprised, the pictures did the rug no justice. The rug was thicker and prettier then the pictures presented. I loved it . When my family saw the rug they all asked where I bought it? I relied Oversock.com This is the second time I purchased a rug from Overstock.com and it was prettier then the pictures and surpassed my expectations. You see I do not shop via internet much very hesitant. Because I';m the customer who likes to touch, look at and see it live. I¿m VERY picky. But both times I have been very happy with my purhcases. I will continue to shop on Overstock.com. Thank you for a GREAT experience both times. D Orlando

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush super dense handwoven honey white shag rug
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Jan 10, 2014

This rug is perfect. It is WHITE - no doubt about it. It gives the appearance of wool and is very dense. I couldn't be happier. Thank you, Overstock, you have never disappointed me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Park City, UT,  Jul 12, 2012

I got this rug to put under my new funky coffee table. I was leary to buy it sight unseen, but I couldn't be more pleased. It is excellent quality, nice weight, and very plush yet modern looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and soft. Dense and rich. I love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Rug
 from Minneapolis,  May 30, 2012

This is a super soft rug. My only complaint is the incredible amount of shedding but if you are willing to put up with that then it is nice. The rug backing requires a pad or it will slid around all over the place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious!!
 from MN,  May 9, 2012

The second I unwrapped this, I fell in LOVE with it! I actually had to roll around on it! So incredibly soft and cushy. Makes my bedroom feel like a fancy spa. My sheets have true white in them, and while this is off white, it does not look too drastically different. I am very glad I went with the 6x4 size, the 3x5 would have been too small, your feet will want this carpet everywhere Slight shedding, but that's to be expected with a fluffy, shaggy rug like this. At this price, do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a little piece of luxury.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, no pad needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NY, NY,  May 1, 2012

This rug is nice and plush. Great for lying on if you don't mind the fuzz. Be sure to vacuum regularly. I live alone with no pets, so I can get away with vacuuming once every other week. It fits great in my entertainment room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San Diego,  May 1, 2012

Just got the rug yesterday. It looks great where I've place it. Nice and comfy under the toes. I like. Nice price too compared to other outlets that carry a similar product. Recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely white rug
 from Livingston, NJ,  Apr 11, 2012

Loved the shag rug..the color is a nice pristine white and the rug is thick and soft. Excellent buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate Shag
 from SHERMAN OAKS,  Feb 7, 2012

I have 4 of these rugs. 4' round, 8x10, 3x5 and 4x6. They all enrich the room and make a nice room look luxurious. This color, honey is a beautiful off white ( not beige) not stark white but a warm and rich color that brightens up any room and adds fullness and quality to the floor. Lays perfectly on tile and on top of a carpet. I have both. Couldn't be happier..........as I have ordered 4 of these. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Full and rich......not thin and skimpy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft on my feet
 from Santa Fe, NM.,,  Feb 2, 2012

I ave foot problem so thick carpet is just great. We are using it in our master bath room & it is very well suited there. It is so comfy my dog is sleeping on it often !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same which pleased me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fair but I got to use it for a while to know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from AZ,  Jan 27, 2012

This rug is superior in the quality and if I had more room I would purchase another one. Love it...highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy on my feet
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

need a small rug for my walk in closet/dressing room. This one is cozy on my feet and just the perfect size. It sheads a little but I think that will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a nice rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was true to the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from california,  Dec 7, 2011

I was inspired by the sheepskin rugs at vacation homes we had rented, but my college kids are vegan against real fur. This rug provided the perfect pop against the hardwood floor and with other patterned rugs. I did not notice any odor, shedding or other problems I read in reviews. I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from columbus ohio,  Mar 4, 2008

We love this rug. I put it in my bedroom at the foot of my bed. My husband wishes we could carpet our whole bedroom in this rug. It is very beautiful and of great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 29, 2007

This rug is so soft! I was amazed at how it looks and feels - great price, and adds the warmth and coziness I was looking for in my sunroom. I've been disappointed in other rugs being sparce or cheap looking - not this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug..
 May 1, 2015

It sheds a lot at first...but for the price it is perfect~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought