Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Murphys, CA,  Feb 12, 2009

Rug is an ivory color (without the slightly yellowish cast shown on the photo) with medium grey, woven cotton (?) backing. Pile height is about 1 3/4 - 2"; thick pile comprised of 2 different sized yarns (1 thin, 1 thicker 4-ply). Looks and feels luxurious. Pile height does not let an entry door slide over the rug...probably not a good choice in front of a door that gets heavy use. Eventhough it is a light color, it is being used in my entry adding sophistication, texture, & luxury to the space. A rug pad is not being used so that I can easily slide it back from the front door as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 12, 2009

The quality of the rug is great, it looks wonderful in my living room with the 44" cocktable on top of rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 9, 2011

This rug is great quality for the price. It doesn't shed very much, and my dog is obsessed with it. It's incredibly soft to the touch. Great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy
 from SW Florida,  Jul 7, 2011

I did read the reviews first and some said color is a little yellowish and others said no. I took a chance, mine is a tad bit off color..but I still love the rug and am keeping it. It feels great under your feet and will work almost anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It does look a little yellowish in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quality!
 from Norwalk, Ct,  May 18, 2011

I bought this for my future daughters nursery. I honestly was surprised when I recieved because it was much nicer quality than I expected. Its very soft and fluffy. Looks perfect in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lux product
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 13, 2011

I put this rug in my master bath and when I walk in, it reminds me of a spa! Luv it... my son was visiting and said he would like to have one for his bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and dense
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 19, 2012

I wanted a shag rug and thought this was it ,but it is more of a long twisted yarn than the old type shag. That is my only dislike about the rug. Would love a shag that I could throw in the washer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, luxurious area rug.
 from phoenix,  May 5, 2012

This is my favorite rug. It looks great and it is so nice to lie on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems sturdy, looks good and soothes the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from San Juan Capistrano CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This rug is a fun rug and is hard to care for - can't vacuum very easy but you need to shake it to keep shape. I didn't keep it down for long and it is no longer used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Mar 20, 2012

Thick, soft rug...great on the hardwood floor in my bedroom! Color slightly beige, but not a concern for me because I'm not matching whites. Love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug seems not as bright-white as picture, but it could be my light bulbs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description seems accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from new jersey,  Dec 10, 2011

This is the perfect little rug for in front of our fire. It is delightfully soft and cozy. The one draw back is tha it sheds. If you dare sit on it while wearing black, be sure to have a lint brush nearby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely and super soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab
 Feb 1, 2011

So far rugs are great. Very cushy and shaggy. Great value for dollars spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Nov 26, 2010

This item matched its description perfectly. Extremely soft. Highly reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thick to clean
 Apr 15, 2015

once you try to vacuum this thing you realize what a bad buy it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy feel...
 Apr 1, 2015

Very cozy and plush. A little more honey than white (a bit of a yellow tint). I have it in my master bath and it looks great. And my dog loves it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my shag rug!
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Nov 27, 2014

The rug was everything I hoped it would be. Looks great on my wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excactly as described
 from Westhampton Beach, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

This rug is perfect for our nursery. Like the other reviewers said, it's an off-white color rather than pure white but I was prepared for that. It's got a great texture but I don't love that the backing that you can see through the shag is black. All in all, it's exactly as described and it will be great for the short time we need it. If I was looking for a rug for a higher traffic area or a longer/more permanent stay, I'd probably go with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush super dense handwoven shag rug
 from Glendale New York,  Aug 29, 2014

Loved it was the perfect size and color would highly recommend this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 20, 2013

While the rug is not as white as I'd wanted--it's more off-white in color--it still gives the "elegant" look I wanted at my front door. The size is perfect, and I love the plush feel and can only hope that it'll be easy to clean/maintain in order to retain the look...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, thick and a good value
 from Chesapeake Bay,  Jun 11, 2013

I ordered the 4ft round rug in white to create a play area in my son's nursery. It is hard to tell which rugs are thick and plush on line so I finally went with a shag based on reviews here. I am happy with the purchase. It is thick and soft - though I would hesitate to call it plush because it is not at all silky. More of a natural fiber texture like a sweater that has a bit of wool in it. Not scratchy at all, but I have started covering it with a quilt at play time since my baby rubs his face into the rug as he works toward crawling. It's not perfect but I would buy it again- only 5 ft round instead of 4ft. By 4 months old, my baby was rolling/creeping off the rug on to the hardwoods very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is slightly more yellowed- a bit of ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine- doesn't look or feel expensive but it works and is soft without issues like shedding and crumbling backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but not a true white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought