Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very cheap looking
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 27, 2012

The shag on this rug is so thin and not soft at all. You can see the dark backing through the shag. Very dissapointed in this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shag was really thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Michigan,  Sep 18, 2009

I needed an area rug in my bathroom that would compliment the newly painted bathroom. The area rug is high quality, beautiful under your bare feet and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2009

The rug looks perfect in our bedroom. It really is of good quality and we are so pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic touch
 from mclean, va,  Mar 20, 2012

this is a gorgeous rug for its price range. the size and color is perfect. it is soft to the touch with thick individual strands to make up a luscious touchable centerpiece. i love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product up close appears that it could fall apart - but is quite durable and gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich & Thick Area Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 28, 2011

Rug is excellent. Rich & thick with lovely off white color. Feels good and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great -- looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug has a good feel, is richly textured and a great buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy blue backing spoils this light-colored rug
 from Armonk, NY,  Jan 9, 2015

This wouldn't be a bad rug for the price (synthetic material not withstanding) if it wasn't for the inexplicable decision to put a navy blue backing on a very light-colored rug. The pile isn't bad per se, but the dark backing does give this rug a grayish, dull hue, which could have been easily avoided if the backing matched the color of the rug! In a dark color, the rug would probably be ok. I have this rug in my bathroom, so it's not worth returning. Color is a creamy white, and it's soft under your feet. But this is not a high-quality shag rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh plush super dense shag rug
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 26, 2014

We needed a rug beneath our contemporary glass and chrome cocktail table. We choose this color and style to contrast against the dark wood floors, and to add some softness near the leather sofa. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and texture. It was better than we expected for the price. I am VERY sensitive to odors and outgassing, so to be safe we set the rug outside for a day to let it air out. Absolutely no odor whatsoever after that, and we love how it accents the area. I've made many purchases from Overstock because most often, after all my comparison shopping, Overstock invariably has the best value for the money. And their return policy provides me assurance that there is an easy return if we're not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy rug
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2014

Doesn't shed, soft enough to curl up to sleep on, true to color and description, plush and pretty... This is a super deal. I'm buying another one for the other kid's room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush rug
 from San Diego,  Dec 10, 2013

The rug is very thick and soft. It looks great on my wood floor. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Minnesota,  Aug 20, 2013

I love this product and would re-purchace for the price! Grat value and look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Illinois,  Aug 4, 2013

Nice and thick and very soft. It is in my guest room at the foot of the bed. The color is white not off white and that is what I wanted. I have a dyson sweeper and it is hard to run over this rug it is so thick so I just shake it. Does shed at first but hardly any. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush shag rug
 from florida,  Jan 9, 2013

I was so pleased with this rug that I had to order another one in a different size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Dec 26, 2012

I had my eye on this rug for over a month before finally ordering it! It arrived 2 days after I placed my order- which was just a few days before Christmas!!! I was THRILLED to get it in time for Christmas since it was going in front of my fireplace. It is everything I was hoping for and more! So if you are hesitant about this rug like I was - don't be - just go ahead and order it! You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Seguin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

excellent rug was perfect in my office - just what i was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 13, 2012

The honey white shag rug is super plush and soft. I haven't seen any wear or tear on this rug and can say that it is holding up quite nicely. The color is perfect, not an overwhelming cream but more of a soft, very cream color. I couldn't be happier with this rug purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on with the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is great quality, super soft and super plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks-comfy feeling!
 from California,  May 17, 2012

Look great, feel great, price is reasonable. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the one on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good, I hope it holds well throught the years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush and Soft rug
 from Allegany, NY,  May 15, 2012

This shag rug came just as described or better. It is very soft, thick & lush. Will feel warm to the feet when getting out of bed as this is where it's going at our house. Just put down hardwood floors in bedrooms and this ultra soft area rug will provide the "softness" for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New York City,  Mar 13, 2012

The rug feels amazing, but the downside is that it got dirty in about 2 weeks - so NOTE - the maintenance is very hard. It's very plush and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Woven Solo Honey White Shag Rug
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Feb 7, 2012

You couldn't ask for a more perfect area rug. I get lots of compliments. Looks very expensive. A wise choice to pick this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Thick. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Pittsburgh, pa,  Dec 21, 2011

Very nice rug. Very soft. I am glad I made this purchase. As always the delivery was quick and easy. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. Creamy white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought