Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

These tables are beautiful! I ordered two for my office and am so happy with both the look and functionality. The wood looks rich and expensive. The drawers open and close with ease and the wicker facing adds a unique charm that make these tables truly special. Moreover, they come fully assembled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice nightstands
 from Darien Center, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

I purchased two of the Pescot dark walnut tables. They shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. They are Safavieh tables, good workmanships and wood color is true to on-line picture. The drawers are fairly deep however they do not open/close easily. Overall I'm pleased with my choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pescot Dark Walnut side table
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 27, 2012

I was very disappointed in the quality of workmanship on the end table. The color of the furniture and the baskets were not as discribed or shown. Both of the drawers looked as though they were broken and then glued back together without matchin up seams. Very disappointing..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was darker and the baskets were all the same color - not as shown in the piture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was not well made at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so review
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 30, 2011

The only problem is the drawers, which do not slide properly. They have no glides and one has to guide them in by hand. I would have returned the nighstands except that the size and the color were good and I don't use the drawers very often. The nighstands basically function as a resting place for lamps and a clock radio. If one was going to use the drawers often, then I would not recommend this nightstand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was a bit darker than the photo, but different monitors give different results.
  • How is the quality of the product? good except for the drawers
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing specisl
 from Mckinney, Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

I was looking for a side table and was hoping this one would work.....it didn't. The size was okay, but the drawers were a problem. When you pulled them out, they drooped down because they weren't on a rail. Also, the wicker fronts were not of the best quality. I returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pescot Walnut Side Table
 from Washington State,  Jan 15, 2013

As described in detail above, the color didn't match the accompanying photo----as I was trying to match this piece of furniture with the other furniture in my office and it simply DIDN'T. I wish Overstock.com had offered to reimburse me for my postage & time/trouble of sending it back or compensated me in some other way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAY TOO DARK...........no way did it match the photo. I see that they changed the name to include "dark" now. Wish they'd have done this before I ordered it, found it too dark, and had to go through the hassle of having to rebox it up & send it back (at my expense, mind you).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong, wrong, wrong........color way too dark, as already mentioned-----no way did it match the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side tables
 from Voorheesville, New York,  Dec 13, 2012

The side tables are smaller than they appear. The drawers are just sitting, there are no slides. If you pull it out too far, it will fall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Walnut Side Table
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

The side table is cheaply made. Doors do'nt close evenly. But it does the job. Just a place to put a glass of water and my eyeglasses and book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pescot Side Table
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

Very happy with purchase. I wanted a small side table and this works beautifully. Also love the two drawers for storage, woven detail on the drawers is very nice and not having any assembly was easy as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for bedroom, living room or any room
 from Odenton, MD,  Oct 16, 2012

I am enjoying the Pescot side table so much I'm thinking of buying another one. I am using it for extra draw space and lamp in my bedroom for additional lighting. It can also be used for an end table in a den or livingroom. Very satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very well made. Drawers have plenty of room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, But Kind of Cheap
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

These served their purpose. We've since sold them and replaced them with another end table from Overstock. One thing nice is that they come fully-assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like what was online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but the quality looked better online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very prettyand sturdy.
 from Othello, WA.,  Mar 20, 2012

Have never ordered from Overstock.com before but I was pleased with the quality and fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool little table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 15, 2012

End table as described on Overstock. Good quality, color, fast shipping. Satisfied as usual with Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are happy with this item......gives us storage
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 27, 2012

We were satisfied with this item. We needed someething between two recliners that would fit with already existing living furniture...and something that had some STORAGE. With its drawers, and the look of fiber for a nice touch, we are very satisfied with this item which will give us the storage for living room 'clutter' (books we are reading, magazines, etc.) as well. This works well as a 'side table', 'end table', of 'whatever'....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fully accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pescot Table
 from Corpus Christi TX,  Dec 15, 2011

We ordered two for our bedside. Really like these tables. They are sturdy and they came pre-assembled. The drawers open smoothly, the finish is attractive without flaws. The table top is large enough to hold a small lamp, alarm and reading materials. They are "just right" for us. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, warm finish, we liked that they were pre-assembled, drawers work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rable, I ordered a second one.
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 13, 2011

I really like the tables, but one of the drawers is hard to close completely. The color matches the product picture. I would recommend this to all. This was my lst. purchase from overstock.com and it was a pleasure doing business with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, but one of the doors is hard to close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Carrie Red Storage Side Table
Today $117.99
Compare $204.99
Save 42%
Walnut Black Side Table
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
Safavieh Llyoyd Storage Brown 3-Drawer Rolling Chest
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
Compare $277.00
Save 44%
Back to top