Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 4, 2010

These chairs are totally fabulous! They are well made, sturdy, comfortable and have totally changed the look of my dining room from flat to fab. I have been looking for over a year for the perfect chairs and I am very satisfied. The color is darker than it appears online. It's not a light sand color, definitely darker but still neutral. Customer service was not very helpful to me so let me just tell you that the leg finish is cherry-ish and the fabric looks like linen with a weave of light and darker sand colors. The chairs are on the smaller side, but my dining room is small so they are perfect. My husband is 6'4" and finds them very comfortable. They offer really great lower back support. Overall I am delighted, so much so that I just ordered 6 more....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parker Sand Side Chairs
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 2, 2011

I wanted to update my dining room by only replacing the chairs of my 1974 Scan teak furniture, so I ordered 8 of these chairs. When they came in (in perfect condition, all 8 of them), we quickly realized they were too tall to fit with our existing dining table. Now I had a decision to make--send them back, or make these chairs work. I made the chairs work by ordering--custom order--a taller dining table with a teak-colored oak tabletop and the dark legs to bring in the chairs. Yes, I spent considerably more by ordering a custom table from a local handicraft company, but in the long run, this was the perfect choice. I now have a very much updated dining room with the original teak buffet and china cabinet (which are beautiful) and the new chairs and table. I've gotten so many compliments on these chairs and they're very comfortable to sit in for long periods (like we do with friends). BTW, we ordered the Ancestry Tan/Ivory carpet from Overstock to go with these chairs. Turns out, the chairs & carpet are by the same company--Saviyeh--and the taupe in the chairs goes perfectly with the taupe in the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's more taupe than the ivory I thought it was; legs are much darker than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate; I less accurately measured for my table:)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 24, 2010

The Parker Sand Side Chairs are beautiful and everything that I wanted. The neutral colored chair with the tufted button back, tapered legs and nail head border is the perfect compliment to any table/dining room. The chairs were shipped UPS ground and arrived at my door 2 days later. The box did arrive beaten up and when I took the chairs out of the box, I saw chips on the bottom of the back legs of the one chair and nicks on the bottom back legs of the other chair. I was a little upset because this was my first furniture purchase from Overstock.com and I didn't want to return the chairs because they were/are absolutely perfect. I logged onto Overstock.com and quickly located the Live Chat function and started chatting with Bonnie. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of the chat and Bonnie's excellent customer service. I plan on purchasing 2 more Parker Sand Side Chairs and will definitely purchase more furniture products from Overstock.com in the future. I am 110% satisfied with my Overstock.com purchasing experience. Thank you Bonnie!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice-looking, feel solid
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Aug 30, 2011

I have an antique mahogany dining table I bought from ***, and I've looked everywhere for chairs to go with it. These are great! The upholstery fabric looks like very good quality, the chairs are compact and feel solid. No cheap details.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Upholstery color true, legs a bit more red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

These chairs are fantastic. They are sturdy, comfortable and stylish. Great buy for the price as well. Shipping was incredibly fast - almost next day and were packaged very carefully. Definitely impressed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As noted in other reviews, the fabric on the chairs are a little darker and looks a bit more textured than in the photos but not bad by any means and the legs are definitely cherry in color and less dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I think they look luxurious and appear to by very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful small chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 3, 2011

The chairs arrived very quickly and were fully assembled. They were wrapped very well, however one of the legs of the chair was split down the middle. I called customer service right away and she was extremely helpful and had a new chair delivered in three business days. The nailhead detail is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, however color is darker than picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stylish chairs
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jun 6, 2010

Arrived quickly, fully assembled and as always, and in pristine condition. These chairs have beautiful detailing with shiny nickle nailheads along the backside and edge of seat cushion, and tufted buttons. They are also lightweight and easy to move around. Seat cushion is bouncy and not too hard. Legs are more cherry colored and fabric of the chair tannish sand color with linen-like texture. Looks fantastic with our Restoration Hardward Camden dining table (Tobacco color). I hope overstock gets more so I can purchase two more chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Plymouth, MIchigan,  Dec 13, 2011

These chairs are beautiful, very well made. I was looking for a lower back chair and these are perfect in that sense, however, the seat size itself is too small for my family. I have 2 brothers over 6 feet tall. I really wanted to keep them because they would have been a beautiful addition to my dining room, but that seat size just didn't work for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture looks ivory, chairs are a true sand color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 3, 2011

Bought 6 for my dining room table... Comfortable and not too bulky... Like that they are clean and smaller so peple don't feel too crowded when eating...these are the side chairs and look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good... Read reviews... I knew they were a little high in the seat and smaller scale ahead if time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from NYC, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

I love the look of the chairs, but they are a little hard

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great, comfortable and rich looking
 from schenectady, ny,  Aug 24, 2011

Only complaint is that the chair sits a little high, feet don't touch the floor, even my daughter in law has the problem and she is on the tall side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from NEw York City,  Dec 21, 2011

I am so happy with these chairs. Every day that I look at them I like them even more. They reaplced old heavy parsons style chairs. They have completely transformed my table and room. They are transitional in design and go equally well with my eclectic mix of furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are comfortable and lightweight. I was tired of my very heavy chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 1, 2011

These chairs are just what I expected and wanted. One of the eight arrived with a leg broken off, but the replacement was so quick and painless I do not even consider it an issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chairs!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 28, 2011

wrapped very well in packaging and nice chairs. They are short in the seat. Not a huge chair. Firm and look beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a tad darker then the picture, but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dont remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style for the money!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 27, 2011

I have been looking for four dining room chairs for three years. These are perfect and the styling is excellent. The fabric looks like a rich linen and the nailhead finish and tufting make the chairs very expensive. The roll back design is very classic. I especially like these chairs, because the backs are low. I am so tired of seeing the high-back parson look on upholstered chairs. They came with tailor-made dust covers - extra bonus. Overall, these chairs were worth the long three year wait to find the perfect chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a shade darker, but still satisfactory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as expected.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 26, 2011

These are great chairs for the price. Color is a bit darker, but pretty close to the pictures on the net. Cherry wood legs are just as expected. I am using them in a new kitchen under a table-high counter. They look great and are comfortable. The back is not as tall is it appears, but overall I am thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Aptos, CA,  May 19, 2011

Love these chairs! Item as described! Love the nail head design, so modern! Good Quality and comfortable!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty close!
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive class
 from nj,  Apr 8, 2011

The chairs arrived well packaged with th legs wrapped with bubble.wrap and seat encased with a slipcover. The chairs seem a bit on the light side and the colour is on the darker tan side. They add a nice look to.my dining room. The only complaint I have is the nailhead borders on the back are not aligned one to another. Call me a perfectionist though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from virginia,  Feb 15, 2011

This chair has really pretty lines with the curved back and roll at the top of the back. The fabric is nice and slightly textured which gives it character. Legs are cherry colored. Overall has plenty heft in my opinion. While comfortable, the seat is a little firm and sits up high - about 20" - rather than 18-19" like some other dining chairs I have. Thus, a little bit of a tight squeeze under my table for larger folks. I decided to keep the chairs, however, and use one at a desk and the other in a bedroom. I think a really great value for these chairs which are well made and have a lot of style. I think this chair could easliy blend in with a lot of different decors and tables - my table is an older (?antique) walnut , oval-shaped table with straight legs and they look nice together. I don't mind different woods together. An upholsterer did tell me I could have the foam in the seat cut down slightly if needed to make them fit better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Bermuda,  Jan 19, 2011

these chairs are great! they arrive in pairs in a large box, fully assembled. They are well made and very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top