Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Measure twice...
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 16, 2010

These stools are too short for comfortable use at our counter. Our island is 36 inches from the floor. The stools are 23 inches from the floor. Still trying to figure out a way to modify the legs to raise the height. The upholstery and color are fine otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stools
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2010

These stools are perfect! They came so fast and were put together already. All I had to do was take them out of the boxes. The stainless foot rest is the best and the chairs themselves are extremely comfortable. Totally worth the price. They have a soft gray linen seat and are absolutely gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Cape Coral Florida,  Oct 24, 2013

I bought these chairs for a kitchen island. I bought three of them. They arrived so quickly and were assembled. I just had to take them out of the box and take the packing off. They are gorgeous. The fabric is a creamy bone fabric. But, my cabinets and kitchen is a creamy bone and they look like a million dollars. They only thing you will have to be aware of is that you must scotchguard them to protect the fabric because they could get dirty if there are used a lot. I didn't care because they are so rich looking. But if you have kids and they will be used a lot you might want to go with a vinyl. But, I am in love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I shopped intensely for counter height chairs for my center kitchen island. There were more affordable choices out there but I splurged on purchasing 5 of them and I am so happy I did. These chairs are built well and have such a classy, timeless look. I have them for about a month now and everyone compliments them on the look and comfort. As everyone is always in the kitchen, I found it worthy to put very comfortable chairs in it. The cushions are thick. I especially love the metal footrest as opposed to wood which will take a beating. I hope they last a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved, but too short :(
 from Kingsville, Tx,  Aug 22, 2013

I was so excited to receive my new bar stools, however they are too short for my bar. Whaaa :( Look at measurement before you purchase! They're absolutely gorgeous and I'm so upset they're not going to work. I'm actually thinking I'm just making my bar shorter! ha-ha..joking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Addison, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

Initially these were back ordered and I was determined to wait for them. Arrived via UPS well packaged and already assembled. I did spray them with Scotch Guard as recommended but another reviewer. I performed the spot test first and no problem. Take caution with this spray, as it will remove the finish on the legs. I had already stripped all the protective wraps from one chair in order to completely inspect it. When I sprayed the Scotch Guard, I held a piece of cardboard over the leg as a barrier and it did get some over spray which did bubble up the finish. For the remaining chairs, I left the wrapping in place and used blue painters tape to tightly cover and protect the legs. These chairs are beautiful and the legs match my new cherry cabinets. Four of them easily fit my peninsula and I will likely order two more since I have room to spare. They are comfortable and I love the protective metal covering on the foot rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - a buttercream beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color online is misleading
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I was so excited to get these stools (they shipped and delivered in TWO days!). But when I opened the box and saw that they were a cream linen color and not grey as depicted in the image online I was so disappointed. If they had actually been grey linen we would've kept them. Sigh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The stool appears to be grey but it's definitely a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality; had it not been the wrong color I would've kept them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but colour was wrong
 from Woodstock, NB,  Oct 8, 2012

I am so disappointed that this chair isn't going to work out. The shape is so perfect and we have looked all over for lovely counter stools but the colour is not the grey were looking for...it's more of a yellowy cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour appeared to be a grey on screen and is absolutely creamy yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. Beautiful fabric. Comfortable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair other than colour.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful counter stools!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Sep 27, 2014

This was my first large purchase from Overstock so I must admit I was somewhat apprehensive . That said, I LOVE these Safavieh Counter Stools!!! Received order of all 6 after only 5 days! They are very stylish and appear well made. They were well wrapped and packaged to protect them...needed because Fed Ex had almost destroyed at least two of the boxes , but thankfully no damage to the stools.The material is a little lighter beige than the picture shows , but will still go well in my newly renovated kitchen. Seat cushion is firm. Mahogany legs are dark and the contrast with the seat looks great! ! I will scotchgard as recommended by others with such light fabric. Overall, VERY pleased with price and quality! The only negative: I contacted customer care prior to ordering to check the seat height , as that had been reported by other customers as a concern. They assured me the seat height was 26" however that is not accurate. It's 25". Luckily, 25" will still work, but 24" would not have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Counter Stools are beautiful!
 from Mesquite, NV,  Sep 5, 2014

Love the way these look at my breakfast bar, I got 4. Color was more like a vinilla white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2014

I ordered 5 of these chairs for our large kitchen counter. The size and styling wee just what we were looking for. They are well constructed and arrived built up which was great. The colour of the wood was a lovely warm tone and the metal bar in the front made them look even better. Unfortunately the colour was completely wrong, on the website they look a sandy/taupe colour but they are most definitely a yellow cream. Beware of the colour online as this does not match what arrived. We were really disappointed to have to return them as they were perfect except for the colour, and great value as well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 5, 2012

Totally worth the money as they are beautifully made and add a touch of elegance to my kitchen island. The colors are exactly as pictured and the stainless steal footbar is a great bonus feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully Constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these counter stools
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Oct 3, 2014

I ordered 4 of these counter stools. I am very happy with them. Perfect height, great comfort. They are very light in color so I scotch guarded them but overall they are a great stool for the money. If you are looking for cloth chairs they are perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools were perfect for our island bar are
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 3, 2014

I ordered 2 stools and one had arrived with a damaged side leg. They were already assembled and packaging was great I just think it was a manufacturers defect. Overstock customer service did a great job of handling and replacing it in a timely manner. They are comfy and exactly as described! Perfect for our 36" high island area. Happy customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and reasonable
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

The chairs look very pretty and they are comfortable. My only problem with them is that they came with chips on the legs and now I have to go to Home Depot and try to find the color paint stick to touch them up. The price was very reasonable for the quality and looks of these stools...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised in size
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

Quick delivery, disappointed when I opened box and saw they were smaller than shown on the net.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked good, not as big as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought