Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Measure twice...
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 16, 2010

These stools are too short for comfortable use at our counter. Our island is 36 inches from the floor. The stools are 23 inches from the floor. Still trying to figure out a way to modify the legs to raise the height. The upholstery and color are fine otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved, but too short :(
 from Kingsville, Tx,  Aug 22, 2013

I was so excited to receive my new bar stools, however they are too short for my bar. Whaaa :( Look at measurement before you purchase! They're absolutely gorgeous and I'm so upset they're not going to work. I'm actually thinking I'm just making my bar shorter! ha-ha..joking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stools
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2010

These stools are perfect! They came so fast and were put together already. All I had to do was take them out of the boxes. The stainless foot rest is the best and the chairs themselves are extremely comfortable. Totally worth the price. They have a soft gray linen seat and are absolutely gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and reasonable
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

The chairs look very pretty and they are comfortable. My only problem with them is that they came with chips on the legs and now I have to go to Home Depot and try to find the color paint stick to touch them up. The price was very reasonable for the quality and looks of these stools...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Cape Coral Florida,  Oct 24, 2013

I bought these chairs for a kitchen island. I bought three of them. They arrived so quickly and were assembled. I just had to take them out of the box and take the packing off. They are gorgeous. The fabric is a creamy bone fabric. But, my cabinets and kitchen is a creamy bone and they look like a million dollars. They only thing you will have to be aware of is that you must scotchguard them to protect the fabric because they could get dirty if there are used a lot. I didn't care because they are so rich looking. But if you have kids and they will be used a lot you might want to go with a vinyl. But, I am in love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I shopped intensely for counter height chairs for my center kitchen island. There were more affordable choices out there but I splurged on purchasing 5 of them and I am so happy I did. These chairs are built well and have such a classy, timeless look. I have them for about a month now and everyone compliments them on the look and comfort. As everyone is always in the kitchen, I found it worthy to put very comfortable chairs in it. The cushions are thick. I especially love the metal footrest as opposed to wood which will take a beating. I hope they last a long time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Addison, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

Initially these were back ordered and I was determined to wait for them. Arrived via UPS well packaged and already assembled. I did spray them with Scotch Guard as recommended but another reviewer. I performed the spot test first and no problem. Take caution with this spray, as it will remove the finish on the legs. I had already stripped all the protective wraps from one chair in order to completely inspect it. When I sprayed the Scotch Guard, I held a piece of cardboard over the leg as a barrier and it did get some over spray which did bubble up the finish. For the remaining chairs, I left the wrapping in place and used blue painters tape to tightly cover and protect the legs. These chairs are beautiful and the legs match my new cherry cabinets. Four of them easily fit my peninsula and I will likely order two more since I have room to spare. They are comfortable and I love the protective metal covering on the foot rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - a buttercream beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color online is misleading
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I was so excited to get these stools (they shipped and delivered in TWO days!). But when I opened the box and saw that they were a cream linen color and not grey as depicted in the image online I was so disappointed. If they had actually been grey linen we would've kept them. Sigh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The stool appears to be grey but it's definitely a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality; had it not been the wrong color I would've kept them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but colour was wrong
 from Woodstock, NB,  Oct 8, 2012

I am so disappointed that this chair isn't going to work out. The shape is so perfect and we have looked all over for lovely counter stools but the colour is not the grey were looking for...it's more of a yellowy cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour appeared to be a grey on screen and is absolutely creamy yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. Beautiful fabric. Comfortable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair other than colour.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised in size
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

Quick delivery, disappointed when I opened box and saw they were smaller than shown on the net.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked good, not as big as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 5, 2012

Totally worth the money as they are beautifully made and add a touch of elegance to my kitchen island. The colors are exactly as pictured and the stainless steal footbar is a great bonus feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully Constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Seth Beige Counter Stool
Sale $318.15
Was $353.50
(7)
Safavieh Parker Curved Back Mahogany Bar Stool
Sale $198.15
Was $220.17
Compare $393.00
Save 50%
(7)
Safavieh Noho Grey Linen Nailhead Trim Counter Stool
Sale $191.46
Was $212.73
Compare $471.87
Save 59%
(3)
Rafa Barstool
Sale $249.29
Was $276.99
(5)
Rafa Counter Stool 24 inch
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(3)
Back to top