Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from cincy, oh,  Aug 30, 2010

I have been looking at barstools for awhile now - and after coming to the realization that i was not willing to spend $500+ on a single chair from another retailer, these fit the bill between price and style. i did not want the dark leather as we already have a dark leather couch, so i wanted something softer to go in the feminine kitchen. they came in separate boxes and securely packed, though 1 of the 3 I ordered did have some scuffs and some staining of the wood that had come off and did not look perfect. The other 2 were fine. Note that the front horizontal bar is silver. I didn't realize this when I had ordered, but it doesn't bother me. Also, overstock does *not* show a "side view" of these stools. The back and the curled edge is pretty thick - a tad thicker than I would have liked, which is the only reason why i give these 4 stars instead of 5. It just looks a tad less elegant. Other than that the color of the wood is very pretty (a dark mahogany) and the chairs seem sturdy. I hope they hold up with time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look, nice fabric
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 21, 2014

These barstools will fit almost any d├ęcor. We used them in a Tuscan style home. They have just enough detail to avoid "modern" but not so much that they overwhelm the surroundings. And they are comfortable. Really good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous barstools!
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 1, 2013

Extremely good looking. Very comfortable. Good quality. Good value. Could be an inch higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Chicago,  Dec 16, 2012

I was expecting a comfortable chair to sit in. The seats of these chairs are very hard and small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the fabric. However, the chairs are very small and uncomfortable. The seat of the chairs are as hard as a rock. There is no comfort.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bar stools!
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2012

These bar stools arrived well packaged and in good condition, one leg was loose but not a problem. The fabric is as represented and good quality. I recommend scotch guarding as soon as you receive, certainly will help keep spots to a minimum. For the price I am very happy with the stools. Over the past 3 months we have ordered several items for OS. We have been inpressed with the professional help we received from the staff and the quality of the products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Nov 7, 2012

Bought these for the center island in my newly remodeled kitchen. Very sturdy with strong back and ample seat. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and fully assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from KY,  Aug 18, 2011

Love the chairs I ordered. They came in really fast and they are beautiful. They are really well made and look high in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs online looks a little lighter than the actual chair, but I think the actual color is better for not showing dirt.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chair was an accurate description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Sophistication
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 8, 2010

I rec'd three of these bar stools quicker than expected and they arrived in perfect condition. After seeing how they look at the breakfast bar in the kitchen I could not possibly be any happier. They add a splash of elegance and sophistication to any type of bar space. The seams were perfect as well as the buttons and the rounded back is tufted neatly. They were more than I wanted to spend on chairs for the breakfast bar but well worth the quality and style. The fabric is fire resistent and easy to clean, plus the color will easily hide any stains. It's also durable upholstery that will last a lifetime. I recommend these chairs to anyone who wants to dress up the kitchen or basement bar and are as picky about quality as I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought