Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Chandler, AZ,  Dec 23, 2014

These barstools are an excellent value. They are sturdy and sleek and exactly what I was looking for. Husband put them together with relative ease. I definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from ohio,  Sep 25, 2013

great looking chair. seems sturdy enough to hold up to my grandkids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product, Bad Shipping
 from North Carolina,  Jul 2, 2013

The chairs are fine in most respects: they are comfy, sturdy and well-designed. But, the product is vinyl rather than leather - as they were described online. The shipping boxes were only held together by one thin strip of tape, and so the boxes were literally in tatters by the time they got to our location. Each box had at a packet containing the bolts and tools for installation, but alas, most were sent flying through the boxes. A handful of bolts were missing all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality, not leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inacurate leather description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2013

What you see is what you get. True to the description, and nice clean lines. They are comfortable to sit on as well - and compliment the Pup table that we ordered perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stool and easy to put together
 from Milwaukee,  May 2, 2013

It came with no instructions and the wrong screws. Overstock quickly responded to my email with a solution within a week. After assembly, we realized the price is right because you must assemble it. I am hoping they last because after I ordered two to test the durability, I decided to order more. I recommend them for now. Check back :)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good but not excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful Assembling These bar Stools
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

I needed contemporary bar stools that would not have a large footprint or break the bank. These fit the criteria. Word of caution, be careful when assembling since the BONDED Leather damages easily. Also, assembly instructions are minimal and they fail to tell you how to insert the footrest properly. The wider end, which is barely noticeable, belongs in front. I learned the hard way... That being said, they are sturdy and look more expensive than they really are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site says Leather, it is BONDED Leather. There is a difference...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is a bit Filmsy
 from cliffside park, nj,  Oct 23, 2012

The Chairs need to be assembled. It took some effort to bend the legs and attach to the foot rest. We were afraid we would break one of the chairs because the holes were really off. I would not suggest these chairs for anyone over 200 pds. They do not feel as sturdy as I would have liked but the leather is pretty decent. We did have some of the styrofoam stick to the back of one leg & it was difficult to cleanoff the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Ave 30-inch black leather bar stook
 from San Jose, California,  Sep 18, 2012

these were perfect low-cost alternative for chairs that i needed. i have a tall dining table that reuquired tall chairs. to get the matching chairs that were designed for the table itself would have cost me $250 a piece... these were a perfect alternative.. good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong and sturdy parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is exactly what they described it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy yet sturdy bar stools
 from Connecticut,  Aug 14, 2012

First off these chairs do not come assembled, which is the only reason I bought them. Even though they are not assembled they are easy to put together. Just try not to tighten too hard--you don't want to strip the nuts. The leather is very high quality and the stools have a minimalist trendy vibe to them. They are all black except for the part where you rest your feet at (that's chrome). The cushioning is light but still comfortable. There was some wobble in one of the chairs but not too much. I think these stools would be better on a carpeted or padded floor as opposed to wood or concrete. The back is not that high, so you may have to sit-up straighter than normal. All in all these are great stools and I would recommend them for anyone! They were so good I bought an extra pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good but their was some off balance of the legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought