Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Aug 25, 2012

If this set was about 10% larger overall I would add another star. The pieces are just a little smaller than you would expect, but not uncomfortably so. It went together very easily. I assembled it by myself in less than an hour. The cushions are filled with a very lightweight foam and - while not uncomfortable - feel a little "cheap" when you sit on them. The PE wicker looks good, though. It has a little looser weave than the high end products, but a very rich dark brown and nicely textured. I have some expensive chaise lounges and if you look close you can see the difference in the weave, but you really do have to look close. The color is exactly the same. If I were going to give this set a lot of use, I would probably return it and spend a little more for something better - bigger size and nicer cushions. Since I'll use it rarely, to sit on the balcony and have an occasional glass of wine, I'll hang on to it as it was a good buy for the money and looks decent. Also, you live in a windy area (I do) plan on installing some type of cushion tie downs as they are VERY lightweight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The set looks exactly as depicted. Deep brown PE wicker and light gray cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not suggest buying this patio set.
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

I would not suggest buying this set UNLESS you are a miniature person or want to put this set in a tree house. A prior review that I read mentioned that proportion of the set was small but I incorrectly disregarded the comments. DO NOT disregard this review. I have never written a review before but felt compelled. Overall for the price the set was nice and had the set been of adult size I would have kept it but it looked weird and out of place on my patio and again should have been in a tree house for children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The set was much darker, closer to black than brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality was good. The cushions were a bit "cheap" looking and had a "cheap" quality to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product sits too low on the ground.
 from Miami, Fl,  Mar 21, 2013

This products sit too low on the ground. Its more like a kid set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for the price
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 2, 2013

If you're looking for a4 piece patio set and don't want to spend a fortune, this is a good deal. The quality of the cushions, chairs and table is great and has held up well. I probably should have read the description a little clearer because I thought everything was going to be much bigger, but it's still great and looks nice in our backyard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gray than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smaller that thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match the discription
 from Miami, Fl,  Sep 13, 2012

Can't give accurate review because the minute I opened the box and saw it was Very Black and not Brown, as discribed, I returned it.! Did see the cushions looked a bit cheap as well. Other than that can't say anything else about this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute set
 from Kansas City,  Sep 30, 2013

A bit smaller than I was expecting, but cute and comfortable. My 6 foot husband is comfortable as are my small children. Everyone loves the set. The table seems a bit rickety, but we've had no problems as of yet. Great value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY
 from miami, fl,  Aug 1, 2013

very cute indeed. but it is TINY. super small. my patio is small so didnt look so bad. but wouldnt buy it if i had known. not worth it. you see the price and seems like a good deal. but isnt for the size of the pieces. also cushions arent water proof or resistant and get soaked. not great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok. cushions not waterproof and get soaked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so value
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 30, 2013

It was as small as I expected (having read the width dimensions), but I was caught off guard how very LOW it sits near the ground. The seat is 12 inches off the ground, and 15 inches with the cushion (not sitting in it). The color is definitely more true black. The cushion color is more aircraft gray and very thin covering. Cushion thickness is also definitely on the medium or thin side (I weigh 150 lbs). Some anti-rust paint chipping, so it will rust easily where exposed (so this is going to be disposable furniture). First patio set, so it'll be a learning lesson. In hindsight, Walmart offerings would've been a better buy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 9, 2013

I had read the reviews beforehand and a few people had indicated how small this set was. I wanted a small set for my daughter's small patio area and this was a perfect fit. I also wanted cushions that would be easy to make covers for to change appearances, so I bought some bright teal outdoor fabric to cover the cushions right from the start. I plan on changing the color of the cushions every spring and fall. The basic square cushions were very easy to cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, a slight bend in one of the frames required purchasing a longer screw to make it work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stylish seating for small patios
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 3, 2013

Really enjoy this set and plan on buying it again. very modern colors- just as described. even though it had dimensions listed it was smaller than I pictured, but still fits 4 people comfortably. has stood up well outside under a covered patio through several months. I live in texas and our winters are mild. We get many complements on the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hidden defects
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Oct 3, 2012

While this set looks great we could not get the seats in place due to staples throughout the mounting holes. I had to pay someone to clip the staples in the mounting holes just so we could sit down. The overall value of the product was lost in the cost of the handyman... and I had several people try to remove these before I hired them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top