Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 2, 2012

Very pleased with the product as it came. We have treated the wood with Tung Oil to improve the weather resistance of the product, and that has enhanced the color quite a bit as well. It was easy to assemble, feels sturdy & looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 28, 2012

This was an excellent deal. The cushions are comfortable to sit on. The patio set reminded me of the World Market patio furniture - not the highest end, but decent enough and attractive. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Agree with the previous reviewer. The product is a light colored brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Connecticut,  Aug 23, 2012

Excellent value, very pleased with product...happier with the product in-person than as pictured online. The accompanying cushions are also pretty nice and can zip off for washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product is better (less "red" than pictured). I was more pleased with the set in-person than online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, considering the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice and confortable, good value
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

I am very satisfied with the product. The chairs and sofa are confortable. The size is good. The only thing i would recomend is to change the freight company because they dont do a good work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shipper was a mess, so we received the product all damaged. The second one a lot better, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2014

Banged up delivery box...the product was in good shape...easy to assemble...just as shown..comfortable...and just the right size for my walled in 12 x 10 patio...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken/Missing Hardware
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This is a beautiful set, HOWEVER it arrived missing hardware that we had to go hunt down at XXXX XXXXX and one of the chair pieces was broken. Clearly, this manufacture clearly doesn't have any quality measures in place. It's difficult to find out which parts are missing until you've fully removed and unpackaged the product. By that time it's way too much hassle to try to repackage and mail back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking good but a few hoops to jump first
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 21, 2014

Disclaimer: I just got this and it has not seen a day of weather yet. Parts were sprinkled all over the box. Some parts were missing. Some holes did not align correctly. Some pieces were broken or broke in the assembly process. The assembly instructions were confusing but manageable. BUT even with all of these things, it took less than 3 hours from start to finish to assemble everything alone and it's all "usable" (save one chair that I'll have to get additional parts shipped for). It looks really sharp and will look good on my deck. I'll probably seal it to give it more weather resistance for our crazy seasons. I'm glad Overstock has good customer service, because it would be a hassle to get something in this condition from someone else. Even though it was sent signature required, FedEx left it outside in a puddle in a rain storm on my sidewalk. Just something to be mindful of if you order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good set but color mismatch
 from San Diego,  Jan 10, 2014

the color is not as same as the picture, the real color is much darker, not as nice as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Living Group
 from Kingwood, Texas,  Oct 28, 2013

Arrived quickly as promised. Relatively easy to assemble. I have had this furniture for over six months now and the quality is holding up just fine. The acacia wood in my opinion holds up better than teak ( it does not turn grey). I wash the cushion covers about once a month and they still look new. I use this set in a second story 9' x 9' screened in porch. This is an excellent choice if you are looking for a small attractive set that looks expensive. This was my first purchase from overstock.com. I have made a subsequent purchase of furniture since then and I am very pleased with both purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Patio Set
 from North Carolina,  Aug 13, 2013

I love the patio set though it was not as easy as it seemed to put together. But it looks great on my deck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a good value for the money. It is not the nicest furniture but it looks nice and has clean lines. Putting it together was relatively easy, although it is hard to get some of the holes to line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfortable, stylish conversation set
 from Oreland, PA,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a very nice patio/deck conversation set. After I assembled the furniture, I used outdoor wood furniture polish to protect it, which really made in glossy and brought our the beautiful honey tones in the wood. This set looks great on my deck with lots of comfy, colorful outdoor pillows! It also feels very sturdy. However, I'm a bit nervous about how it's going to hold up in the rain, even on my covered deck. I don't really like that there are 2 long pieces of wood that rest against the ground ... there's just more surface area to get ruined if it's sitting in standing water. I would prefer to just have regular chair legs where only a little bit touches the ground. As other reviewers said, the way this thing was packaged was a nightmare. It's amazing that none of the pieces were broken. One of the bags of hardware had ripped open in the box and the pieces were everywhere. I had to go to my local hardware store to get some replacements for the hardware that was missing. The coffee table was a breeze to put together, but the chairs and loveseat were a lot harder. The pre-drilled holes on the pieces didn't quite line up, so it took a lot of muscle to try to align things properly. You definitely need 2 people to assemble the chairs and loveseat. All in all, it really is a lovely set though. I just hope it stands up to the weather!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more honey brown than yellow in real-life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Jun 27, 2013

We were very excited to get our new patio furniture but once we opened the box our excitement turned to disappointment. Over half the pieces had gouges, nicks of wood and splinters (think texture of wood pallet). Several joints were broken. You can see that they saw the problems with the joints because they tried to fix by drilling a screw into the sides. This was not done right and resulted in the wood around the joints breaking. The wood plugs they used weren't even the same color as the wood, so they stuck out like a sore thumb. Despite those issues we thought we could salvage a couple of the items and just have the other pieces replaced, but the very first bolt I screwed in snapped at the head! I'm not that strong to be able to snap something like that. All around just very poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of wood was the same on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. Lots of cracks, rough surfaces, joints on several came broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the quality, it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 5, 2013

I love this patio furniture and it looks great on my patio. I love the natural look of the furniture and it is very sturdy. I just had a small issue with the delivery, two pieces were damaged during shipping. Overstock.com customer service was AMAZING in working with me to correct it. Even if this product wasn't exactly what I wanted I will continue to shop with overstock because their customer service is so awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Furniture
 from slidell, La.,  Jun 4, 2013

Patio set was just what I expected. One of the parts was damaged and overstock was very prompt in replacing the set. They also sent emails daily until the situation was resolved. First time I have purchased anything from them and will continue to check their site first. Excellent service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 25, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. It was pretty easy to assemble, and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought