Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Rug was exactly what I was looking for!
 from chamberino , NM,  Mar 18, 2014

The price and quality of this rug is excellent. The colors are lighter than the picture but it's still great. The shedding is not a problem for me but it does shed some. Shipping is fast andIarrived within 5 days not bad for free! I love this rug and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Busier" feel to the pattern than I was expecting
 from Trout Lake, WA,  Dec 16, 2012

My husband is very happy with this rug. I have a hard time identifying exactly what it is about it I don't like, so chalk it up to personal taste. We couldn't find anything in an 8'X11' that I liked to replace our simpler and more geometric/nature-based 5.5'X8'. We finally settled on this one because the color pallet was closest to what I wanted (needed) and he liked it. It is very "busy" and makes the great room of our log cabin look much smaller and more cluttered than I would like. It needs a bigger room with very little else going on in it. Somehow it seems that if the colors were more vibrant it would mitigate that effect. But I was sufficiently warned about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit less contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is the same nice quality we've gotten from O'stock before
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from colorado,  Aug 11, 2012

We have purchased a set of these rugs in different sizes and they coordinate well and are a great value for the money. I bought a smaller one first and the colors were more vibrant based on the smalled design. The larger rug was more muted than on the scree. All the reds tend more towards rust than true reds. Overall, I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, thick rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

I really like this family of rugs. We liked our runner so much, we bought this larger version for our office. It does shed a bit when it's brand new but a few good vacuumings can take care of that. It's thick, soft and beautiful. My mom was blown away at the amazing price I paid for such a good quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still looks great after 3 years of daily use
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 15, 2012

I bought this rug about 3 years ago, and it is in a room with daily use (by both kids & a dog). The rug still looks fantastic and has held up well. I get a lot of compliments. This was a great purchase, and ties my room together beautifully. It is inexpensive enough to not worry about spills; however, they have cleaned up easily without damaging the rug. I haven't had the same constant need to vacuum that others have mentioned. Maybe the extra fuzz has worn off by now?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match, maybe slightly muted but not a lot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - looks like a more expensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 21, 2011

What can I say that others haven't? This is a very nice rug. I concur with those who reviewed this rug that the colors are more muted than in the photos and that the rug is quite the shedder. Frequent vacuuming is needed and in general I'm a neat and orderly person so vacuuming every other day is not a problem for me. The rug is thick and looks very expensive. Lots of colors to play off of with decorating which I like. I have this in my living room with a brown leather sofa and it looks great. Will be tying in the more earthy tones and the lighter blue and beige colors to my room. My delivery time was a bit longer than others who have posted, as I placed my order on a Monday and my rug was delivered the following Wednesday, (9 days later) most likely because I live in CA and the rug was shipped from PA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 27, 2010

This is a great rug, although the colors are lighter than the photo. Still, I couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loves
 from Northern California,  Jan 7, 2010

I purchased this rug as a surprise for my husband. We needed a nice area rug for our new hardwood floors in our livingroom. He was very pleased with my choice, he said he "Loves It!" The colors are a bit more muted than they appear on screen but there are so many beautiful colors in the rug I don't know how you can go wrong. It compliments our wall and furniture colors. Another well made rug from India, and my second one purchased from Overstock. com. I'll be back for more well made, well priced items for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rug
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this rug to go in my new family room. I also bought a runner to match. I had already selected curtains and was trying to find a rug that might match. I ordered this rug and it came very quickly. I love this rug! The colors are soft and muted, but the pattern does not allow them to get lost. It is a perfect match for the curtains I had purchased. I couldn't have matched the color any better. The rug has a plush, soft texture. It warms up the room with color and pattern.I am temporarily using old upholstered furniture and the rug looks good with it. I can't wait until my new leather furniture arrives. I am sure the rug will look terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Virginia,  Dec 31, 2009

I received this rug as a gift. It is beautiful, thick and luxurious, and looks like a MUCH more expensive rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but shedding
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2009

it's great value overall, but does not work for me due to the shedding problem after 3 months, I have to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier....
 from Montana,  Aug 27, 2009

I absolutely LOVE this rug. The quality and value are excellent. We recently moved to a new home and this rug completes our diningroom. The colors are perfect. One of the things I like about the rug is that if we ever decide to paint the room a different color this rug will match because it has so many different colors in it. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happiness is great value and a quality product
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 30, 2009

After tons of research, searching and price comparisons on rugs for our new home, my husband and I turned to Overstock.com (my favorite site to shop for deals). We were a bit nervous about purchasing an item that we can't touch and see. We found this rug and after reading the reviews (which I love everyone's feedback), we decided to purchase this rug and another very similar. This rug is plush and high quality! The boarder is more of a pumpkin/hazy rust color which ended up working PERFECTLY under our dining room table. We paired with chocoloate draps and just love the look. Best value we found for a rug of this quality and size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pickyandsatisfied
 from MA,  Nov 23, 2008

This rug (and it's match in a 8' round) have sincerely MADE our room. The design has beautiful shades of greens, golds and reds. I was concerned that the style might be a bit "older" than my taste, but was thrilled to find that the rugs were fun and bright versus classic and "farty". The pile is thick (unlike anything you'll find in retailers at this price range) and the colors are very rich. The shedding in the first weeks is fairly messy, but from other reviews, I'm hopeful that this will subside in time. All in all, we are very happy wih our purchase - - I'm now an overstock.com believer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high-quality rug
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 25, 2008

Colors are great - they are vibrant but natural looking. The rug is thick and soft, after about 3 weeks it hasn't exhibited any wear or tendencies to pill up like cheaper rugs can (no fuzzies!) It arrived within 2 days of my order and has really made the room look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari rugs
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 24, 2008

This is my third Bakhtiari rug and again, I'm not disappointed. The colors are muted but rich. The pile is thick and obviously high quality wool. I used this one in my dining room and it has totally changed the appearance. The room is warm and inviting now instead of just a place to put a plate. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Washington, DC area,  Mar 22, 2008

I was hesitant to order a rug over the internet without seeing it but I was pleasantly surprised! The rug was beautiful and exactly the colors that worked with my living room. I would do it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought