Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Bentonville ar,  Dec 29, 2011

Ordered four of these to go with a pottery barn table I purchased. I planned to get a bench for one side of the table but after these came in I had to order two more! Great value very comfy and look great! Like them better than any of the chairs *** had for dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong durable construction. Comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from New York, New York,  Oct 27, 2011

These chairs arrived fully assembled, well wrapped, and only 3 days after ordering. They are beautiful and just what I was looking for. The nails are all well aligned and the fabric is lovely and appears to be well constructed. The chairs are a nice size, perfect for a large dining room table. (These are my end chairs) The seat cushions feel comfortable and provide good support. The only bad thing is that despite being so well packaged, some of the legs still managed to get some scratches but they can be covered with a furniture pencil or dark stained wood cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs, in person, are like an oatmeal color or light khaki.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review...
 from Md,  Oct 26, 2012

First and foremost, the shipping was amazing, I received the chairs in 3 days. The quality of these chairs are pretty good, they look like they should last through constant use. The problem I had was with the color match. When I saw these chairs on my monitor (which I understand varies in each household) the chairs looked cream colored. They are definitely not that! And i bought 6 chairs on that premise. I wish I could attach a picture to my review. If you are looking for a dark beige or tan/natural looking chair-- this is the one for you. Overstock was great with their return process so I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very off, dark tan/ beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2012

Great chairs for the price. Nail heads were straight, seams were nice and strong. Seems like a good purchase so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High End Look
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 24, 2012

This chair is gorgeous and very comfortable. It is wider than a lot of the dining chairs in this range and that gives it a more expensive feel plus makes it more comfortable. The nail heads are individual rather than the tape kind and that again adds to the quality of the chair. So beautiful. I agree with the other reviewer who thinks this could easily vie with higher end retail stores on style and quality. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Contemporary/Transitional Look.
 from Sunnyvale, TX,  Jul 7, 2014

Nice chairs add elegance to my Dining Table. Rich Fabric and comfortable. The nail head are a bright chrome and add class to the chair. Actual dimensions are 39" high, 22" wide, 22" deep. Seat 19" from floor and 18" deep. Different that listed. Color is not a not beige, It is more gray color, or Greige. One of the chairs came in with a hole in fabric. Overstock Customer Service quickly resolved that and is sending a replacement chair. Thank You. Overall I would recommend this chair. Very good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't order more than 4 chairs!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jun 6, 2014

I ordered 6 of these very nice chairs to put in my dining room. When they arrived they arrived short a pair. When I called overstock the customer service representative was giving me every excuse in the book instead of researching to get to the bottom of why I was missing two chairs. It turns out overstock never shipped the third set. I was told that I could be refunded my money for the missing chairs, but I explained that I wanted 6 chairs so I need a refund for all 6. I was also told to wait 20 days for the chairs to appear. After voicing my dissatisfaction I was appeased by a simple "I'll call the warehouse to see where the items are, and email you with a status within 2 business days". I have been a huge fan of overstock for years but to send a partial shipment with documentation that all items were shipped although they weren't has left a bad taste in my mouth. I hope my issue is resolved because this item is now out of stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything but the color...
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 21, 2013

These chairs are perfect in every way but one: the COLOR! Other reviewers were right when they commented that the color is very poorly represented. They are not off white, or light tan as they appear in the photo, they are downright taupe. A greyish tan. Now, this is not necessarily bad, but it is completely different from the picture. I had ordered a different style (same brand) which had stated the same color description. The color was much closer to the representation given by the photo, and was what I was expecting to receive. Still on the fence about keeping them, purely due to the fact that I was trying to coordinate them with a grey area rug, and these might just be too taupey. Have to look at the combination for a few days before I decide. On that note, the chairs are beautifully made. The legs are more of a mahogany, which is what I was looking for. They are NOT espresso. The nailheads make for a goregous touch. The seat hight is much better than similar chairs I have tried (online and in stores); others are low, making me feel like a kid at the table, and I am a tall lady! They arrived asembled, which was awesome, as I am really over allen wrenches. All in all, if the color was more like the photo, they would be a slam dunk. Sigh. The price, also, can't be beat, especially since I was able to use an additional 12% coupon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair cover did not match the image
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2013

The main reason I returned the chairs is because of the color. From the images online and from reading other reviews, I was expecting a beige color fabric. Instead, it was more of a grayish/lilac color that did not match any of our beige and gray colors in our house. I only unwrapped one and sat in it for a moment because I knew right away I was going to return it based on the color, but they seemed comfortable and looked well made. The nail heads added a nice touch and made the chair look more high-end. Really my only complaint is the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought