Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
more of a light gray
 from St. Charles IL,  Jan 26, 2011

I received this chair very quickly :) Thanks overstock! It came all put together which was nice, and it was packaged very well. Some of the other reviews mentioned the color being more of a light linen gray and they are right.... I love the color its very neutral and works perfectly with my desk in the family room. I must mention my husband says it's a little girly, but I like it. Also we have hard wood floors and the little pegs on the bottom of the legs would scratch it a little, the pegs where so little we couldn't put those felt pads on them (they kept falling off) so we had to remove them which only took 10 mins and then we added the felt pads. Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Durant, OK,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered this chair for my dining room. The light grey with nailheads is very modern but with the tufting and nailheads has a traditional element, too. Just my style! I'll be ordering 5 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty accurate to the picture. it is a light grey. not a white or cream chair, but it's certainly grey and not tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric and the nailheads look great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat cushions will fail you in less than a year
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought two of these chairs over a year ago. The seat padding flattened out in less than a year, with casual use (not everyday, but still regular). I had to place pillows on the seats to make up for the lack of cushioning, as the cushion had sunk so far down that you could feel the wood framing on the back of your legs. I would have replaced the cushions, but instead decided to sell them and replace them with higher quality chairs. This was my first experience with Safavieh, and dare I say it'll likely be my last. The tremendously poor quality did not impress me. If you're only going to LOOK at these chairs, then yes, they're beautiful and will work fine, but I buy chairs to SIT in, and when I spend this much money, I expect them to last longer than a year. Very disappointing purchase, indeed. As for other aesthetic details, the color is as pictured... kind of a blend between a light beige/grey - definitely 100% neutral and would go well in a grey room and a beige room. The legs are sturdy, and the color of the wood is as pictured. The tufting and nail head trim were lovely - I really love this style. I sprayed my chairs down with scotch guard twice a year, and would recommend doing the same. Also, the joining area between the seat and the back of the chair does become a sort of "catch-all" for crumbs and loose change - not that big of a hassle, but even the cleanest, neatest eaters were left with a few crumbs that needed to be dusted out afterwards. Really the only negative - and it's a BIG negative considering we're talking about a chair here - is that the seat cushion WILL fail on you much sooner than expected. If you buy these, good luck. Plan on replacing or reupholstering or just admiring them from afar.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Utah,  Jul 26, 2012

Great chair. Looks great at my desk. I get lots of compliments on it. The legs are more mahogany than I expected. It's not a bad thing, just different than what I expected. I thought the legs would be more espresso but they have some red to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The upholstery was the color I expected. The legs are more of a mahogany than an espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophistication on a budget!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 9, 2011

I love these chairs! Such a great price for great quality. The material was even more high-end than I expected. And they are so comfortable but small scale enough to use as dining chairs, bedroom side chairs or just accent chairs. I wish they came in other colors, such as white or beige to match my decor, but the light grey will also work. Such a bargain! As long as light grey works with your decor, I highly recommend these chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat, a bit darker than I expected but still lovely.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from CT,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought 8 of these for my new dining room...I love them..they are elegant and the quality is excellent..packed to perfection and quick delivery... they are actually made by Safaviah and you can get them at the store for $10 more so not sure it was a great deal...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2012

I was so nervous to buy chairs online. I've been searching for months for the perfect tufted upholstered nailhead chairs that'll match my grey walls for a monochromatic look. The prices were too high on other sites. But when I saw these chairs I knew they were perfect. I knew I had to keep in mind about the what if's.. Since the reviews were so great I decided to dive into it anyways. Boy was I glad I did. The look and quality was great for the price I paid. Thanks overstock..you saved me a lot of cash!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit darker than what is shown in the picture but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 thumbs up!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 20, 2012

Very pretty light gray color in an easy to clean fabric. The nail-heads are a silver chrome and the legs are a dark brown mahogany wood look. Very pretty combination. Using mine as a dining chair...fits well at the table. Very happy with the purchase and the customer service I received from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfy and very well designed. Love the nail heads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chair
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 29, 2012

Love this chair. Just like it's pictured. I like the dark wood legs and nail heads look very high end. I have this chair in my bedroom in front of a white petite desk. Looks great and matches my white and grey bedding in different shades of grey. Lovely. It's pretty comfortable to sit on as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well, color is light grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2010

This chair is so elegant and worked great as to end chairs in my living room since I have a small NYC apartment. The legs are not as dark as they seem online they are more of a dark cherry wood rather then espresso. The matrieal is very strong and is a color between a khaki and gray it will fit anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Aug 13, 2010

I wanted to purchase two chairs from the Wisteria catalog, very similar to these. They were on sale, but were still over $150 more than these chairs, plus I would have had to pay $50 EXTRA for EACH chair for shipping (on top of regular shipping charges). I couldn't justify that big a purchase at this time, but when I found these on Overstock, I was thrilled. They are smaller than the Wisteria chairs, but they are lovely. My nail trim is bright silver, which is not my favorite, and I wish the legs were a bit darker in color, rather than the cherry color, but I love the fabric color (cool grey), and I love the overall style of them. They look beautiful in my living room, and I received them in FOUR days! I am very pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wished they worked for me
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2014

I loved these chairs. However the color did not work for me. Had to return them and shipping was pricey.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jan 17, 2014

I bought six of these chairs over the last year or so, as they became available. I have paid between $139 and $204 for each. The Pros: They are comparable in style to Restoration Hardware and a fraction of the price. The Cons: They are all slightly (to very) different colors. They range in shades of grey to beige. I do most of my entertaining at night so I dim the lights, problem solved. But during the day you can tell they are all different. The big problem is that after a year of occasional use the seat are breaking down.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 4, 2013

Chair styling and coloring was in keeping with the picture posted online. As other reviewers have noted, the legs are more cherry wood in color. The fabric is lovely. I have chosen to Scotch Guard them just for added insurance. They came quickly and already assembled. Very comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair but beware of the actual color
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2013

Overall this chair was a great purchase. I'm giving it four stars because the actual color looks nothing like the image online. It's a darker putty (gray-brown with hint of mauve) which works well with the chromed nail heads and cherry red legs but not so much with the colors in our dining room. The chair was purchased as a tester and didn't work in the originally intended location, however I did find great use for it in our downstairs guest room as an accent chair that blends very well with the existing Restoration Hardware Atwood collection (now retired) furniture we have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

The fabric and the color don't match the picture at all. Got this one chair thinking I was going to get 7 more for my parents diningroom but we will be ordering a different chair. The quality isn't great either. It does come fully assembled which is great but not what we were expecting at all. Going to return it asap

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

Hi everyone if your looking for classy dining room chairs these are them. These chairs are so beautiful I'm so glad I purchased these. I would Highly recommend these chair. I bought 4 and now i'm going to by the two more. best of luck with your decor renovation. I love decorating. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, comfortable chair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2013

Arrived 5 days after I ordered it. The chair is extremely comfortable. I ordered it for my home office. The chair looks very stylish. It's a few shades darker than was shown in the photo. Still a light gray, but the photo is a very light gray.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Sep 19, 2013

In searching for a sleek yet comfortable chair for my office (the first room you see when you walk in the front door), I decided on trying a side chair. I purchased this chair and it was at my door within 24 hours of shipping - it arrives pre-assembled in one big box, which was a pleasant surprise. The color exceeded my expectations - it is a neutral, warm shade of "greige" that is very versatile. The chair is very sturdy and well-made, but it is not a very soft cushion or material, if that is what you're looking for. I like the look of this chair so much that I'm considering buying more to use at my dining room table! Great buy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from ct,  Sep 5, 2013

awesome chair overall inside and out! LOVE. The legs are more of a cherry wood (which I actually love) just FYI. Tight tufting and sturdy legs. The color I feel is a bit more beige than grey. but still lovely and neutral.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top