Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my classy chairs!
 from NY,  Aug 23, 2013

I am thrilled with my chairs. I ordered 4 for my glass dining room table from Macy's and saved over $!@#$ over the similar ones that came with their table. Just be sure to put the screw in the hole on the opposite side of the metal hole in the chair leg and the legs will be sturdy. VERY IMPORTANT I found through trial and error.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Chair.
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 12, 2011

There was lumping underneath the fabric of the chair, which made the seating area lumpy and uneven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric was not typical "linen" color. Has a shine to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was lumping underneath the fabric of the chair, which made the seating area uneven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2011

These chairs are beautiful and well-made. The linen fabric is soft, but has a lot if texture. The color looks like intertwined threads of beige and grey with a bit of sheen to it. The shiny silver nailheads give it a more formal look. It's comfortable and the quality is excellent. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five, is because the leg color is not at all as pictured or described. It is definitely NOT a light oak finish. It has a very dark brown espresso stain, almost black. This is an issue that I have with furniture made by Safavieh. They seem to misrepresent their products...not only on this site. If you don't mind the dark leg color on this chair, I would highly recommend it as it is truly beautiful and of good quality. I'm keeping the two that I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The upholstery is as pictured and described, but the leg color is completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photo and description of the leg color is completely inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are fantastic!
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 27, 2014

I love everything about these chairs. They are sturdy and well-made, they come in great packaging, they're comfy and lovely to sit in, and the price was fantastic! I have gotten so many compliments on these chairs its incredible. A great, great purchase. Good job Overstock and Safavieh!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Madison, MS,  Feb 13, 2014

Fabric on chairs is beautiful. Was pleasantly surprised when they arrived. You don't really know what you are getting when you order online, and these chairs were all they said they were. The fabric looks expensive. Perfect color. chairs are comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chairs Money Can Buy
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 10, 2013

I was VERY hesitant about purchasing these chairs because I have never purchased furniture online. I'm sooo glad I did! These chairs are sooo much prettier than I could have imagined. They come already assembled which was another reason I chose them. The color is exactly as described. They are comfortable and worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small if you are tall
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 9, 2013

If you are tall this chair won't do It is much to short and small for you I had to return it even though it looked great The seat was hard and my husband was irate (Sorry so cheesy but review is true)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect side chair for seating area or dining. Good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Color is off
 from Maryland,  Nov 6, 2013

I loved the fact that it came fully assembled but I am dissapointed that the color is so off. I would not describe them as grey at all. The material is okay. I guess I cant get past the fact that the color is not like the one on your monitor or the description khaki grey. Further they don't have the rich look that some other Safavieh chairs have. Will probably spend a fortune sending them back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Surprise!
 from Wadsworth, OH,  Oct 10, 2013

Purchased four chairs for a pedestal glass table in my kitchen, looks amazing! The chairs are well made. I worried the nail heads would be uneven but they are put in perfectly. I like the fabric on the chairs makes them look more expensive. I get many compliments on how great my table and chairs look. For the money you can't go wrong. They are well packaged and ready for use when they arrive. Don't hesitate these chairs won't disappoint!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Living Room Update
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  Sep 21, 2013

Pros: Chair arrives assembled! /Craftsmanship is excellent. Neat upholstering, Nickle studs add expensive looking detail . The chairs are sold individually, so you don't have to order a set of 2 if you're not completely sure about them. Cons: The chair is slightly darker than it appears in the picture. I ordered 2 chairs, (at seperate times) and 1 chair is a tiny bit darker than the other, but no one would notice. Overall:These chairs look expensive,and provided a beautiful update for a living room that has a wooden table with all wooden chairs. I put the new chairs at each end of the table for a fresh new look. My sofa is a natural darker linen, and these chairs compliment it. I didn't know whether to go with these, or the obviously lighter beige linen chairs. So, if you want a little darker color, go with these. They are not beige or gray. They are a darker linen color that adapts to many colors in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jan 30, 2013

These are very nice chairs - nailhead detailing makes them look much more expensive than they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Chair
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2012

This chair is a gorgeous beige linen. The picture is pretty accurate in color and the chair legs are espresso. Nice neutral that will match pretty much anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very nice!
 from Washington State,  Nov 29, 2012

I was anxiously awaiting this chair, and am very pleased! I would rate this 5 stars IF one leg did not have a small blemish that required a sharpie fix. 4 days from ordering it arrived, well packaged. The chair feels stiff, yet comfortable. Biggest complaint is the depth of the chair. When sitting on it, the chair bottom only comes out to mybe mid-thigh, and I am average sized. The color is nice, mostly khaki tone. Looks great in my neutral grey and linen bedroom. Overall on the small size for a side chair, but I didn't have a large space to work with so it's perfect. Overall very happy, thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description/appearance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from california,  Nov 27, 2012

The upholstery on this chair is very poorly put on this chair. There are loose areas of fabric on the chair. I ordered 2 and did not take the second one out of the box. I will need to call now and see about getting it returned. The color and fabric is nice and comfort is good, but it looks like such a cheap chair because of the poor construction.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs.
 from LV,  Jul 1, 2012

These chairs are great for dinning room or additional seating. Love the nailhead trim and fabric. It is textured and has a slight sheen. The are more of a tan to golden color, but can pull a hint of green undertones. Great chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but could have a green undertone in some lighting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as they are described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Home Office Chair
 from Cumming, GA,  May 28, 2012

I love this chair and get a ton of compliments on it. I have a home office that everyone sees when they visit my house. So I wanted something more attractive than your basic black office chair. This one has it all. Comfort and style. Great find and the perfect piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, even better than I thought it would be. Nice compliment to my shades of brown, gold and cream. Looks great against my caramel colored, zebra striped rug and bamboo accessories
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and love that I didn't have to put anything together! I use it for my home office desk . Very comfy - even sitting at my desk all day
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2012

Loved chair, but had to return because color was too far off from the description. I was expecting a sandy/khaki/beige color and got sage green instead. The color was so far off what I was expecting that I thought I had received the wrong chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a sage green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from color description, it was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quallity
 from NJ,  Apr 27, 2012

I was very pleased with these chairs. They were of excellent quality, and well made. They came packaged very nicely, and quickly too. Great material and lightweight. I would highly recommend these. I was skeptical to buy chairs online that i had never seen in person but was pleasantly surprised overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well stitched, fairly comfortable, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Not Most Comfy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2012

The chair is beautiful. The Linen is a thick weave that I think photographs better than it appears in person. I wonder if the other color is a finer weave, but this espresso leg color matched my decor better. The nail heads are well-lined up and add a touch of elegance. The tufting is good (not perfect) and the looseness of some tufting is not noticeable unless scruitinized. The size is perfect for a smaller dining area (as mine is in Manhattan). It is roomy enough for my 6'1" 215 lb husband, although he complains of the lack of comfort in the cushioning. I must say that the lack of enough cushioning makes long-time sitting in this chair less than comfortable. The front end of the seat digs into the back of ones' thighs after a time of sitting. I ordered 4 and would recommend this beauty to anyone looking for an stylish transitional occasional chair provided they did not plan to lounge in this chair much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baycastlet Button-tufted Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $203.39
Was $225.99
Compare $300.85
Save 32%
(9)
Becca Linen Dining Chair
Sale $172.37
Was $191.52
Compare $307.99
Save 44%
(115)
Back to top