Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Aug 17, 2015

I was very careful to look at the reviews before buying a rug. I knew I wanted a comfy shag in grey. My space has a lot of warm greys. Make sure to look what people are saying about the undertones of these rugs. Some are blueish, some very cool and silvery etc. This one is a medium grey. When I initially unrolled it, it looked to have a decent amount of silver neutral grey tone to it, however, once I "fluffed" up the rug, I saw a lot more warm, taupe grey to it. Works perfect for my space. My baby loved crawling around on it and laying down. I almost took a nap on it with her! Very soft. Comfy but sophisticated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pile Height and Mixed Colors
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

I purchased this rug because a friend of mine just received one. First off, Overstock is upping their shipment time game! I received it two days after I ordered it! Secondly, I have been hesitating on getting a rug because I have two fluffy dogs who track tons of nature from the backyard into the house. I couldn't tell by the picture if the whole rug was grey or it was a mix of white and grey threads. I took a gamble and it paid off. The rug is mixed with probably two different greys and one white thread, which really makes for hiding debris and stains. Plus it is super cushy, so much so that I now sit on the floor when folding laundry or hanging with the pups! I would recommend this brand and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm grey rug, neutral, soft, kids and dogs love!
 Aug 9, 2015

I've been looking for a soft rug to replace our wool living room rug and the milan shag grey rug is perfect! That is saying a lot because I am super picky! I originally ordered the silver shag rug but it was not a warm enough gray for the room. The silver gray is so pretty and soft too but definitely a cooler tone that I expected. I'm returning it and keeping the warmer milan rug. My first return with overstock so I hope it goes well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 Feb 22, 2015

Upon receiving my rug, I was disappointed to find sculptured rectangles in the rug and not all shag as pictured. It is nice quality and due to urgency of needing the rug I am not sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh does it again!
 from W. Hartford CT,  Jun 2, 2014

Of the 30+ items I have purchased on Overstock my favorite is the Safavieh Shag rug. I would recommend them highly for look and overall value. I've had mine for 4+ months and no issues whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 Sep 19, 2015

This rug is soft and I really like the color variation with the different shades of gray (and maybe some white). It really adds to our living room. It also actually lets our dyson vacuume it as well (still hard to push) but the vacuume usually gets caught on most area rugs because of its high powered suction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Gray Shag Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

It has mixed yarns of the brown-gray and white (or light gray) so it is more of a speckled look rather than a solid color. I put a deluxe reversible pad under it and and it feels very substantial on the wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect - rug looks and feels great
 Apr 23, 2016

Shipping was fast and it matches the photos - it is more brown than gray

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!!!
 Mar 31, 2016

After a long search i finally decided on this rug. My first shag rug. Very soft. Thickest rug ever! Great buy!! Wouldnt have hesitated had i known the quality of this rug! Color is silver n gray mix. Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wonderful Surprise
 Mar 3, 2016

I was a little hesitant about purchasing such a large item on line....dreading if I might have to return it. But the rug was a perfect match to what I was hoping it would be. Its a lovely addition to my living area. Definitely a quality item at a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 Mar 3, 2016

Nice rug, and the gray can match a range of grays, from warm and taupe-ish to regular gray. There's almost an equal amount of ivory, but the rug still reads gray. I definitely recommend putting a soft pad underneath. If you're unsure, consider buying a tiny size, so return shipping is possible. This rug in 8x10 is VERY heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Milan Shag Grey Rug
 Feb 25, 2016

I have had continued success with ordering items from Overstock-especially those with a review which helped tremendously in this case. I was looking for a warmer neutral grey/taupe rug and this one delivered. My walls are SW Intellectual Grey, Oak Floors are Dark Ebony/Walnut mix and this rug sets underneath Chocolate Leather Furniture next to a grey/brown/hints of yellow stacked fireplace.. It feels so good underfoot and it does not shed and does not mat. We loved it so much that we ordered another one for the dining room. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 Feb 17, 2016

Perfect rug. Color is beautiful, very soft to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Milan Shag Grey Rug
 Feb 10, 2016

Extremely pleased with this purchase. I generally don't make big purchases like this without seeing in person, but I went out on a limb after reading the reviews and I couldn't be happier. Super thick, plush rug for the family room. I would definitely purchase this again. Color description was very accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this rug!
 Feb 9, 2016

I bought this rug in grey. The 8 X 10 size is perfect for our family room and I love the versatile color. It works with both warm and cool grey tones. I added a rug pad and it is soft and plush. The rug pile is not to short or too long, just perfect. It is easy to vacuum and does not shed. I highly recommend this rug for its quality. At this price, you cannot go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh milan shag 8x10
 Jan 21, 2016

this rug is a bit darker than appears in photos but it is beautiful. very thick and dense. really warmed up a bare wood floor and looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jan 20, 2016

Beautiful, thick rug! Very soft and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 2, 2016

Easy to clean. Definitely gray in color. Beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!!!!!!
 Dec 21, 2015

Great neutral grey colors and the rug is soft. We were worried about buying online but this is probably the best purchase we made on Overstock. Great price for the rug and the quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Dec 10, 2015

Love this rug. Very thick. Comfy on your feet. Lighter color than I expected but gets lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought