Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Aug 17, 2015

I was very careful to look at the reviews before buying a rug. I knew I wanted a comfy shag in grey. My space has a lot of warm greys. Make sure to look what people are saying about the undertones of these rugs. Some are blueish, some very cool and silvery etc. This one is a medium grey. When I initially unrolled it, it looked to have a decent amount of silver neutral grey tone to it, however, once I "fluffed" up the rug, I saw a lot more warm, taupe grey to it. Works perfect for my space. My baby loved crawling around on it and laying down. I almost took a nap on it with her! Very soft. Comfy but sophisticated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pile Height and Mixed Colors
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

I purchased this rug because a friend of mine just received one. First off, Overstock is upping their shipment time game! I received it two days after I ordered it! Secondly, I have been hesitating on getting a rug because I have two fluffy dogs who track tons of nature from the backyard into the house. I couldn't tell by the picture if the whole rug was grey or it was a mix of white and grey threads. I took a gamble and it paid off. The rug is mixed with probably two different greys and one white thread, which really makes for hiding debris and stains. Plus it is super cushy, so much so that I now sit on the floor when folding laundry or hanging with the pups! I would recommend this brand and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm grey rug, neutral, soft, kids and dogs love!
 Aug 9, 2015

I've been looking for a soft rug to replace our wool living room rug and the milan shag grey rug is perfect! That is saying a lot because I am super picky! I originally ordered the silver shag rug but it was not a warm enough gray for the room. The silver gray is so pretty and soft too but definitely a cooler tone that I expected. I'm returning it and keeping the warmer milan rug. My first return with overstock so I hope it goes well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh does it again!
 from W. Hartford CT,  Jun 2, 2014

Of the 30+ items I have purchased on Overstock my favorite is the Safavieh Shag rug. I would recommend them highly for look and overall value. I've had mine for 4+ months and no issues whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 Sep 19, 2015

This rug is soft and I really like the color variation with the different shades of gray (and maybe some white). It really adds to our living room. It also actually lets our dyson vacuume it as well (still hard to push) but the vacuume usually gets caught on most area rugs because of its high powered suction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 Feb 22, 2015

Upon receiving my rug, I was disappointed to find sculptured rectangles in the rug and not all shag as pictured. It is nice quality and due to urgency of needing the rug I am not sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Gray Shag Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

It has mixed yarns of the brown-gray and white (or light gray) so it is more of a speckled look rather than a solid color. I put a deluxe reversible pad under it and and it feels very substantial on the wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Plush!
 Aug 22, 2016

Whenever someone steps on our rug without shoes for the first time - it never fails - I hear a "Oooo!" & "Wow, this is so nice & soft!" or "I could lay on this", etc.... Lots of compliments and it LOOKS great too! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 Aug 18, 2016

The look with my new laminate flooring is just what I had imagined, perfect. I had also purchased an 8' x 10' x 1/2" pad for it also. My friend had walked on it yesterday and thought she was in heaven. A very beautiful purchase, thank you again Overstock !!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS RUG
 Aug 17, 2016

Only down side is that it's so comfy I can't keep my dogs off of it. Up side, its such a great blend of greys and whites and off-whites that you don't notice all the hair! GREAT BUY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleen
 Aug 8, 2016

Perfect color. Perfect texture. Very soft. I love this rug and would recommend it to others. True to the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug
 Jul 28, 2016

Absolutely love this rug! It's very soft, doesn't shed and the color is beautiful. Worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 24, 2016

This rug is beautiful. After reading the reviews I ordered this rug. It's so thick and soft just as the previous reviews had said. It lays so nice. Love the various colors in it. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Amazing
 Jul 21, 2016

This rug is so soft however the color kind of looks tan at times to me. I thought it was more of a silver grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 Jul 18, 2016

It is so plush and soft, my friend loved it so much, she said "can not live without a plush rug", she order one from you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Jul 16, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect, especially since it's shag, but I love it! Even without a pad it's thick, soft, and comfortable. Placed near brown furniture the overall tone seems more brown than gray. But near gray items you can definitely tell its gray. I've gotten a lot of compliments on this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft rug for playing
 Jul 15, 2016

Bought this rug for our living room play space and our kids love it and so do we. It is so plush and vaccuums very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!!!
 Jul 14, 2016

This carpet was exactly what I was Looking for. I found the match carpet in 7' round and I'm saving up to buy that one next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jul 7, 2016

love this rug. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9 months later and the rug fibers are matted!
 Jul 6, 2016

I originally wrote a good review for this rug shortly after we received it. HOWEVER ... less than 9 months later the polypropylene fibers of the rug are getting all matted together. The rug is in the living room over hardwood floors but it's not like we have a lot of traffic in the house - my husband and I are in our early 60's and are empty nesters. I DO NOT recommend this rug because it lacks durability. Yes, you'll love it at first, but less than a year later it's starting to look old and tatty. I'm sad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought