Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aqua Shag Rug
 Jun 9, 2015

Love this rug! Plush and soft, relaxed after only a few days. Slight smell but that didn't last long. It vacuums well although I do have to use the highest setting and pull the vacuum in one direction then lift and and move it and pull again. Starting at the top and zig zagging in one direction works well too! Color is great, a medium aqua/turquoise. Perfect to anchor our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Apr 23, 2015

I bought this rug for my living room. I get more compliments on this rug than anything else I have in my house. I was hesitant at first because I wanted an expensive looking shag rug and I was afraid that this would end of looking like a cut piece of thick pile carpet. When it was delivered I was surprised how heavy and thick it was, It's soft and comfortable to walk on, The color I think is prettier in person, it sheens with highlights of aqua blue, other times more teal, depending on how the light hits it, so far I've not had any problems with shedding like I did with my last rug, this probably is the best purchase I've ever made through Overstock. The picture showed it as a very light blue but it's a little deeper blue than shown which makes it look more richer and vibrant. I use a teal throw for contrast, and mix blue and yellow pillows on my white furniture and it really brings out all the silky blue tones in the rug and completes my coastal look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Jensen Beach, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

This rug is extremely comfortable and a beautiful shade of aqua blue. We received it quickly and as soon as it arrived, we set it on a rug pad and I vacuumed the wrinkles out very easily. Once vacuumed, it lays completely flat (I expected it to take a few days to flatten out, but that was not the case). It is so soft and appears to be of high quality. I would definitely recommend this rug. It is very plush, so the only negative is that it can be difficult to run a vacuum over it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug! LOVE it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 27, 2014

Wow. I am completely stunned. For the price I was expecting it to be of a lesser quality, but it's very good quality and very thick. The color in the picture is very accurate. I was a little scared that the title called it "aqua." Is a nice dusty baby blue. I have decorated my living room in the trendy blues for 2014, and this piece fits in perfect. My kids have been running around on it all morning and it doesn't look smashed or like it needs to be vacuumed at all. There are a couple of kinks from being rolled up that are already starting to fall out after being on our floor for 24 hours, and surprisingly it did not come with an overwhelming new smell. The dimensions are off a little. It is 8'6" x 12'6', so a little longer than the description says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this rug a few months ago and it has been awesome under bare feet in our living room. It is so super soft and has absolutely held together wonderfully, even in a high traffic area around the couch. I haven't found a single loose thread like many other rugs with long piles shed and leave behind. The only downside is that the rug is so thick, it jams up the vacuum roller so I have to move the vacuum really quickly to prevent that (and it's quite a workout on the arms!) Everyone that visits always compliments its softness and that they love walking or sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Shagtastic!!!
 from Illinois,  Aug 12, 2014

I love, love, love this rug!! It is absolutely beautiful, color is as shown, more blue than greenish. It's soft, very soft and very plush!!! My grandkids love to waller all over it. If shag is your thing then this rug is for you!! It came wrapped very tightly and is very heavy (I got the 9X12) and I didn't notice any odor at all as with some rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wonderful thick rug that cleans up easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 Jul 17, 2015

This rug is awesome! Soft, beautiful and excellent quality! I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 May 29, 2015

Bought it for my wife for Mother's Day. She loved it! Really good quality and color. Price was amazing compared to other rugs online at different stores that were lesser quality but cost more. Very satisfied - great job Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality!
 May 19, 2015

This rug is beyond my expectations. First of all the color is PERFECT. Now the furniture in my sort of floating great room is anchored and it makes a very cozy and finished-looking room. The rug is so soft it's a pleasure to go barefoot and sit on when playing with my dogs - who, by the way, totally approve of this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this rug. The color is perfect. I'd like to buy another one for my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Soft and plush, beautiful. Excellent price. We are extremely happy with this purchase, which was our first purchase from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very high quality rug, super comfortable foot feel. However, the color is not as pictured and has a far more green hue in person. We had to return it immediately as a result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the color of this rug. It's a tiny bit brighter than the picture which only adds to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER SOFT!
 Mar 24, 2015

I love this rug!!!! it really made a big difference in my living room. It's so soft and easy to take care of. Recommend this rug to all. Make sure it the Milan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen60
 Mar 21, 2015

Great color, looks same as on line picture. The pile on this rug is deeper than I expected, feels great under foot, though adjustments need to be made regarding furniture legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and pretty rug
 Mar 17, 2015

This rug is thicker/plusher than I expected and the color is great. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug came today and it's down on the floor tonight. The color is just like what I saw on my monitor...a lovely aqua. It's thick and plush and so soft that I had to take off my shoes and walk around on it. Still not completely flat on the one end, but it will be fine. I'm thrilled and it's gorgeous! So far the only problem I have encountered is my Dyson vacuum has way too much suction for this thick shag but I'll deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 21, 2014

This rug is excellent, soft and comfortable. No issues with vacuuming and the color is just like the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from MI,  Oct 15, 2014

Great looking, soft rug. I was cautious given the low price, but it looks much more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought