Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but short
 from Ipswich, MA,  May 30, 2010

I purchased this stool for my bathroom vanity. It said it wass 19 inches but in fact it is only barely 18. Since I really like it and it matches the cabinets in our bathroom I am going to have casters put on it to make it high enough to reach the granite counter. It is very low. Wish me luck!! I am just concerned that the narrow legs will split when being drilled. We have given it to someone with a drill press.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed a stool for a shabby chic vanity, this fit the bill to a T. Perfect color match, dimensions fit in space for chair or stool, this is not only a pretty stool but very study. Now I can sit to apply makeup without stooping over to see the mirror AND Kitty has a new place to curl up and nap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color---as seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely stool!
 from New York NY,  Mar 14, 2013

I got this stool to use in my studio as a multi-purpose piece. It was easy to assemble and looks great. I like 'shabby' but too often it looks corny - not so with this one. It is sturdy and glamorous. Excellent piece for a great price. Keep em coming, Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vanity stool
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 15, 2013

Love the detail on the stool...received lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Distressed...love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not sturdy
 from Saginaw, MI,  Nov 9, 2012

Very beautiful vanity chair; fit my Victorian decor perfectly. My only complaint (which is a safety issue) is that every time I want to sit on it, I have to tighten the legs. I only use this stool when I do my nails so I don't twist or anything on it yet the legs ALWAYS come loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly designed legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

My client had a small vanity in a quest suite. This fit perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for vanity area!
 from PA,  Apr 14, 2012

I am very pleased with this vanity stool! It was extremely easy to assemble, is very sturdy and the antique-like finish on it gives it a more rustic, weathered look. It is exactly as shown!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy for a little chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa Antique White Vanity Stool
 from Caseyville, IL,  Feb 18, 2012

This vanity chair worked perfectly for my guest bathroom. It is large enough to be comfortable but small enough that it fits right in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target with the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading size info
 from Delray Beach,  Feb 14, 2012

it's such a shame the height was too short because other than that, it was a perfect stool with really nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour match was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent, but i sent it back since it was 2 inches shorter than it's description. it was only 17" high and not 19". it was really annoying since i had to return it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? total failure. described as 19" high but was only 17" high so it looks like a child's stool if you try to sit on it. ridiculous!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for my 9 year old granddaughter's vanity as a birthday/christmas gift. It only came with enough "holes" for 3 legs when it is a 4 legged stool! This was tough as my granddaughter lives in Georgia and I ordered it from Colorado.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT WORKED FOR MY DAUGHTER
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

We needed a stool for my daughter's desk and it looks very good. Very affordable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vanity Stool
 from Overland Park, Ks.,  Aug 8, 2011

Product is a great value and style. Price was a litte high. Assembly was ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match with color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quility needs minor adjustment. Had a time install bolts. The alignment was off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Houma, LA,  Jun 29, 2011

Beautiful & very well made. Excellent piece for my vanity. I am extremely satisfied & feel like I got what I paid for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Long Island, NY,  May 21, 2011

Great looking vanity stool!!! Easy assembly. Very well made. Very nicely styled. I've shopped and shopped for a decent looking vanity stool to pair up with some antique bedroom furniture. This was, by far, the nicest, most affordable choice. I've gotten many compliments. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute vanity stool
 from KY,  Apr 5, 2011

I bought this to go with a vanity that I found at Home Goods. It matched perfectly and was nice quality. Easy to put together and my granddaughter loves it. Came on time too. Overstock is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity stool
 from Texas,  Mar 4, 2011

This looks great with my antique dressing table. It is a little shorter than I would have liked, but it is super cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jan 5, 2011

I used this stool for a bedroom vanity to replace a chair. It is a good antique ivory color, which matches the vanity and makes the room look larger without the full sized chair. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Stool
 from Clarksville, Tn,  Nov 16, 2010

I am totally pleased with this purchase. Fast Shipment. Exactly As Described. Easily assembled. Very sturdy and looks lovely. I use it as a footstool or stool in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Near Phoenix,  Sep 30, 2010

Beautiful appearance and well-made product. Looks wonderful in our vacation rental home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity stool
 Jun 9, 2010

I am pleased with the stool, it went together very easily and looks great under the vanity in the bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top