Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Substantial designer rug for the price!
 from Maine,  Apr 6, 2013

Having just updated the retro master bathroom, with Italian marble floors, Martha Stewart's Precious Metals silver paint and clean Subway tiles on the walls, all we needed was just the right rug for the center of the floor. The bathroom is in a 200 year old historic home and was probably last remodeled in the 1920s, given its original German fixtures and art deco-style commode, tub and pedestal sink. I was looking at the usual spa type rugs to complete the "look" when I stumbled upon this round grey rug. On a hunch I ordered it, hoping that the grey would pick up the marbling of the floor, and the two ensuite rooms with matching black Italian marble fireplaces at either end. In actual fact, the rug is silver with a wonderful sheen that is not cheap or tinsel like in appearance. The pile is substantial and soft to the feet, the rug is heavy so that it does not skitter on the floor or require a mat underneath to hold it in place. The size is also substantial in the relatively large space. In short, this is more of a high end designer rug that makes a fashion statement that is also a true bargain. Can't believe my good fortune. It really tied the room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is stunning silver, not dull grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial weight, beautiful sheen, great pile, not run of the mill
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, only the quality was much better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love the rug!
 from Az,  Dec 5, 2012

Love the rug. Looks great. Seems to be good quality. Price is great! I don't write reviews but did on this because it took forever to find a good priced silver - grey (somewhat shine or sheen to it) rug. Wanted to let other who are looking for this know it does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, has a nice sheen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would help if it said it had the sheen, I would have got it a long time ago.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 12, 2012

If you are looking for a shiny finish on a rug then this is the rug for you. It didn't fit the look of our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the problem. It has different textures in it and it comes accross shiny in person. Wasn't what we were looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful....BUT!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 4, 2014

This rug is really pretty...however does no one else have a problem with it shedding?? I have little gray yarns everywhere from the rug. I have had it a couple of weeks but it is still a problem. Hopefully, it will stop eventually. Other than the shedding problem, I love it as an accent in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure lux!
 from chicago, il.,  Apr 12, 2012

Although, I had to return the rug, it was too big for the space, I absolutely loved it. Very high end quality. It is a beautiful addition to any room. It gives a luxurious feel to any space. I'm disappointed I could not get it in a smaller size, but I will continue the quest on overstock.com. Good things come to those who wait!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna
 May 28, 2016

The rugs are beautiful! I have a long hallway in which I placed 3 rugs instead of purchasing a runner. The rugs have been durable and look rich in color and texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Apr 7, 2016

This rug is simply stunning! It is the softest rug I've ever felt, and feels great under your feet. It has a bit of a sheen, almost platinum in color, not silver, very rich. It is listed as shag, but the loops are long and so soft that they do lay down, so it's not super tall or 70s looking. I highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's actually silver...
 Mar 1, 2016

This is a beautifully soft rug, but the pictures are misleading. The 'grey' color is practically metallic so depending on where the lighting is in your room this rug has a reflective quality. Some of the pictures show a medium-dark grey which is what I was going for, but in my space it has a quite bright liquid silver look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and so soft!
 Jan 20, 2016

I couldn't be more pleased with this rug. The mixture of colors is unique and beautiful and the texture is so soft. My kids are obsessed with just laying on this and rubbing their hands and faces all over it. I love the round shape to this rug. It is the perfect accent for a rectangle shaped room.When the rug came it had a slight odor that I was not thrilled with but Overstock corrected the problem immediately. Great company to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Roseville CA,  Mar 11, 2014

Nice simple grey rug. Good texture and color. Very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought