Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not my cup of tea
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2013

I ordered this item and received quickly. I read the reviews on it and thought it would work great. The rug is a nice rug but not my cup of tea. It has a lot of sheen to it that is a bit too psychedelic for my taste. The color was a bit darker than I had anticipated as well. And although the sheen feels nice, the rug isn't that plush. I'll be returning the item but I do like the brand rug, just not this particular one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from FL,  Apr 4, 2013

I love the rug--love the shag--just wanted more of the salt color than pepper. I am a first timer for Overstock and am very pleased with ordering and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was deceiving as there is more pepper than salt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except for the color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Feels great on the feet and looks great in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shag Rug
 from NYC,  Aug 2, 2012

Where do I begin? I cannot keep my eyes off this carpet when I walk into my bedroom. It brings everything together. It's a great size, excellent quality, looks very expensive and modern. Everyone comments on how fabulous it is. I love it! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer in person. It should be noted that as another review stated..it is shiny...but thats what also makes it looks so unique.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Friends think it costs me a lot more than it actually did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from San Jose, ca,  Sep 10, 2013

Too bad the color didn't really match my room. I had to return, but I loved the feel and the color itself, the shine is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Love!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2013

I'm in rug love! This is an awesome rug. I remodeled my home and expanded the master bedroom, which required two 8x10s. I have silver grey walls and nice chestnut brown wood floors. I wanted something that would blend and would be restful and calming. It's ever shade of grey--silver, grey-grey, charcoal. Lovely. Oh and the feel...it's like a squishy, cool massage party between your toes. I put two thick carpet pads underneath and it's perfect as I get in and out of bed. It's also very forgiving for the person that walks into your room with their shoes on :-( before you tell them to stop. All and all...great rug, if I needed to I'd buy it again in a heart beat, in fact I am in the beige/taupe. A friend is also considering the buy and just loves it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a mat
 from washington dc,  Jul 10, 2013

Overall great purchase. It has a nice sheen to it and feels good on the feet. It is not as plush as other shag rugs so it needs a mat. Gorgeous look to it. Goes well with my new dark floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 26, 2013

This rug is gorgeous! It fits perfectly in my large mid century modern living room. It is shag with a silky, shiny look to it. Much shiner then the photo. I love it but if you are wanting a dull grey then this is not your rug. If you want to spruce up a room then this is your rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even better. It is a shiny grey. Not dull.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target except that it is shinier then photo which made me happy but it should be described as that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from Hoboken NJ,  Apr 1, 2013

Wonderful rug that is easy to clean and comfortable to walk on with bare feet. I unfortunately have spilled some coffee on the rug but was to quickly wipe it right off using a wet towel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and its very easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money
 from FL,  Jan 30, 2013

The rug looks great in our guest bedroom. It is soft and the color goes well with grays and silver, as well as dark furniture. It had a strong new carpet smell for about a week. Our guests liked it so much they want to buy one in red for their guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Diego,  Sep 29, 2012

It' s a beautiful modern looking gray rug with just the bit of shine needed for some pizazz! I found a comparable gray rug at Living Spaces that cost more, but has a similar shine to it. Also, because the fibers are not wooly, it's fairly easy to keep clean. My only complaint was that some of the fibers, perhaps 30 or less total, had a brownish stain color to it, like either touched some rusty colored water or was burnt when the fibers were being sealed off. Overall not noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is made of polyester like fibers that are shiny, and depending on the light can vary from light silvery to a dark grey. Mine has different shades of color depending on the angle of the fiber and the light. As per other reviewers, it is a bit shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality. Hardly any shedding. It's not that soft though...not the thick, plush, I -want-to-sleep-on- it type of rug. I bought a thicker rug pad for it, although the backing was fabric and wouldn't have really have scratched my floors anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, but remember it is a bit shiny! Also mine was a Safavieh rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from pacific palisades,  Sep 28, 2012

This rug is beautiful. It looks a lot more expensive than it is. I didn't need a pad for it and it looks fantastic in my bedroom. It is very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, shiny though!
 from New York NY,  Jul 26, 2012

I just received this rug, so I cannot comment on how well it will sustain in use. That said, I only expect so much for a rug this size at this price point, so I'm not thinking it will last me for the next 20 years, but perhaps I will be positively surprised. It seems to be well made and looks absolutely beautiful, though if you're looking for a matte finish, this is not your rug. I was a bit disappointed when I opened the package, because I asked the online customer service for this specific question, and they assured me it was not shiny. It is. Aside the shiny quality, this is a very beautiful rug and well worth the price. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, but not right. The site looks salt & pepper, the actual product is silver grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality & well-woven for a product in this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything else seems fine, but there should be a mention that the rug is shiny.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Area Rug
 Apr 8, 2015

The rug came in as expected. The color and texture seem consistent with the picture. It is not real plush so I definitely recommend padding for it to give it a more homey feel. Overall, a great addition to our new basement at a fantastic price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lalavida
 Mar 24, 2015

I love the look and feel of my new area rug. Walking barefoot is my favorite thing to do in my room on this rug. Not to mention it looks fabulous with specs of silver sparkle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wish you made this rug in the next larger size. I would really love at least 10x13. Does this rug come in any other sizes but 8x10?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 Feb 27, 2015

I really like the sheen it has; which makes it look silver as opposed to a solid grey. It's soft and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and very nice looking
 from Indiana,  Dec 6, 2014

Nice colors and I'm not usually happy with grey so soft, my feet are very happy on these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Untested
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2014

Still a little on the fence for this one. Few strands fell off when unrolling and positioning. Also it is more of shiny synthetic looking fibre, unsure how best to describe, maybe like raffia ? Will be curious to see how it withstand wear and tear...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 21, 2014

This is a great quality rug, the color and texture variations are very nice, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought