Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston,  Aug 16, 2010

I've had a beautiful all-marble dining room table for years but have grown bored with it. The once-comfortable Parsons chairs I had to go with it were showing wear and hid much of the table. On a whim, I ordered 8 of these chairs. What a HUGE difference! The chairs are very comfortable. The leather has a buttery feel but not at all flimsy. Their modern profile has made all the difference in how my table looks. Now I wouldn't trade my marble table for anything! The creamy white of the chairs looks perfect against the burgundy, cream, and black veined marble table. The chairs were very well packaged against potential damage. I'm very pleased with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2010

It looks very very nice with top quality leather and wood finish. The cushion and padding on the back is thick. It's not a comfortable chair for me. I am 5'3" tall and my legs are are too short for the chair. The seat is bit high and the true color of the legs are very dark espresso. Close to black than brown. The upper back curves a little so it will be great for round or oval tables.The chairs arrived fully assembled within a week in a very large box. Good packaging materials. A great product for less money if you are looking for this kind of chair. The overstock.com customer service is really awesome. I've been so happy with Overstock products and their customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love the chair and the price. Just be careful when you sit. the leather for the back and the seat are glued to each other where they meet and if you are not careful and it rips. I have two rips with two chairs. I am going to have them repaired because I love the chair. I am very upset that it ripped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations.
 from Flippin, Arkansas,  Nov 20, 2011

I love these chairs. They added such a beautiful addition to the Lab Bascillcata Villa country dining table I purchased. They were made for each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These chairs are not white white. They are a more creamy milk color but they matched the antique leather leather upholstery I already had.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with these chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sufficient
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Chairs!
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Jan 11, 2011

I have to say, I can't be more pleased with these chairs. I had seen similar ones in fabric at Crate and Barrel for double the price ($399. each). These are identical in size and shape, and with the leather, they are even more durable-- I have two kids. I've had them for over a month, and I'm just in love with them. They arrived in 2 days, and in pristine condition! You won't be disappointed! You should know that they are an IVORY color. They state "IVORY" on the tag that comes attached to the chair, but on this site, they say white. If you are looking for pure white, these are not for you. I had read previous reviews, so knew that when buying them. They match my granite perfect and I couldn't be happier!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jan 3, 2011

I love these chairs. They are chique, stylish and modern. Love the leather (which looks expensive). The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I don't know how to give it 4.5 stars; and the only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is because the back top of the chair is not perfectly smooth. Otherwise, these are great. The same chairs sell online at the original distributor's for $*** each!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Order
 from South Carolina,  Oct 25, 2010

Just what I wanted, cream leather side chairs. Great size and comfort level

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Encino, CA,  Aug 27, 2010

These chairs are GORGEOUS! I love the look of them. It's true, as other reviewers have noted, that they are not white -- more like an off-white, cream or ivory... which is really just what I wanted, as that's the color of my room. I love the low-profile, and they go sooo perfectly with my new round glass-top table, which is on an Ivory colored pedestal. The only problem I have is that on some of the chairs, the leather is creased. I know Overstock will do whatever has to be done about this; also, I purchased a 5-year warranty, so I'm not concerned. Overall I'm thrilled about these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE
 from Westchester County, NY,  Aug 24, 2010

Purchased two other chairs that were Bi-Cast, not for me., had to send them back. I took a chance and ordered these even though they cost more than I wanted to spend. Ordered two to view last Friday, they were at my door on Tuesday fully assembled and well packed. Ordered a second set Sat and they we delivered today. The quality of the leather is very high and soooo very comfortable. Please view the stated measurements as these are VERY LARGE chairs. The color is cream as others have stated but so worth the price, don't hesitate you will not be dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matty Top-grain leather chairs
 from Eugene, OR,  Jun 23, 2010

These chairs look really nice!! They are more of a bone color than white but that is what I wanted. The seats are very comfortable and the chair back is nice and wide. They arrived quickly and nicely packed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2010

Overall the design is good and comfortable. The curvature of the backrest fits well with a round or curved table. Very good support for your back. Very thick padding for your buttock as well. This is a large chair. Material is good for its price. Leather is very soft, you have to be protective of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Cincinnati,  Jun 2, 2010

These chairs arrived immediately. They look amazing and they are excellent quality. I would encourage anyone to buy them. I read the previous reviews and knew that the color was bone and not true bright white, but I didn't care because that is the color I wanted anyway. Buy with confidence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Real Leather Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 17, 2010

I ordered eight chairs for our dining room table. They arrived two days after ordering them. They are high quality, real top-grain leather (not bi- or bonded leather). As other reviewers have noted, they are definitely cream or bone colored, not pure white as they appear in the photos. However, that is what we wanted so the other reviewers' comments were helpful. The eight chairs arrived in good condition except for a small light pink dye mark (about the size of nickel) on the back of one of the chairs. I called Overstock customer service and they immediately sent out a new chair to me (without the hassle of having to return the damaged chair). All in all, a great product and great customer service in resolving our damage issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 19, 2010

I ordered these for my dining table and they arrived quickly and well pkged. Please note the chairs are more of a Creamy Ivory/Stone color rather than the posted description of white. They are stylish, sturdy and are comfortable with it's deep and wide seats. The leather is a painted leather with a matte/satin finish and of nice quality. The chairs are made in China. Overall they're a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs for the money
 from Virginia,  Apr 7, 2010

I've been shopping for dinning chairs for a very long time...these are awesome. Nicely padded seats, wide and deep. The back is high and padded at all the right places. I received the chairs in 4 days, all in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from orlando fl,  Apr 2, 2010

I received my chairs promptly. The only problem was that the legs were damaged in transit. Overstock took care of the problem by sending replacements out immediately. The chairs themselves are quite comfortable and good looking. The overstock customer service staff are first rate, being both kind and efficient in their problem solving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 21, 2010

I am a designer and found these chairs for a client of mine. In working with a budget, I need to find the right look with a reasonable price. These chairs are dining chairs that mimic a single chair that is just under $800.00 a chair that I had found. My client and I are very pleased with the chairs style and quality. Eight were purchased for the dining room and for accent chairs for the living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs
 from Nebraska,  Feb 19, 2010

These chairs are AMAZING!! The color is definitely bone color. The leather is soft and of good quality. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional value
 from beverly hills,ca,  Oct 16, 2009

These leather charis are substantial, came preassembeled, and are very comfortable. The color was advertised as white, but it is really bone or Ivory color..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining room chairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 14, 2009

It was my first purchase on Ovestock.com, so we joined Club O for a great discount and cheap shipping! The chairs were advertised as white on the website, but when they arrived they were more of a beige/bone color. That was the only initial dissapointment, but they are BEAUTIFUL and very high quality! Such a great deal and no assembly required. We now like the beige color better than white, so it worked out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought