Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10 Chairs - no legs????????
 from Pleasantville, NY,  Nov 24, 2013

Let me first say that I am a HUGE online shoppers. I'm ok with small color variances and the occasional missing screw. I just ordered 10 dining chairs in preparation for Thanksgiving next Thursday and all chairs came with NO legs!! ZERO! Who packs chairs seats and forgets legs - for all 10 chairs? I am so terribly upset. Overstock claims to be "giving me a call" on Monday from the parts department - I expect that to make this right, Overstock will be overnighting me the 40 legs and all corresponding hardware no less. Of course, I would not know because the department doesn't work on Sundays. The empathetic phone rep noted that I needed them by "Thursday" or I would have to return them - how about my family's Thanksgiving dinner will be ruined?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So dissapointed.....
 from West Chester, PA,  Jun 19, 2013

I have purchased a lot of items from O.co including a kitchen table, wood blinds, tv stand, sheets, etc... This is the first time that I have been truely dissapointed. I bought a total of 6 chairs...3 sets. I have had to send back 2 chairs for having defects on the leather and they have sent me 2 packages of legs because the legs have been to short or to long. Overstock has been helpful with this BUT I am still unhappy...I just saw a gouged piece of leather on the top of one of the chairs and I just do not want to go through the hassle of returning another chair or calling customer service. The legs have scratches and the wood on the chair legs look split or defected. The chairs do look nice from afar and I have had a lot of compliments on them but if you look at them closely they are not quality chairs. I would have spent more money on better chairs if I knew what I know now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was represented well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate as far as color and that it is a chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

Love these chairs, the color is a nice cream, the leather is soft. I bought 6 chairs and all but one box was packaged great. A few of the legs were hard to line up but my husband was able to get them on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 2, 2012

I saw similar chairs in a specialty store for about twice the price and fell in love with them. I was hesitant about buying these because I wasn't sure how the quality would be. I was so pleasantly surprised to see that it is really great. The leather is soft and the workmanship on the nailheads is excellent. The only complaint is a little of the dark stain on one of the legs is worn off but it's nothing noticable. I purchased 6 of these for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looks white - the color is a true cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality that exceed my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are beautiful and very comfortable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2012

Have been looking at these chairs for some time and finally took the plunge and i'm so glad i did. When you get the chairs, underneath the seat area you unzip the bottom and pull out the legs and tools to add the legs. Not all of the chairs had the right number of screws or washers but once you had enough of all parts and added the legs, they are extremely sturdy and comfortable. They held a 400 pound man so i'm sure they can hold just about anyone. I put a pillow in the bottom where the legs were stowed to maybe help the chairs not to "sink in" at some point. I'm thinking about cutting out some particle board and adding in the bottom for some extra support. Overall these chairs are wonderful and for the price you can't expect them to be absolutely perfect, so either buy them or save your money and go have custom chairs made for 5 times the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i would say they are slightly more cream in person than in the picture, but then i think we all know what cream color looks like versus white.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. The nailheads are spot on, the leather is soft, and the seat is so comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2014

I searched for months to find the perfect chairs to compliment my sunroom/living area. I love the style of these chairs- they are the perfect blend of cottage style/shabby chic/coastal. The chairs are very comfortable- my husband is 6'2" and I am 5'4" and we both are pleased! Mind you, the legs won't hold up forever but at this price point the chairs are amazing! I bought 4 of these chairs and they are used daily. LOVE THEM!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2014

Great chairs, very elegant, comfortable. A bit hard to attach legs but once done the chairs looks elegant. Please check chairs underneath, open zipper and find the legs so you will no be waiting for 2 wks for legs that you already had.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Glendale az,  May 8, 2014

Design is nice but color is more on the cream side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve my chairs
 from la Jolla,  Nov 6, 2013

Very good quality, loved the color , the texture an the design,,,They look great on my dinningroom. Graet prize also!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from houston,  Aug 6, 2013

Abolutely beautiful! Big comfy chairs, looks expensive and elegant. highly recommended!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I expected
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2013

goes perfect with my contemporary glass table with black metal legs. bought for a rental so i did not want to pay for expensive hard to maintain leather. happy with the easy cleaning . very elegant with the nailheads.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Nimes Cream Leather Side Chair
Today $199.99
Compare $263.00
Save 24%
(18)
Safavieh Bowie Cream Side Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $325.99
Compare $551.34
Save 41%
Afton Clay Bi-Cast Leather Side Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $332.99
Was $369.99
Compare $589.00
Save 43%
(1)
Back to top