Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really cute
 from RALEIGH, NC,  Oct 22, 2012

lighter in weight than I expected and not as wide at the top as i wanted. i flanked them on each side of the fireplace for extra seating but they would really look good underneath a console table. I'm 5'7 and the seat height doesn't make me feel like I'm sitting on the floor. the nailheads aren't crooked or loose like i have seen complained about other products with nailheads. this is a very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color as on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's bicast leather so not as suble as geniune leather but nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will fall in love with theses ottomans !
 from Austin, TX.,  Aug 12, 2011

These Ottomans are absolutely wonderful. They are well made, will stand the test of time & the leather is of good quality. You as I will not believe the manufacture ( high end) these came from, but for when you sign in for the shipment ! They look beautiful & feel even better. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to ddescriptopn
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 6, 2011

After purchasing these ottomans, I did a little research to find out exactly what Bi-cast Leather meant. I found my answer on Wikipedia. Bi-cast Leather has only a small percentage of leather. The vast majority of the product is polyurethane. Only a thin sheath of hide that has been split many times is used in the process. The UK and Canada have banned Bi-cast Leather as they believe it is "false advertising". All this said, for what I paid for the these two ottomans, I am sufficiently pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and sturdy...yet, light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Buffalo NY,  Nov 13, 2013

Easy ordering,...prompt shipping,...great quality,...beautiful color,...VERY happy with them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look expensive
 from Connecticut,  Mar 13, 2013

Ordered these to go in a office/library. They are perfect as extra seating, don't take up much room and have a nice expensive look to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Idaho,  Jan 14, 2013

These stools are attractive, expensive looking and a good height. We bought them for our entry way and they are stunning. They are a good height for sitting to take off your shoes or, pushed together, make a nice little bench. I think I need two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match is excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product!
 from South Dakota,  Dec 11, 2012

More than I had hoped for! Very solid, yet lightweight enough to move around if needed. Look GREAT! I bought the dark brown also, and use them for vanity stools in my baths and also up to a counter bar area. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color & leather!
 from Missouri,  Nov 21, 2012

I bought these to put in front of my new kitchen island which is counter height, so I simply added 4" round feet to the bottom and they are perfect! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the photos is a very good example of the real product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomans
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 18, 2012

Was looking for something larger- thought these dimensions would work as additional table seating- too small in stature for my space/needs. Measure first before purchasing...returns are difficult. Ottoman price now seems high when I saw the size in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather, nail trim very shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH better than expected
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2012

These stools are made by a recognized brand named company and the value is extraordinary. The leather is beautiful and the seats are firm but very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly well made and lighter and easier to move than they look without sacrificing comfort and substance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little sparse on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mason Leather Saddle Ottoman
 from Somerset,  Nov 12, 2011

Item was recommended by a friend. Price is excellent for the quality. Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice qulaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Ottomans
 from Port Orford, Oregon,  Jul 21, 2011

This product met our needs and are very happy with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the what was seen on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the workmsnship looks very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2011

I love these ottomans. They are classy looking and the perfect height for extra seating at the dinner table and working at the computer. A little too tall for a footstool. The only thing I might change is the tacks. They are shiny silver, and I wish they were a little more subtle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Two Ottoman's I've Ever Had!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 2, 2011

When I saw these ottomans I was blown away and hoping the quality was as good as they looked on the website. I've been looking for months to find the exact style of ottoman and finally I did on Overstock.com. They arrived packaged extremely well to make sure the leather and frame would not get damaged. I couldn't be more happier with the excellent pricing and Overnights shipping price of $$$. I also want to say that I was unsure if I didn't like these after locating them in my living room that it would cost me a lot of money to return them. So I called Overstock to just find out how much out of pocket it would be, she said only around $$$ dollars for both. Couldn't go wrong with that so it took that part out of the equation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & classic ottomans
 from The Valley, CT,  Mar 30, 2011

These ottomans are quite substantial. If you are unsure about sizing I recommend measuring your space prior to ordering and maybe creating a template, don't just go by visual. I intend to use them on either side of the fireplace as extra seating and for that purpose I think the sizing was spot on. The leather is a rich, dark caramel with a nice smooth touch. True to color on screen. The dark espresso wooden base really grounds the piece and adds a more upscale look while the shiny nickle nailhead trim gives a polished & finished presentation. They are made by a well respected furniture and textile/rug manufacturer and are of very good quality. I had seem them elsewhere priced individually for approximately $20 more per piece plus shipping so this value offered by OS truly is a good savings. Additionally, I think they could compliment many styles of decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Ottomans
 Nov 30, 2010

Am VERY pleased w/this purchase. Quality is excellent and the color as portrayed is accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better than expected
 from New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2010

First of all - shipping was fast! The packaging was excellent and the ottomans are simply beautiful - sturdy and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from SE Michigan,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought these Ottomans for extra seating in my LR area. They arrived well wrapped and without damage. I have them under a sofa table. They are not heavy, as I thought they might be. I'm very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Nov 7, 2010

I initially bought these ottomans just to fill in space so the room can feel not so naked.... Well honey, to my surprise these stools were stunning! I am using them in my dining room at the table on one side. Just ordered 2 more so I can have 4 on one side of my dining room table... This was worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from lexington, ky,  Sep 13, 2010

THese stools arrived so quickly and are a great saddled leather color-- so nice to have a stool that is a little taller and could be used for dining table seating as well--

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top