Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a bit too high
 from vermont,  May 11, 2011

These are well made and good looking ottomans. I wanted to use them as spare dinning room chairs when i have extra guests. Those are too high for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!
 from South Dakota,  Jan 13, 2012

Do NOT hesitate to buy these. The dark brown is beautiful. I am using them around a bar area for seating. They are tall enough, but take up less room than chairs. They are very good quality, come "out of the box" ready to go, and also portable enough to move if you need extra seating somewhere else. Overstock is great, and I have a different order coming today.. can't wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

Good price...I had priced these elsewhere and this price was by far lower. I would have liked the decorative nail heads to have been an antique gold, rather than the very shiny silver ones. I most likely will replace them or try rub and buff on them. Overall, this was a good purchase and they work great not only as ottomans, but also as seating stools by the fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well - actual color was a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome extra seating
 from Seattle WA,  Jul 25, 2011

These units are handsome to look at and provide extra seating at chair height for the dining table as well as in other locations. Unlike a chair, they can be stored under a sofa table out of the way. They are complete right out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product, stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate, used the dimensions to determine these could reside under a sofa table when not in use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bicast ottomans are great
 from Monterey, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

I was pleased with the color and quality, great value for the dollar and matched A tufted leather I purchased on overstock.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mason leather brown ottoman
 from Florida,  Oct 26, 2010

These ottomans were beautiful and came in no time at all. I had a big space to fill under a sofa table and these fit great. The extra seating is just what I wanted. They were well protected and wrapped so that there were no shipping issues. I have made many purchases from Overstock and never been disappointed! The color was exactly as pictured. As a designer I have already suggested these to my clients.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received these ottomans yesterday; they are beautiful! Well packed, arrived quickly, are very well made (even come with 8 sliders on the base so they don't scratch the floor). My husband has commented a few times already on how amazing they look. What I really like is the flexibility they give me in the house; compact, light, can be an ottoman, a chair, and extension of the couch, and can easily go from floor to floor. My living room is dark browns, blacks, and burgundy; this set blends perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomans
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 23, 2010

These are so cool! Lovely chair height. More like stools ,really versatile. Hard to tell the difference these days between leather and pleather though.... I would recommend these. Wish they had black i would order 2 more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Border-Blaine, Wa,  Apr 7, 2010

These ottomans are an exceptional value! They arrived quickly and in wonderful condition. They slid right out of the box and were ready to go, not a scratch on them. They are very high quality and although, they are not top grain leather, they look very rich. They are sturdy, level, and can be used as ottomans, side tables, and for extra seating as other O'stockers have pointed out. I googled the tag and they are sold at a furniture store for $299 each. Take the plunge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 from Shoreline, CT,  Apr 6, 2010

These ottoman's are perfect for next to my console table (which I also got from Overstock). They tuck away but can be pulled out when extra seating is needed. I haven't seen these out in the marketplace so they are unique and very rich looking. I have gotten many compliments on them. I am very happy with my purchase, as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottomans
 from Claremont, CA,  Feb 14, 2010

I was worried that these might look cheap - but they definitely do not. They are very well made - no assembly required. They look great and are solid. I am using them in between two sofas as tables. You can place serving trays on top of them - the top is flat enough for stability. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xxx
 from nyc,  Dec 5, 2009

It was a real bargain, when I received the box, I googled the product and it listed to my purchase for double the amount I paid. I am please with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect & Elegant
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2014

Perfect- Hieght is good enough even for the Dining Table for extra people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman's
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Oct 9, 2013

Ottoman's that are pretty are difficult to find when in this size. I was pleased with them. Don't Expect them to look like the $xxxx.xx ottoman's but they were very attractive and I put them in my bath, so they are only used off and on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2012

Got these for a low bar on the kitchen island for extra seating. I wanted to be able to store them under the bar when not in use. It was hard to find ottomans tall enough for the odd height of the bar. These are taller than most of the ottomans and they worked perfectly. Well made and look great! Thanks Overstock for helping with my problem of a strange height bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from CA and MI,  Aug 7, 2012

Beautiful stools, and so versatile. They can easily fit under a console table, be an extra seat at a dining table (or any room), or just stand on its own merits anywhere in a home or office. Nice detailing with the nail heads. Definite winners, and the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from maryland,  May 29, 2012

I ordered a total of four of these. The are fine. They are not soft but are sturdy and I am sure will hold up well over time. The top os curved, not flat. They are exactly what I wanted so that is a problem for us. For us they will look good as a coffee table (put a tray on top) or extra seating for some big parties!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought