Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Custom Look, Easy Assembly, Great Price!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

Seriously, I don't know why some of these reviewers are having problems assembling these. Sure, there are no instructions, and the legs aren't labeled with a letter/number to match it's location, but just look at the picture! The curved legs go in the back and the straight legs go in the front. If it doesn't fit right on one side, try the other side. Pretty simple. we purchased ten of these chairs, and all of the legs fit fine. We love the custom look, and love the fact that they didn't come with the custom price! We looked in ALL the furniture stores, and the closest anyone could come was still over a $100 dollars more for a similar chair (style, size, fabric, tufted, nailheads, etc.) Shipping was very fast. Because the chairs were shipped from Ontario, CA, it only took two business days to get to San Diego. Also, shipping containers/boxes were very sturdy, and provided excellent protection for the chairs. Lastly, don't panic when you first open the box and don't see the legs, they're just conveniently hidden inside the bottom of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close, I'd call it a greyish beige. Depends on the lighting. Plus, it's always difficult to judge color based on one's computer screen, colors in real life are just different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, particularly considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs for my dining room
 from New Jersey,  Mar 20, 2013

Before I ordered the chairs I read some horrible reviews about the legs wobbling. I was a bit hesitant ordering so I only ordered a set to make sure they work and if they dont I can send it back. I assembled the legs on the chairs and I saw the problem but soon figured out the problem is how you position the front legs. Once I corrected that issue I have no problem. So for any one who plans to order this chair...here is my tip. - Make sure you match the right and left which is labled. - The legs have a metal screw/bolt attached to them so make sure they all face out and not inside when you insert the legs in their notch. - When you insert the legs you will notice that the legs can actually be insterted in two different ways in those notches, make sure you insert them towards the outer notch. I had made this mistake with the first set of chairs I got but I tried few time and 40 mins later I had them figured out. Once you have this down there is no issue in wobble or anything else. Chairs are perfect and I ordered three more sets after that and very happy with my purchase. The next 6 chairs only took me half hour to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit darker, works in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, tufting on the chairs is great!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tuffed linens chairs are very handsome.
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Apr 14, 2012

Very pleased with the product. I incorporated gray in my dining room now because I didn't want to return them. They are also very comfortable, for a very reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray not cream
 from Northport, NY,  Feb 23, 2013

Great chairs at a great price. Easy to assemble. Love them even though the color was not exactly as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs are perfect.
 from Central NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

Bought 8 chairs and very satisfied. I got nervous after reading reviews prior to ordering. Once I recieved the chairs, I thought I was having the same issues with the legs as everyone else... Then I realized that I put them in backwards on the first chair. All 8 are in my dining room and I am very happy with them. There is not a wobbly leg on any of them although it took some time to put the legs on (10 minutes each after the first 20 minute mistake on Chair #1). Wish the leg used phillips screws instead of the allen wrench holes. I could have used a drill instead of the "L" shape allen wrench tool they give you with each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are Grey-ish, not beige, but extremely nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for color..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs
 from Waldwick, NJ,  Sep 15, 2012

Beautiful elegant chairs! The only thing that was not accurate was the color, they are a very light shade of gray but I didn't mind bc they matched anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No but still very happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Client LOVED her chairs
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2012

My client and I was very pleased with these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was off a lot, but we where prepare by previous reviews given, they need to change the color name from beige to gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except color discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Chair Legs/Craftsmanship
 from Cedar Grove, NJ,  Jun 10, 2014

Very disappointed with the craftsmanship on the chair legs/hardware. Two chairs = 8 legs. All 8 legs = the threaded bolts came right out. 2 legs had the bolts "attached" to the wrong side. Could not assemble chairs. I went out and bought glue and broke out the hammer, then glued all 16 bolts back in (with lots of hammering), and I am holding my breath that the chairs don't fall down & break under weight. I would never order these again. I wrote a separate customer complaint to Safavieh, and hope to hear back. This is truly unacceptable. Color is darker than pictured, I would not call it cream, rather darker greyish beige - overall design and color is very nice - but the legwork (pun intended) is just not worth it, there are hundreds of other chairs out there that don't take a week, sticky tabletops/floors/tools and sincerely elevated blood pressure to assemble.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 18, 2014

I purchased 2 sets of these chairs for my breakfast room in my new home. I LOVE THEM! I agree with some of the other reviewers, the legs can be a bit tricky to assemble. Make sure you pay close attention to the rear versus the front, left and right before you attempt to screw the legs in. If you take your time, they are fairly easy to assemble. I put them together myself in one evening. I also ordered a pair of matching barstools. Overstock.com has the best value. Go ahead and shop around...you will return to Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair For $
 from Maine,  Apr 19, 2014

I have been searching for similar chairs for more than a year and this was the best price, especially when you get two for the price of one. We received the chairs rather quickly and the color is not even close to the description, but is more of a gray or grayish brown as reported by others. Due to the possible color and some referencing the issues with the legs, we only decided to buy 1 set. While the color is not the natural color I would like and we did have a problem with one of the legs, we cannot beat the price and have decided to make these chairs work. The chairs really do look great, but are not overly comfortable and the fabric is not as high quality as I would like, but will go with a lot of different color schemes. Time will tell if this will be a good purchase, but we are looking forward to buying the other chairs to fit a table of 10.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful....but
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2014

Everything Good but THE PARTS SO CHEAP.i have to call for order 3 new legs because is missing parts...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted!
 from Lenexa, KS,  Mar 17, 2014

I friend of mine had purchased these same chairs for her dining room & she RAVED about them so I knew they were going to be fabulous even before I got them. What I didn't realize, I would LOVE them more once they were in my home. My husband was on the fence but once he saw them in person and sat down in them, he was SOLD. The chairs were easy to put together, I put 8 together in less than an hour (use a power drill to save time)--but I also read directions and made sure to match up the legs correctly so I wouldn't have to start over. All in all 5 out of 5---Yes, the color is a little darker than the picture shows but honestly, its better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chair
 from NY,  Feb 6, 2014

I order two chairs, pretty chair!!!, but the color will be darker than the pic. but still looks good!, i love, but the problem is one leg couldn't screw tight, so i need replace one , but another one is good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our Dining Table
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 17, 2014

We had ordered chairs from another store that looked EXACTLY the same but would have cost us at least $500-$600 more (on sale). These chairs look fabulous and are comfortable to sit in! So far they are durable and everyone has complimented us on how nice they look. Some people had questions about the color when I read reviews before buying and they truly are a light grey tone but based on the colors in your room and/or lighting (natural vs not) they can also appear beige at times. That said, we love the color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Review
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

I'll try to break my review up to be as helpful as possible. Overstock & Shipping - Overstock was very easy to work with and to find exactly what I wanted. The product shipped and arrived two days after ordering it (extremely fast shipping for me going with the free-shipping option). The product was packed in an amazing way. It was very sturdy and I would find it hard to believe any damage happening to any of it. Assembly of the Product - Assembly was very easy. If you had more than an allen wrench, I bet it would go smoother and faster. Quality - Some of the chair legs were uneven, but when you sat down, you couldn't rock / notice. I ordered a total of 6 chairs, two of them had this. If I would sit and rock, I would have sent them back, but they don't even move on a hardwood floor, so I doubt they will on a rug. There were no scratches on the wood work. There was nothing else visually wrong with the product. Comfort - These are smaller chairs, but they are very comfortable. Very nice seat cushion. I could see larger people finding discomfort, though (and by a larger stature, I mean 6'5" or over 280 pounds). Design - The pictures are pretty spot on. These chairs seem more for a dining table than lounge chairs, which is hard to tell from the photos. The photos show some crookidness in the nailheads, but all of mine were very straight and in order. COLOR - The color on these chairs is not at all what I would describe grey. They are a light khaki color. They are not white. They have a slight grey *hue* to them (just like grey paint can have a blue-ish hue to it, but not "blue"). They are slightly darker than the photo. I would imagine lighting has EVERYTHING to do with how light the chairs appear to be in a room. However, please note they are more khaki than they are grey. I ordered them thinking they would be grey, haha. I love them regardless. Overall - I love these chairs. Fantastic purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Off
 from Orange County, NY,  Jun 15, 2013

Overall we are happy. Color not what we expected but we are still happy would help if they had color swatches that they could mail out before purchasing. Quick delivery very Quick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off the color is more of a putty grey but we were aware from other reviewers just wish they were more grey grey not putty grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs!
 from Southington CT,  May 20, 2013

I"m not sure what others were complaining about - these chairs were very easy to assemble.The color is definitely a bit different than description. HOWEVER, I read the previous reviews that made reference to the more grey tone. Fortunately, thats exactly what i wanted. I'm so glad i read the reviews. Wonderful chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitely a bit different than description. HOWEVER, I read the previous reviews that made reference to the more grey tone. Fortunately, thats exactly what i wanted. I'm so glad i read the reviews. Wonderful chairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be sturdy and well made. They won't get alot of use at my house - but, I'm glad they seem to be made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color - they are definitely more greyish in tone - good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best idea
 from West New York NJ,  May 15, 2013

We had a really bad experience with overstock through this purchase. Aside from the obstacles we faced receiving the delivery of the chairs, the instructions for assembly were completely misleading, providing images only and no words. There were two different lengths of screws and yew were left guessing which to use for front vs back legs and of course we guessed wrong and had to take apart and reassemble every chair again. Not a good experience at all and as first time overstock customers, we're not sure it's worth the headache to purchase this way again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo on the website is much lighter (cream colored) than the color we received (pewter)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were damage marks on the legs of the chairs that we noticed while we were assembling them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color too dark.
 from Palm SPrings, ca,  Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful chairs, just too dark. The return process was very easy so there wasnt any problems. Ups came and picked up at house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color more mushrrom and not the light color in the picture chairs were lovely otherwise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture much lighter than actual chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the price
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 16, 2013

I went into buying these knowing they were not linen, so it was not a surprise for me when they showed up and were grey. Overall the chairs are comfortable. Having gone back into stores and seen the difference, I might have paid a little more for different quality. However these are really nice and will hold up well. The legs were easy to assemble and were labelled for easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, a little different from in-store product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top