Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 30, 2012

First let me say, I NEVER write reviews. I did however feel compelled to send in my first review. This is my first purchase with Overstock and was pleased they offered competitve pricing with free shipping. However, I did not realize that if the product does not meet expectations there is a return shipping fee. The chairs are a fair quality but in my opinion are small scale. I purchased for dining room table and the seats are so low it looks/feels like adolescent seating. Before making another purchase from Overstock I will make sure I am 90% certain it works for my needs to avoid paying a fee to return the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Columbia, Md,  Mar 28, 2013

The chairs did appear shorter than expected, but I am not complaining. We purchased 6 chairs to put around a long dining room table with a sofa to compliment the chairs. I would recommend this chair to anyone - otherthan a large framed person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for The Price
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

These chairs look very expensive. They look fantastic in my dining room with the dining table. It did take me a bit to realize that the legs of the chairs were inside the seat upon shipping, but once I found the legs, they only take a short amount of time to put the legs together. I would recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a khaki or beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

I knew these chairs were exactly what I wanted for my round antique dining table, but I only ordered two so I could be sure. Now I'm back to order two more! The color is actually a beautiful neutral khaki, not green like someone else stated. I'm very happy with the color and I think these chairs are just gorgeous! They assembled very easily, except when I tried really hard to put one of the legs on backwards, but that was my fault! I got them in four days, which was sooner than expected! They look just perfect and I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually more khaki or taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, better than expected for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Wow - gorgeous and high quality!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2014

I really didn't know what to expect, but even so, was thrilled when these chairs arrived. Super high quality materials and packaged with the care you'd expect from a designer store. We're going to buy more of these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Purchase!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 2, 2014

I purchase a total of 10 of these chairs. They are absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments!! I highly recommend them. They are classy and good quality! Very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Chairs
 from Connecticut,  Jun 5, 2014

Love these chairs for my dining room. Nailhead trim is great. Easy to assemble legs. The color was not as light beige as I thought they would be. They are cream with a hit of green in them. They still look great in my room; however. Arrive packaged neat and tidy and well protected. Very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Dining Chairs
 from Ardmore, Oklahoma,  May 18, 2014

The chairs are nice they are no beige, more a tautest gray. We wanted beige but to heavy of us to handle to send back. First time I have been disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
wonderful chairs! great purchase
 from Katy, TX,  Mar 29, 2014

bought 2 sets of these, one for me and the other for the in-laws. both sets are wonderful. the legs are carefully tucked in a zipper compartment under the seat for better shipping and storage. the item was very well packed, the nail head trim was level and equally spaced throught (as my type A persoanlity will only allow) the color was a greige, grey beige beautiful color. the linen fabric is really soft and while yes, the seat is firm, it will give over time. my set is used for a computer room chair and a desk chair for a girls room, the other in-law set will be used for a bistro breakfast nook area. both stand to see moderate use and so far theyve held up well. dont forget when building, the curved legs go in the back and youll have no worries! i plan to purchase 4 more later for another room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Good and bad
 from Glen Ridge, NJ,  Nov 26, 2013

We really like the chairs. They are comfortable, stylish and really look good in our dining room. I do wish the backs of the chairs were taller. Unfortunately, one of the chairs (we bought 4) had a leg that was misaligned so we were unable to screw the leg in. Even more unfortunate was that by the time we went to purchase a replacement, they were sold out. FORTUNATELY though, Overstock's customer service was excellent in helping us with shipping, boxes for shipping and ordering new chairs. Amazingly enough, the original chairs came back in stock and now we are awaiting our replacement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average

if you have big people in your family won't recommend this chairs. they are fine for small people.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Beautiful and quality construction
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 13, 2013

I have been on a chair hunt for months. I wanted two upholstered chairs to serve as end caps or "captain chairs" for my dining table, but the ones that catch my eye are always the most expensive. These were the style I was looking for, with the nailshead detail, in a light color. These fit the bill, and reluctantly forked over the $300 bucks, since they offered free shipping. I was stunned when they arrived the NEXT DAY! They were sufficiently packaged, and had dust covers over the upholstry. The color was definitely taupe, but the fabric was soft and the construction of the chairs was very high quality. I only had to attach the legs, which was simple enough since everything was included. Spoiler alert: I did return the chairs. HOWEVER, it was only due to the fact they did not match the overall feel of the table, and the wooden chairs that I already had. That being said, Overstock was awesome in retuning the items at no cost, since I opted for store credit. I already have my eye on another set by the same manufacturer; just has a different shape. I see that they have received my return, and am anxious to order the others! This was a beautiful set, and the price was pretty competitive since I have seen less well made ones which cost more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Very good looking chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

I originally ordered 2 of these chairs and had no issues. Good quality, great looks! Well made and sturdy. I decided to order another two. The second shipment wasn't so perfect. One of the chairs has a slightly shorter leg, and the second chair was missing one of the screws. I still kept them and made them work. They really do look beautiful with my dark cappuccino table. They're also comfortable. Overall I like them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Beatifull chairs
 from califonia,  Oct 30, 2013

I love it, they are beatifull, wonderfull materials.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I looked at these chairs, and compared them to many others online and off, before buying them. When I decided I couldn't beat the price with anything similar, I ordered them and crossed my fingers. I'm very pleased I did. They look much more expensive than they cost. They were well packed, with the legs zippered in a compartment inside the seat. They were easy to put together, but one screw was missing from one chair. One trip to the hardware was annoying, but not a big deal. I read review about the back being so curved that they weren't comfortable for shorter people. However I am 5'1" and find them comfortable, as do the taller members of my family. The color says "beige," but is they are actually taupe/gray-beige. Lovely and very neutral. I will definitely look for the Savafieh brand at Overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful chairs at a great price!
 from New York,  Oct 15, 2013

I absolutely love these chairs. However, I will say that I almost did return them. First off, the color is not exactly as pictured. It is a much darker "beige" and has a sort of light grayish tone to it. Second of all, the quality up close did look a little rough. Nevertheless, I gave it a chance and decided to put the legs in it (about 15mins) and place them in my new dining room- and it looked absolutely gorgeous. Even thought the color is a little different from what I expected it still works wonderful with all the neutral colors in the dining room. The chairs look very high end and I get tons of compliments on them. They are a little stiff but still very comfortable and have the perfect size. I'm thrilled I kept them because now I can't stop staring at my new dining room- it looks gorgeous. My husband loves them too and just placed an order of two more!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
adorable
 from NY,  Aug 16, 2013

I ordered 4 chairs for my glass 54'' dining room table. They are adorable and I love them! I agree the color is not "cream" but "khaki." The assembly is easy - you just need to screw in the legs. The chairs came packaged nicely and were in good condition. I was not happy at first because I screwed in one of the legs in the wrong direction and the chair seemed unstable. The instructions were not clear as to which 180 direction they should be in. After trial and error, it was clear the metal pegs need to be facing AWAY from the screw side. It is not obvious on the front legs and I have assembled LOTS of furniture from Ikea. Now that they are assembled, love the chairs! My husband who does not usually care about home decor even commented on how attractive they were.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Choice!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 6, 2013

I was a little nervous buying chairs for my dining area that I didn't get to sit in first. These chairs are comfy, look fabulous with my round glass table, and were quick and easy to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE SOPHISTICATED CHAIR!!
 from Newburgh, NY,  Jul 6, 2013

This is a phenomenal chair. I bought 3 sets for my living room and it really made my living room looked so sophisticated and classy. I am very fussy and picky and spent months looking for chairs for my living room. When I found these I knew this was it! They are very sturdy and comfortable. The color is not beige but more Khaki which is ok for me; it still looked Gorg!! My fiancÚ took about 15-20 mins attaching each legs and he was taking is time. When he was finished assembling the chairs he couldn't stop looking at it. The dining room is now his favorite place in the house. Don't hesitate to buy these you will never regret it! I had to write a review which I normally don't because the other reviews helped me make my decision. Hope this will help someone else. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not beige but more like Khaki. Still looks fab though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Miramar, Florida,  Jun 21, 2013

Was nervous about making such a large purchase online. This was my first of many overstock purchases. These chairs are gorgeous. I receive many compliments on them from all my guest. A store nearby sells very similar chairs for almost $100 more each chair. If considering these chairs do not hesitate they look very high end for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top