Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not enduring
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 18, 2013

Fts the price. Don't let the mark down tempt. If you are looking for a solid table like it looks, this is not the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The table caved outward Ina year with little usage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is not oak
 from Iowa,  Nov 30, 2012

The table is described as oak but in fact it is inexpensive pine with an oak stain. The wood is not clear pine and has multiple knots. If you are looking for a rustic pine table this would be perfect. Do not purchase this table if you are looking for an oak table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table received wasn't like the one ordered.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 21, 2012

Been looking at square tables for a long time. I found this one and was ecstatic. The color was great and the finish was just what I was looking for. When it arrived the box and packing had large holes in it and two of the corners looked like it had been dropped. We had to destroy the box taking the table out and found that the table had a crushed corner and a gouge out of one side. To top it off, the table had a BLACK antique finish on it. I couldn't return it because the packing was destroyed. I have had to spend hours trying to repair the top of the table with wood filler and putty. The corner is going to have to be sanded down. The good thing is that I am going to paint the table anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine came with a BLACK antique finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table is extremely lightweight and very soft wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only accuracy was that it was a table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mansfield Table
 from Northport , NY,  Jun 5, 2012

Color is nothing like oak. It is a nice table but should be described better as pine I would like to return it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am not happy with this product because the color did not match the picture and therefore I am not able to use it. I would like to return itt but did not keep the original packaging because I threw it away before I brought the table home. Any suggestions ??I
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average I bought one in kmart for half the price and it is much better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it worked out!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 7, 2012

I purchased the Mansfield Oak Dining Table because it is the perfect size for our kitchen area and has an oak finish, all wood. We received the package on our front porch when we were not home. The box and packing material were severely damaged. The bolts and washers fell out of a hole in the box. We pulled the table out of the box and discovered a huge gouge and cracked wood. We took photos and contacted Overstock. The box is sitting in our garage waiting for UPS to look at it--our instructions are to dispose of it---what a shame. Overstock was excellent and immediately accepted the "return," crediting my account---I appreciate their customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood appears to be a darker finish than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really am not sure about the quality of the table, the packaging was inadequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure--didn't assemble it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible purchase
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 30, 2013

When we initially unpacked the table, it seemed to be free of defects. However, after we attached the legs, we saw what poor quality this table was. For starters, it was NOT oak finish, as described. The tabletop has 6 noticeable gouges that we will have to fill in. The entire table top is wavy from one side to the other. We cannot leave the table uncovered, because we are ashamed to have such a bad piece of furniture in our house. What a terrible disappointment! Never will order from overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. It showed an oak finish. The actual finish is a dark color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is not an inch of level area on this table. It is wavy across the entire top, and on one edge of the table, the wood warps up at an angle that makes it impossible to place a cup. It is of extremely poor quality, and we regret having spent the money. It will be a lesson to us - never order from Overstock.com again - ever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close, as mentioned above.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table but very imperfect and soft wood
 from New York, NY,  Feb 3, 2012

I really like this table but it is very rustic - NOT PERFECT. It is a nice high table - not counter height, but any chair, even those with arms, will fit beneath it. Some of the boards are a bit warped but that adds character to it. The table seems like it i an antique even though it is new. It is a very light table. One person can pick it up easily...but this means the wood is soft, which leads to it easily being nicked. I am putting a coat of poly on it to protect it. I am not sure why it doesn't have a coat. I am told a lot of furniture places are doing that these days. So make sure you protect it with placemats when eating if you opt not to put poly on it. I really do like the table though. I rent an apartment in NYC. If I owned a place, I might opt to spend more on a heavier table. This one probably won't be around as a family heirloom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wasn't as red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light table, but all wood and nice looking - needs polyurethane though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for small space
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

We have been searching for a small wood table for our library/dining room. This table is wonderful for a small space and the rustic quality fits beautifully. Shipping was fast, it was super easy to put together, and the wood is solid and rustic. Highly recommend this product. It would work in almost any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

My husband became ill and needed a table that looked nice but could fit the width of a wheelchair. This is it! 40X40 inches..great height for regular chairs..very easy to assemble--and it arrived PRONTO! The finish is very nice. I'm a happy customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 Jan 9, 2011

This table attracted me because it was 48" square and the perfect size for my small kitchen. The distressed wood is exactly what I was looking for, however it is a very soft wood. After struggling to get it out of the box and destroying all of the Styrofoam, we flipped it over to find a 2 inch boomerang shaped gouge in the table top. You could see the same boomerang shaped hole on the outside of the box. My disappointment was overshadowed by the thought of getting that table back into the box to return it. Since it is a distressed looking table anyway I opted to keep it as is and fill in the gouge. It seems lightweight compared to the table it replaced, but very sturdy. The legs took only minutes to attach. Overall a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosy dining table
 from CA,  Aug 25, 2012

A sturdy table that takes little space yet gives the feeling of a generous dining table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well matched to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the table is sturdy and well sized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the table matvched my expectstions from the image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top