Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just the storage bench I needed
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

The bench arrived quickly, in perfect condition, ready to use right out of the box. The leather upholstery is soft and the padding is very comfortable. This bench is sturdy and the hinged top works well, opens easily and stays in place until closed. I purchased this to use as a dining bench for my 3 grandchildren who are here twice a week for dinner. They have a hard time sitting in 3 chairs jammed together so this seemed to be a reasonable solution, the storage was an added bonus to give them a place to keep their treasures. I was concerned that it was a bit low for them to sit on and considered getting an additional cushion to add height and protect the cream colored leather. They actually sit better at this lower height (feels a little like a lunch counter) and don't have near the amount of spills as before - I guess it put their faces closer to the plate! When they outgrow it I intend to use it at the foot of the bed in the guest room - barring too many blueberry stains that is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Jan 2, 2010

this is a beautiful piece, useful. matches my bed exactly in color, material and style. i was able to identify the match because the reviews said the color was creamy off-white, this was correct. i get a lot of praise for this piece and i placed it at the foot of my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NC,  Dec 1, 2010

Perfect size and hieght. Located at foot of bed and is comfortable enough to sit on in order to put on my shoes. I can fit 4 fluffy pillows wonderfully inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upholstered bench
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Feb 2, 2012

I am pleased. It is exactly as stated. Color was just as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manhattan storage bench
 from Apex, NC,  Jan 24, 2012

I was trying to match an off white leather sofa I have and it needed to be exactly the same color off white which is very hard to do. If it did not have to be right near it . It would have worked. the quality is great. I wish I had another place to put it. I did return it because color was not exactly same as my sofa which I knew would be a tough thing to match perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was too hard to tell and it did not match my leather sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality I was upset the color was not perfect for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Rotonda , FL,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this bench to put at the foot of a king sized bed. It fits well there, not looking like it needs a few more inches to compete as so many bedroom benches do. I am pleased with the size, the color and the workmanship. AND the storage is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice creamy color, a bit deeper than off-white, but just the color I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tufting is very nice, the hinges are strong and stable. This is a nice bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench!!
 from PA,  Sep 7, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she was very happy with it. She is using it at the foot of her bed and it adds comfort and storage to the room. The bench is a lovely cream color and the leather is very soft. We have been very impressed with quality and sturdiness of the hinges - ithe lid stays open when you need it to and it closes beautifully. The tufting appears to be high quality. And on top of it all - great storage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Los Angeles,  May 17, 2010

The original bench came with a defect, I reported to Overstock.com and they immediately sent me a return UPS label to send back. Then, the next day I received a new tracking number for a replacement. It was easy, painless and I never had to speek to anyone. I can't believe that it was all handled quickly and efficiently through email. What a pleasure. The new bench is wonderful. Looks great in my guest room and is true to the description. I could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Atlanta,  Mar 13, 2012

The chase worked great in my bedroom. I needed something that stores my pillows and blankets, and I can use as a charge in the morning to put my shoes on. This chase works perfectly as I envisioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality of leather!
 from Central California,  Dec 7, 2011

Looks pretty much just like the picture! I really like this bench at the end of my bed and the storage is just an added benefit! The leather is so soft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all-in one bench
 from so. california,  May 20, 2011

out standing construction,excellent quality ,very good storage and extemely comfortable.......what more can one asks for in a bench

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 3, 2011

How surprised we were to see the quality and design on this bench. It came quickly, damage-free and is beautiful. An excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from White Stone, VA,  Oct 29, 2010

This bench was delivered on the 2nd day & is beautiful. It feels so luxurious. The packing was great. I would definitely recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 11, 2010

I'm very pleased with this purchase. It arrived well packaged, in excellent condition.The bench is of good quality. It's versatile and looks high end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Charlotte N.C.,  Apr 21, 2010

This bench is a very good buy. The leather is so soft and it has great storage. The only complaint I have is the legs are a little short, so the bench sits closer to the floor. I put it at the end of my bed and I love it, the color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Warped... One Fine
 Feb 17, 2016

I already sent back Safavieh storage benches that weren't true to size. These aren't either... but this time one is also warped and doesn't sit flat on the floor. I bought 3 benches to fill a wall placed end to end, and even taking into account the exact manufacturer dimensions (not the rounded off ones on retail Web sites) I'm 6 inches under the length I ordered. One is also shorter in height than the other two. One of the boxes arrived damaged and the leather split on the front...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh Manhattan storage bench
 Jan 2, 2016

It was nice but it was to short for my bed. I liked the look of the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 9, 2015

Love it - just what I was looking for. Use it at base of bed to keep pillows, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect at foot of queen-size bed
 Jun 20, 2015

This bench fits perfectly at the foot of my bed and is useful both for storage and seating. It is well-constructed and appears very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable value
 Jan 24, 2015

Beautiful and well built. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought