Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just the storage bench I needed
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

The bench arrived quickly, in perfect condition, ready to use right out of the box. The leather upholstery is soft and the padding is very comfortable. This bench is sturdy and the hinged top works well, opens easily and stays in place until closed. I purchased this to use as a dining bench for my 3 grandchildren who are here twice a week for dinner. They have a hard time sitting in 3 chairs jammed together so this seemed to be a reasonable solution, the storage was an added bonus to give them a place to keep their treasures. I was concerned that it was a bit low for them to sit on and considered getting an additional cushion to add height and protect the cream colored leather. They actually sit better at this lower height (feels a little like a lunch counter) and don't have near the amount of spills as before - I guess it put their faces closer to the plate! When they outgrow it I intend to use it at the foot of the bed in the guest room - barring too many blueberry stains that is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Jan 2, 2010

this is a beautiful piece, useful. matches my bed exactly in color, material and style. i was able to identify the match because the reviews said the color was creamy off-white, this was correct. i get a lot of praise for this piece and i placed it at the foot of my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NC,  Dec 1, 2010

Perfect size and hieght. Located at foot of bed and is comfortable enough to sit on in order to put on my shoes. I can fit 4 fluffy pillows wonderfully inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upholstered bench
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Feb 2, 2012

I am pleased. It is exactly as stated. Color was just as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manhattan storage bench
 from Apex, NC,  Jan 24, 2012

I was trying to match an off white leather sofa I have and it needed to be exactly the same color off white which is very hard to do. If it did not have to be right near it . It would have worked. the quality is great. I wish I had another place to put it. I did return it because color was not exactly same as my sofa which I knew would be a tough thing to match perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was too hard to tell and it did not match my leather sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality I was upset the color was not perfect for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Rotonda , FL,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this bench to put at the foot of a king sized bed. It fits well there, not looking like it needs a few more inches to compete as so many bedroom benches do. I am pleased with the size, the color and the workmanship. AND the storage is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice creamy color, a bit deeper than off-white, but just the color I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tufting is very nice, the hinges are strong and stable. This is a nice bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench!!
 from PA,  Sep 7, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she was very happy with it. She is using it at the foot of her bed and it adds comfort and storage to the room. The bench is a lovely cream color and the leather is very soft. We have been very impressed with quality and sturdiness of the hinges - ithe lid stays open when you need it to and it closes beautifully. The tufting appears to be high quality. And on top of it all - great storage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Los Angeles,  May 17, 2010

The original bench came with a defect, I reported to Overstock.com and they immediately sent me a return UPS label to send back. Then, the next day I received a new tracking number for a replacement. It was easy, painless and I never had to speek to anyone. I can't believe that it was all handled quickly and efficiently through email. What a pleasure. The new bench is wonderful. Looks great in my guest room and is true to the description. I could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Atlanta,  Mar 13, 2012

The chase worked great in my bedroom. I needed something that stores my pillows and blankets, and I can use as a charge in the morning to put my shoes on. This chase works perfectly as I envisioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality of leather!
 from Central California,  Dec 7, 2011

Looks pretty much just like the picture! I really like this bench at the end of my bed and the storage is just an added benefit! The leather is so soft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all-in one bench
 from so. california,  May 20, 2011

out standing construction,excellent quality ,very good storage and extemely comfortable.......what more can one asks for in a bench

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 3, 2011

How surprised we were to see the quality and design on this bench. It came quickly, damage-free and is beautiful. An excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from White Stone, VA,  Oct 29, 2010

This bench was delivered on the 2nd day & is beautiful. It feels so luxurious. The packing was great. I would definitely recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 11, 2010

I'm very pleased with this purchase. It arrived well packaged, in excellent condition.The bench is of good quality. It's versatile and looks high end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Charlotte N.C.,  Apr 21, 2010

This bench is a very good buy. The leather is so soft and it has great storage. The only complaint I have is the legs are a little short, so the bench sits closer to the floor. I put it at the end of my bed and I love it, the color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable value
 Jan 24, 2015

Beautiful and well built. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece for the Money
 from Cape Cod,  Nov 10, 2014

My title says it. This was a little more expensive than some of the other benches listed on Overstock, but it was worth the extra money and it still costs less than a furniture store equivalent. It is important to note however, that this is NOT leather - I mistakenly believed it was, based on the description that characterized it as "bi-cast leather". The material description on the bench itself reports it as polyurethane. While writing this, I looked up "bi-cast" out of curiosity. It is defined as a material made with a split leather backing covered with a layer of polyurethane that is applied to the surface. So what you see isn't actually leather, it's plastic. Unlike leather, it won't improve with age by softening and developing a patina. It's more likely to crack and peel instead. That said, I wasn't truly expecting quality leather for the price, I just wanted a simple bench for the bedroom to hold blankets and such, and for this, it's well-suited. It does need a few inches offset from the wall or the bed as the top requires room to open fully. The hinge seems solid and stays up when opened. The bench didn't have any significant odors upon arrival, but items stored inside it developed a little funkiness after a few weeks. I might try to leave it empty and open for awhile, which isn't a bad idea if you choose this item. It's an attractive piece; what really sold me on it was the piecework-type surface, which I think looks a bit more refined than the solid wrap, especially for a nonleather surface. The color seems true to advertised, it is a easy-to-match cream that has a bit more grey undertone than yellow. I have a lot of cream-based bedding, and while the bedding all matches well despite not being purchased together, the bench in contrast has a greyish cast. Not a problem if the bench is not adjacent to the bed (mine is not), but if you have a discriminating eye and want this at the foot of the bed, it may bother you. Far more than you ever wanted to know about a simple bench. Overall, the price is right and it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Illinois,  Jul 17, 2014

This ottoman is a truly great buy--it comes fully assembled, is a nice quality, and the perfect size to fit at the foot of a queen or king-sized be. The storage area is ample for extra blankets and pillows. The height is just right for putting on socks and shoes. The leather is reasonable quality for the price, and the color is true to the photos. Couldn't really be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a bit off, sturdy
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2013

Purchased for the foot of a king bed, fits nicely, has strong presence and is well proportioned for use at that spot. The bench is quite sturdy (feels solid when you sit on it) and has good storage capacity. We like that the padding comes all the way down the sides which prevents running into sharp corners when walking around the bed. We use the bench daily for putting on shoes and socks - so far so good but it's only been less than 1 month since its receipt. Be warned ... the color is definitely not what we expected. Yes, it's off-white, but in such a way that it gives off a greenish cast. Not the best for our room, but It works ok, so we are keeping the piece. Others, however, may find the described color off putting. I's not exactly what one would expect in terms of an "off-white" color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

Great addition to guest room redo. Generous storage, good looks, quality seems good and I anticipate it lasting

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought