Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Chairs
 from North Brunswick, New Jersey,  Jul 2, 2012

I bought two of these chairs and absolutely love them. In fact, every single person who has seen them has been complementary, rushing to sit in them! I was worried that they would be too low and that they would not be comfortable. I was wrong. They are not too low and they are quite comfortable and relaxing. The look is aged leather. Anyone looking at them should be advised that the scale is small (but not excessively so) and so they are, I would dare say, perfect for a small apartment or room. So, if you have an enormous room with large scale furniture (like many chairs today), they probably would not work. No one of any size has had a problem with these, but a very heavy person might find them too narrow. The cushions are not removable, but this is not surprising because of the cost. That said, there is nothing cheap looking about them. They instantly are at home with antiques, probably because they look old too, and they have a high end appearance, as if they came right out of an English library or men's club. I cannot think of anything negative to say about these wonderful chairs and I would recommend them highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from Phila., PA,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered this chair to fill a small spot by the fireplace. It is a beautiful brown color similar to a suede leather. The chair is petite and fills the space nicely. I'm not a fan of the style since I like more traditional furniture. It was easy to assemble by attaching the legs. It has small wheels on the front so it does move around which can be a plus if you need that feature. I like more rounded arms and these are thin and tapered. For a small chair it is fairly comfortable. I have multiple pets and the fur is easy to remove. Great chair for small, casual living areas. Definitely not a chair for more formal living spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft material, easy to remove pet hair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chair
 from Nebraska,  Sep 6, 2011

These chairs arrived with packaging intact. The assembly was simple. (screwing on the legs), and they looked nice. The seat was firm. With a small lumbar pillow they were very comfortable. The color and overall style blended with my other furniture, but the size was problematic. Much as I liked the chair, the proportion in relation to my other seating in the room made it impossible for me to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appearance and color true to picture and description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely finished and not very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Connecticut,  Dec 6, 2011

Great chair, liked it so much that I bought two. They are a smaller profile chair, but that is perfect for our tiny living room. They are comfortable and the color goes with everything (and really looks like a distressed leather from afar). The only thing I really don't like are the casters on the front legs, but I have learned to live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from California,  May 24, 2011

It's a great small scale size. It's not real leather but it looks great for the price, Hard at first but getting much softer everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair!
 from Madison, IN,  Dec 28, 2013

We needed a small chair for a very limited space and this chair fits the bill perfectly! It's comfortable and looks great, looks much more expensive then it actually was. The "antiquing" of the micro-fiber is very well done, it really looks like worn leather. Everything, from the nail-heads to the legs and casters are beautiful. My husband is 6 feet tall and even he finds it comfortable. We are going to order another one when they come back in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Machester : Great chair, great price.
 from Cadillac, MI,  Nov 12, 2013

Excellent item at a great price. Soft texture. Firm back and semifirm seat. No flaws in fabric, legs, nailhead, etc. It was easy to assemble the legs. Arms rests are quite narrow. Back is quite low. Seat is wide but shallow. It's great for me at 5'2" and 115# I didn't want a leather chair, but I didn't want a chair that looked like a leather knock-off either. This chair stands alone. It's crafted nicely to make it a unique item that adds class to any living area I ordered a set of two and they were better than I expected them to be at such a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair....
 from Oakland County, MI,  Apr 6, 2012

Nice looking chair. Petite stature, but I wanted something that would not obstruct the view of the TV, but would add more seating to our great room. Looks like a more expensive piece that it is. I am pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from NorCal,  Mar 24, 2012

I am in htis chair daily and love the look, feel and craftmanship, another winner on the O :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than on line image, but suitable for my needs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AHHH ... comfortable seat and relaxing to read / watch TV
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to form
 from Bedford, Texas,  Feb 2, 2012

I ordered two chairs to accompany a sofa in a southern-style interior. The upholstery was a faux worn leather and color was true to the image on the site. While not large lounge chairs, they are comfortable and served my purpose as lounge seating in an apartment office/clubhouse. The price was great for the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match, faux worn leather look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in good condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate depiction of product on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rustic transitional chair.
 from East Texas,  Dec 21, 2011

Great chair for medium scaled room. Got it in 2 days. thinking about ordering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club Chair Extraordinaire!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 3, 2011

Very delighted with this chair! Color quality,and size works well in our small living room. I am ordering a second chair today!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and comfort!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manchester Club Chair
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

I had thought that it would be a larger chair than it is, but it serves us well and we love the look of it. I do wish it was slightly larger though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Virginia,  Oct 11, 2011

I love these chairs. I ordered one and then after it arrived I ordered a second one. My friends have seen them and love them also. They are high quality and the price was much better than I had seen for somewhat comparable items in store. These chairs looked much better than any chairs I saw in any stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Accent Chair
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2011

This chair was the perfect compliment to our living room. Our living room is all Restoration and Pottery. This chair looks like it came from one of these companies. The texture of this microfiber is great, looks like aged leather from a few feet away but is supersoft when you sit in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, would reccomend
 from Westchester Co, NY,  Sep 19, 2011

Chair is on the smaller side which I knew going in from other reviews but it's very comfortable and well made, great craftsmanship. Very pleased with look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While a smaller chair, we find the scale to be perfect for an apartment. My husband is 5'11" and 185 pounds and he says it's comfortable. It has the look of a much more expensive piece of furniture. The first chair we ordered arrived in a damaged box and the chair's fabric was torn as a result. Overstock sent a replacement within a couple of days. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great low profile, classy, and comfortable chair. It fits perfectly in my small apartment without feeling under sized. It's light and easy to move around, but it's very sturdy to sit in. The cushions are just to my liking: firm enough for support but soft enough to feel cozy and comfortable. For a chair like this, the price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received my chair at my front door, rushed out to grab the box since there puddles and it is raining where I am lol, but even if the box got wet, everything was will wrapped in plastic or Styrofoam wrapping. This chair is a good weight, sturdy, and I weigh 240+ lbs. This feel of the material is soft yet durable, it even said burn resistant on one of the tags of the chair! lol I won't be testing that... But it looks way higher quality than one might expect from a chair is the $250-ish dollar range. I have a couple of other vinyl leather-ish chair that costed around $150 bucks and this chair at only $100 difference, "completely" blows the other two out of the park in terms of style, looks and durability. I am actually so convinced of this, that I am taking one of my vinyl chairs upstairs to join the other broken on this replaced and I am going to purchase another one very soon! I really am amazed. I highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair fit perfectly in the corner of my living room! It's small and actually looks like leather. I always get compliments on it when guests come over. Highly recommend this chair if you are looking for SMALL accent chairs that make a big statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought