Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Damanged Stock
 from Nevada,  Jun 11, 2013

This piece arrived with very obvious damage. In fact, it was so well packed, the damage could only have happened BEFORE it was packed. That means that the manufacturer KNEW it was damaged and still sent it out. I'm extremely disappointed in this deception. When I reported the damage I was told that the product was out of stock. I was offered a measly $45 compensation. The damage is a massive chip to the edge of the top drawer that could only have been made with heavy force and a sharp implement. I doubt it will fix as the wood is separated and won't come together again. Be careful ordering from this supplier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is only just "ok" for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manchester storage
 from Alabama,  Oct 26, 2012

The storage hamper is a great idea but the quality is poor. Trim is cracked in 3 places and the basket has a large crack on the trim that you can tell was already that way when packaged. I find that things bought from China are poor in quality and I would not have ordered this if I had realized it came from China. Worth $59 not the $200 I paid. Shame on me for not doing more research.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimately a great purchase...
 from KY,  Jul 1, 2014

I read the reviews and knew there were some issues with this cabinet. However, the style, the features and the size were so perfect for the space I needed to fill with it, I was willing to give it a shot. Overstock had to send me a replacement, but in the end, I'm very happy with the purchase. This is a fairly heavy piece of furniture - the cabinet is all wood and this was a nice surprise. Both the hamper and the drawers have a little metal mechanism that catches them so the drawers will not fall out and the hamper will not fall to the floor when opening. The stop mechanism can be pushed up in order to remove the drawers or completely release the hamper to the floor if desired. The first cabinet arrived with several areas of damage - both drawers were cracked and there was a gouge in the face frame of the hamper. In addition to this, the drawers were different colors (one was noticeably darker than the other). I've been a customer of Overstock for a long time and I have had only a few issues with items over the years - and this time, as always, Overstock made it right. A new cabinet was immediately shipped to me and the carrier will pick up the damaged product. I was really worried when the second box arrived, because it had very obviously been opened and then repackaged. It looked awful - but the cabinet was in near perfect condition (some bruises on corners in back which I can live with). I actually think someone in the warehouse may have opened to inspect prior to sending the replacement. It's really a great cabinet. I'm not sure if the problems are with Safaviah's QC or with the packaging. I think these were probably boxed for pallet shipments to a retailer and not for individual shipping (not over-boxed and not in a reinforced box - only some styro panels placed around the cabinet within the box). But then again, the first box looked perfect, but the cabinet was a mess - then the second box looked like an ape had opened and then taped it up and the cabinet was in good shape....so who knows. In closing - if you like the looks and the price of this cabinet, can manage your expectations and are willing to work with Overstock in case of damage, I would recommend going for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice!
 from Michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

This is very sturdy and looks extremely nice! I am very happy with this buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Marcia 3-drawer Brown Storage Shelf
 from Hertfordshire, England,  May 28, 2014

I bought this as a laundry basket. It works really well and looks great in my hallway. The only disappointing thing is it only comes in black. I stripped it and repainted it to match the Safavieh Jackson unit I already own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manchester 3-drawer brown storage shelf
 from SF, CA,  May 9, 2013

This piece is exactly what I thought I was looking for. Only problem is that it's not quite a good fit with the rest of the aesthetics of our house. My husband doesn't like it. But I really like it for its practicality, and it looks fine. Easy tilt-down hamper. Baskets above for other items. So now we're just trying to figure out where to put it so that I can make good use of it while not bugging my husband too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. First one I received had a chip on one of the corners, probably because the packing on that corner wasn't sufficient. Actually, it could've been packed tighter all around. Overstock replaced it without any problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from NW Houston,  May 5, 2013

This fit perfectly in our bathroom and looks great. The drawers are nice and deep - the hamper is not huge but big enough to hold maybe a load and a half of laundry. My husband does not like it that the hamper section closes automatically - but I like it because otherwise he would probably leave it open all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver
 from Conway, SC,  Feb 18, 2013

Absolutely love this piece. It does everything I needed it to do, laundry in the bathroom out of the way, no bending down under the sink for hair dryer and products, and another drawer for those everyday items to get ready in no time. Everything at your fingertips. Even better it is fully assembled just unpack it and its ready to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 12, 2012

We have a shoe bench next to the stairs and we were dumping our bags on it when we came home, making the room look very cluttered. The tilt out part of this makes it so easy to drop our bags in there. I am using one of the drawers as a docking station for our cell phones (with all electronic cords) which removes much of clutter from the kitchen and using the second drawer for mail that I "try" to sort out on the weekend. Great purchase, I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought