Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality rug, but image is deceiving
 from Ohio,  Apr 1, 2014

Just a word of caution, the photo of this rug is really off (as of March 31st 2014). The image on the site appears to be a light blue and light cream colored rug, but the actual rug is much darker. For those graphically inclined, the blue in this rug is somewhere between a Pantone 444 and 445 color and the cream color is a darker dirtier tan, perhaps in the Pantone 728 area. The quality of the rug seems to be nice so don't let that sway your choice. Just know that the image of this rug is lighter and brighter than the actual rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2012

I was a little worried that the rug might be too baby blue, but not at all. Like the other reviewers have said, it's darker. More of a blue gray. It is soft and cushy to walk on. It came very quickly. I am in love with my new area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, looks MUCH better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MA,  Apr 2, 2013

I didn't want to spend a fortune on a nice rug because I have a cat that destroys all rugs, so I had low expectations. I was positively surprised at how nice and expensive the rug looks! Now I kind of feel bad if kitty goes to town on this one, but it looks like it can withstand a lot more than the previous one I had, which was wool, thinner and much more expensive. (I hear synthetic rugs are better for households with pets anyway because they are easier to clean.) So far both kitty and I love rolling around on it - and for that amazing price, I'll just get the same one again should she end up destroying it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more towards grayish, overall darker than on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great deal for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's thicker and softer than I expected - positivley surprised!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 Apr 22, 2015

bought this and the matching larger rug as well. both beautiful, the colors are very close to the picture, and get many compliments. on one house we used it as a decor while selling it, and they requested the rug. can't go wrong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Best Carpet Purchase to Date
 from DC,  Jan 1, 2015

This carpet is beautiful and plush. It feels like you're walking on memory clouds when in the living room. The color is accurate, and the quality can't be beat. No rug mat was needed, although there was a strong chemical odor upon opening it. Definitly worth the $!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Florida,  May 27, 2014

I wish I could give it six stars - this is a beautiful rug! It's a gorgeous pattern, very tasteful, and looks perfect in my entry. It feels like velvet on your bare feet - sometimes I make a detour through the foyer just so I can walk on it ;) I bought it as kind of an afterthought when I realized the foyer needed a rug, but now its my favorite rug in the whole house. Nice thick, dense pile, great quality, great price, beautiful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Mar 12, 2014

The rug arrived promptly It rolled out flat and looks just as pictured. It is thick and looks to be expensive (which it was not) I hasn't shed at all; Very impressed and happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but cheaply made
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 1, 2014

Rug was thin and curled up in corners. We ended up not keeping it because it looked cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised at the quality
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2013

Rug was beautiful, came well protected/packaged. Only reason we returned it was really needed a lighter blue color. This rug is bluish gray in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more a Steely Gray rather than Light Blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft - good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Long Beach,  Dec 18, 2012

Rug was very well resentment of how it looked online. It is a very nice rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and great price
 from Thorntown, IN,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this rug, it is very beautiful, especial for the price. As stated by several reviewers, the colors are not accurate from the picture or the description. The blue is more of a sea foam green. I ordered several of this collection in differant sizes to put in a very light blue room. It actually goes nicely, breaks up the blues so there is some contrast. The quality of the rugs is really nice and soft and good construction. As for the price, I just saw the same rug on-line thru a major department store for $200 more on clearance, originally selling for $300 more, so I feel like I got a GREAT deal. I would certainly recomment this line of rugs to anyone. The rugs came in good condition in a timely manner. I have ordered several items from Overstock in the last few months and have not been disappointed yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the "blue" is very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything about the description was accurate except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful area rug
 from new york, ny,  Nov 15, 2012

i was impressed with the overall quality and low cost. looks and feela like a much more expensive area rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York,  Nov 10, 2012

Rug is even nicer in real life than the photo. Very pleased with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug makes the room look lovely
 from WIsconsin,  Sep 8, 2012

Very pleased with the rug and how it goes with my bedspread. Item shipped in a timely manner. I would recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker but it looks good with the overall room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vacuums nicely.....no shedding like a wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pattern but Color is NOT as Pictured
 from Orange, CT,  Sep 4, 2012

The actual color of the rug is not even close to what's shown on the website picture. Granted, I expected to be a little darker in person...but the color was a dark gray blue (more gray than blue). If you're looking for a light blue or sky blue rug (like I was), then keep searching. Aside from the color issue, the rug is good looking...on the thinner side but very comfortable on the bare feet. The rug pattern is charming, not too overwhelming and not too scarce, but just the right amount. There was no smell when unrolled, and it layed flat almost inmediately. I had to return it due to the color, but other than that it was a nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice carpet
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 23, 2012

Very pleased with everything about the carpet! Color and texture are good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine rug for the price!
 from Cape Cod and Florida,  Jun 15, 2012

Nice, soft underfoot with a beautiful pattern that melds well with a variety of colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, but I reviewed the reviews!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug. Nice Blue.
 from Denver,  Oct 12, 2011

Bought this for my mother and she loves it. Should be easy to clean. Nice blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light gray not blue
 from ny,ny,  Sep 28, 2011

The rug is beautiful and very soft and plush. I have it under our dining room table so I don't walk on it everyday but when I do it feels great on bare feet. The color is definately in the light gray family but it is a neutral tone and actually compliments the light blue color we have on our walls. I am actually glad it didn't match exactly. It would have been too much blue. The gray gives it a more muted look which I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush carpet great warm and cool tones
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color is not light blue definately more gray
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth the wait
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

When I first received my rug, it was the wrong one. After speaking with customer service for a few days they were finally able to locate the rug I ordered (there was a mix-up with the item numbers). I was pretty irritated with the inconvenience but pleasantly surprised when I received the correct rug. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual rug isn't as bright and creamy as it shows in the picture, but I expected that so I wasn't surprised. Blue is a little bit darker, not a baby blue at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels very soft on your feet, it seems like very good quality for not a lot of money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought