Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools seat height not accurate
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

These are absolutely beautiful counter stools but the seat height is 23 inches, not 24, so they are a tad short for our counter. That said, the quality is the best you will find. We purchased 4 stools. We received them within 3 days of ordering, completely assembled, in perfect condition. Even though they are a bit short, we decided to keep them because they look SO high end and we looked high and low before deciding to order these. The top of our counter is 36 inches so we really needed a seat height of 24, 25 or even 26. But most of our family is tall so it is not a huge issue for us. If you are shorter people, you may want to rethink. If you do decide to purchase, you will not be disappointed in the quality for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, except for seat height
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - and I'm very picky!!
 from Virginia,  Oct 25, 2011

These are awesome! I'm a very, very picky shopper, especially for a product in this price range (we bought three stools). I was looking for stools with a higher back but liked these so much, I was willing to compromise on that. Love the thick rolled back - very attractive. The stools were beautifully packed - from a higher-end vendor, individually wrapped in very heavy cartons, lots of padding on the chair body and legs, all in one piece (no assembly - LOVE that!). Very sturdy and stable. Love the silver metal foot rest, although not as necessary for us because we don't do shoes in the house, but still, attractive and heavy-duty. The chairs are very nicely padded. I was getting nothing but complaints from my kids and husbands about our previous stools, which were not cheap at all, but did not have heavy padding on the seats and backs. These look and feel like high quality chairs. Minor complaint - the stitching around the rolled back tops aren't totally smooth and perfect; it's a little bit lumpy. I'm sure I'm the only person who will ever notice that in my house. Overall, I couldn't be happier. And yes, I'm a real person - mom of two teen boys, who have lots of other teen boys over, so our furniture needs to withstand wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short!!!
 from Sacramento, California,  Aug 17, 2010

The measurements for the height of these stools was way off. The seat height is 23 inches not 26 inches. The overall height of the chair is 37 inches not the 51 inches given. I can't even figure out where they get their measurements from. This is the second set of stools that we ordered through Overstock that were way off on measurements. Customer service was very helpful arranging for the return. The look of the chair is nice and the leather is very smooth. If you need SHORT counter stools these would be good ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MANUFACTURER HAS CHANGED DIMENSIONS
 from RICHMOND BRITISH COLUMBIA,  Dec 31, 2013

I have 3 of these MADISON counter chairs which were purchased by my decorator 3 years ago. I recently completed a small kitchen reno and now required one more chair. My decorator had ordered me one many months ago but the supplier kept delaying the shipment.. Since I wanted the chair for Christmas my decorator provided me with this website where she found the MADISON COUNTER CHAIR which according to the spec's on the website was to be a match to my other 3. I was thrilled when DHL delivered the chair before Christmas but very disappointed when I opened the box and discovered that the Madison Chair that was shipped is much smaller than the other 3 Madison chairs as well as the leather is much different. I informed my decorator who contacted the company. As predicted, the company had made the chair smaller as a cost saving measure. I have decided to keep the chair even though it is smaller since there is no way to get an exact match to my existing chairs. The company should have put this information in their product information. If you don't have any other of these MADISON CHAIRS then there are fine although in the end I paid more for this one smaller chair than I did for the others that I purchased 3 years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but SHORT
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Dec 17, 2013

These chairs are really short. The backs of the chairs are just as short. Looks like they were made for small adults and/or young kids. These stools are not for your average person of 5'5 and taller. Otherwise, they are nice looking. We returned ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 24, 2014

Love, love these stools! They are so comfortable and match my decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect height and comfortable.
 from Henderson, NV,  Sep 5, 2014

The chairs came well boxed. They are exactly as advertised. They are a perfect height and very comfortable. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Counter Stool
 from Naperville IL,  Jun 13, 2014

SHORT SHORT SHORT. Beautiful, sturdy stools but SHORT. Seat height is barely 23 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our stools
 from Connecticut,  May 30, 2014

I'm unsure why so many people are having issues with the height of this counter stool. My counter is 36", I am 5'2", my son is 5'10" and my boyfriend is 6'3" and we all think the height of this stool is perfect. It's also very comfortable and looks great in our new kitchen. The back of the stool only exceeds the height of the counter by a couple inches, which is also nice, as it doesn't obstruct the view into the other room. The leather is a soft matte, not shiny or stiff like some cheaper leathers. We didn't get that nice leather smell from these, but they didn't have a bad smell either, like someone noted. All and all, I am extremely happy with these chairs. Excellent value for the money. My only issue is that one of the chairs had a small indentation/cut because the side was stapled to the box during packing/shipping. A minor issue that I will contact Overstock about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for our Counter Height
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 17, 2014

We love these counter height stools. We had been using bar stools and knocking our knees everytime we sat at the counter. These are the perfect counter height and they look great. We have had A LOT of compliments on them from friends and family. Everyone agrees they not only look great but are really comfortable, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Comfortable and Look Good Too!
 from Shreveport, LA.,  Dec 14, 2013

These barstools look high end, and are so comfortable. These are stools that visitors will enjoy sitting in and hanging around the kitchen with a glass of wine while you cook.The black is a "soft matte"- not a shiny cheap looking black, and feel very soft, not a hard plastic feel. I am not a small person, and the seat is roomy and well padded. I don't feel like I am "perched" like some barstools make you feel. The back is the right height and makes you feel you can lean back without worrying about sturdiness. My only complaint would be that the stools are about 1-2 inches too short. The counter top hits you almost mid chest. (I am 5'6") The metal foot rest is a nice touch- no scuff marks! It only took about 4 days from order to delivery- and the barstools were very well wrapped and packaged. And best of all - No Assembly !!!! I think you will be very happy if you order these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Stools
 from Howell, NJ,  Nov 6, 2013

I've read some other reviews of these stools noting that they are too short for counter height, but I think they are perfect! They are made quite well. Comfortable for long seatings and I appreciate the metal heel bar in the front. Many of these types of stools have a wooden heel bar and I'd imagine that they would be scuffed up. For the price you can't go wrong and these stools don't require an ounce of assembly! Buy with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Iacityia,  Oct 18, 2013

I searched for months, daily, for the perfect new stools...came across these several times but was skeptical buying online. So glad I did! Very durable material with plush comfortable seats. We spend hours sitting in them comfortably. Very stylish modern look. I was concerned about the lower backs, but they look just fine at our counter height island. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 20, 2013

These are the most comfortable counter chairs that we found. Quality construction, comfortable and good value. You won't find a better product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Georgetown, TX,  May 24, 2013

I needed short stools for my counter height island. These are perfect. Look nice yet understated so they don't overpower the other furniture in my open floor plan. Great quality for the price. The shipping packaging was fantastic....no damage and arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Counter Stool
 from Aurora, CO,  Apr 6, 2013

This counter stool is a great value for the price. Very comfortable, stylish seating which can easily be wiped clean. The metal footrest keeps the stool looking modern and prevents wear and tear. Absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Ohio,  Mar 20, 2013

This stool has met all my expectations. It looks real expensive and is very comfortable. The shipping was right on time. It was packed very nicely and was completely assembled. I love it and would recommend buying this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly to the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This stool is very sturdy, the legs are very solid, The leather has a nice feel to it and it is comfortable to sit in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not remember reading about the metal bar across the front of the stool it is very nice and will keep the chair in good condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather stools
 from New York,  Oct 23, 2012

Very happy. They are comfortable and look great. Like the metal bar for the foot rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

Looked for a long time to find counter height chairs at a reasonable price and was most happy to find these on Overstock. I really wanted a metal foot rest because wood tends to get trashed/dusty/dull with or without shoes, but also wanted a wood chair so these fit the bill perfectly. And the leather was a bonus so I found all 3 of my wish list items in one chair . Take careful measurements to ensure this is the chair for you. The back rest just barely passes the counter height so if you are looking for a tall back this is not the chair for you. I like the height, chairs are comfortable, attractive, and I would highly recommend them. As always, Overstock processed my order quickly, and I find the product descriptions, pictures, and reviews most helpful in making an on-line purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought