Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the same as shown
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 20, 2013

Just received this item yesterday and I was disappointed to find the texture/color of the fabric is not the same as it is shown. The actual ottoman is a solid beige fabric versus a texture of lighter and darker blends as it appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from IL,  Nov 3, 2013

I'm pleasantly surprised by the quality of this bench. I've searched in other online stores and this is the cheapest one of the style I want so I really wasnt expecting much. But really, this exceeded my expectation. The product was very well made and the materials used are very good. Delivered in 2 days too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Storage Bench
 Apr 30, 2016

Very sturdy, well made and modern. Color is not beige though, it's more like a gray taupe, slightly darker than pictured with gray and sand tones. If you're looking for something that matches grey/khaki tones then this is perfect. Interior is black, lots of space to store stuff inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not beige
 Feb 4, 2016

Based on other reviews, I ordered this bench primarily for the light color. I wanted it to match a cream colored bed. But it is NOT the color pictured; it is a tan/khaki color. I kept it because it seems well made, matched the carpet fairly well, & didn't want to bother with returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Jan 16, 2016

Nice quailty and well made. Wish it was a little deeper to store or place a couple more blankets in. Be careful on the color because the beige has more of a grey tint to it. Over all would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected but ok
 Dec 3, 2015

As I have said before, I wish Overstock gave the option to upload actual pictures of the items. As other reviewers said, this bench is not the light color you see pictured but a taupe gray. I already knew this but it was fine with my decor. What I was not expecting was the item being one full inch lower. In the description it reads 17"high and it is actually 16" (even with floor savers). I hope I can get higher legs so that it can be used for dinning seating too... It seems good quality and it is safe for kids. Oh, the lining was another turndown, it is not coordinated with the fabric but plain black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attention to detail a little lacking
 Sep 4, 2015

overall it's fine. the seams are a bit off on the one i got. it's fine, just bugs me a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench, color is off
 Aug 12, 2015

I am pleased with the quality of the bench and it will give extra storage I was looking for. I want to advise future buyers that the photo and description indicate beige linen; however, the one I received is more of a taupe gray. This actually works with my décor since I have other gray pieces but if that is not what you need, you might need to look for a different bench that fits your color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality furniture
 Jul 3, 2015

I put this at the foot of our bed to hold linens and pillows. I looks and feels great. Can hold both me and my husband's weight. Very comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 Apr 7, 2015

I needed a storage bench for the foot of our bed to store our decorative pillows and have a place to sit and put our shoes on in the morning. This did the trick. It's definitely darker and more tan colored than it appears in the picture, but I was okay with that. It comes fully assembled which was nice. Overall it was the product I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman but VERY different color than picture
 from LA,  Aug 8, 2014

This is a nice ottoman and a good but not great buy. I was looking for a white ottoman, about as white as it appears on the picture. I was shocked when I opened the package and found it to be sandy/taupe. WAY different than I expected. i realize pictures dont really show the true colors of furniture, but this is as different from the picture as I expected. I honestly thought I had overlooked a color choice button and ordered the wrong color. It was too much a hassle to package it and send it back, so my daughter took it off our hands,. Very disappointed as this looked like the perfect ottoman for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2014

I love this bench, BUT the color is so different than the picture! I would call it a taupe color, definitely not white or ivory. When I put it in the place I wanted it, the taupe color looked awful against my yellow wall. I had to send it back. But, it is a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bench, great value!
 from WI,  Jan 11, 2014

The extra storage was my primary driver for getting this bench, and there is plenty of it! I easily fit in 3 very large (queen/king size) blankets, 1 smaller one, and a couple of throw pillows. The hinges on the lid are 'static' -- if you open it up, the lid stays open. I prefer that to a self-closing lid. On top of the storage, the bench is very well constructed, and feels very solid -- solid enough to serve as extra seating for 2 if needed. Overall, very happy with the purchase, especially considering the great deal I got!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought