Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely runner
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jun 2, 2010

This runner is great -- thick and durable, colors as depicted online and very nice. It's a great long runner -- in fact, I bought 2 and 1 is too long for the intended space. However, I like these runners so much that I'm hanging on to the second one since I'm sure I'll find a use for it eventually. I don't have a pad under the runner, but it does gradually migrate to the side of the hallway -- I find it's not a hassle to just slide it back from time to time. They're so thick that there's no chance of bunching up or moving too far. Great purchase, good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick runner.
 from Florida,  Oct 21, 2014

Colors are bright and beautiful. Quick delivery. Just as advertised. Love it in my long entryway hall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from mi,  Jan 2, 2014

Great rug. I have had this runner in my hallway for over a year. It still looks like new. The colors are exactly like the photos. I would highly recommend t!his runner. Exactly what i was looking for. Never a problem with Overstock. Items are always shipped in a very timely manner. Also my favorite place to shop for rugs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was Expecting
 from Richmond, Va,  May 20, 2013

I was looking for a long runner for my hallway and didn't find anything 14' long at the retails stores. I went to Overstock.com and they had a wide selection of runners in the length I was looking for. I found this and really liked the design, read some reviews and the product I received was better than some of the reviews I had read. I had read it slides around that the edges can/will curl up, they don't. I've had my at least 8 months now the colors are bright, at 14' long it does not slide or bunch up and lays perfectly flat in my upstairs hallway and this with a little dog that loves to pick up steam in the hall. For the money this specific item's appearance is more expensive than the pricetag was. I intend t purchase the same brand but another style for the entry to my house. Great product and shipping was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from south carolina,  May 31, 2012

bought 2 and was very pleased. These rugs were thick and beautiful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug was thicker than expected. great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug
 from Montgomery AL,  Feb 29, 2012

Seems to be well made, we'll see if it stands up to our high traffic hallway. We added some non-skid tape to the underside. It has a smooth back and would slide on our hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from seattle wa,  Jan 7, 2012

The rugs colors are a bit brighter than the photo. I still like it. Nice for a relatively inexpensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. got what you paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, so disappointing...!!
 from PA, NJ,  Dec 30, 2011

I was pretty disappointed with the colors on this rug. I've ordered quite a few rugs online, so I know that the colors are usually a little different or a little muted compared to the computer images. This rug, however, was completely different. In my opinion, the colors in the online photo are pretty: pastels, candy and floral colors. In reality, they are muddy reds, mustard browns, and unattractively faded blues. I was looking for a busy carpet that would hide wear and stains in a high-traffic area, but that would also be attractive and coordinate with a variety of paint colors. This rug will definitely hide wear and stains, but perhaps those will improve its appearance. Ok, that's not fair, but it really is an ugly carpet. Moreover, the rug is thin. I've been told that a stair runner shouldn't be thick because the plush pile presents a possible slipping hazard, so I knowingly ordered a rug with a shorter pile, but for goodness sake .37" is CRAZY SHORT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pile thickness was correct, otherwise description not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality runner
 from florida,  Nov 17, 2011

Bought the same runner a year ago and was extremely satisfied with the quality of the rug. This second purchase of the same runner was a disappointment due to poor overall quality. Seems to me that the second rug was provided by a different supplier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but not as vivid colors on a ruuner that I bought a year earlier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug is beautiful and perfect for our needs. I have placed it in the center of a room between the garage door and kitchen -- a highly traversed area. It will protect our new carpet as well as adds great style to the room. The kids have even pretended it's a "magic carpet" so it's getting lots of use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a soft, high quality rug that I expect will last for years - even in a very high traffic location
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Lexington, NC,  Sep 11, 2011

This is an excellent rug. It was an excellent price, and we received it in just a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Perfect!
 from Central Valley, California,  Aug 31, 2011

I was afraid I would not be able to find a runner long enough for my entry hall. But I found it! The Lyndhurst Rug was delivered quickly and fit perfectly in my hall. It is a stunning addition to my home and I love it. Much better quality and colors than I had expected. I highly recommend these products!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real color is better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice runner
 from VA,  Jul 27, 2011

This runner is very nice and good quality. The colors are just brighter reds and blues than appeared on my screen. I expected them to be more muted. Still it works well and does look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decided not to use a rug in hallway.
 from Kingsport, TN,  Jul 20, 2011

In our final decorating, we decided not to use a rug in the hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of runner was excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was true to what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect for my hallway
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 20, 2011

Very good quality for the price and it fits perfect and you can't beat the shipping costs....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Good and the Bad
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 31, 2011

I ordered the Lyndhurst Traditional rug for the patter/colors. There were three left when I ordered. The sale was completed. I got the rug fast, loved the $1 S & H....but it was not the rug I ordered. It was the style but a completely different pattern. The quality is great, but it's totally not what I asked for....very upset. I was going to accept a small error and return/exchange but today I see they are sold out. This was my first expirience with Overstock...very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New Haven , CT,  Mar 29, 2011

I have several authentic hand knotted Rugs so I was a little leery. This is used as a focal point in an open foyer. Colors were true to photo, there was no odor, lied flat almost immediately, is really soft and thick and looks GREAT! I have received many compliments

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice runner
 from Auburn. NY,  Mar 22, 2011

Lovely runner, V ery nice quality. would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Traditional Rug Runner 2 x 14'.
 from Up state NY in Finger Lakes area,  Jan 13, 2011

I like the rug very much and am using it in a long entry hall. Since it has a colorful pattern, it does not show dirt, so it is does not need frequent cleaning! It came much faster than I expected . My only problem is that the colors are different from my expectation based on the picture in the website. The actual rug is more vibrant and more attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Plainfield, IN,  Jan 8, 2011

Love the rug. It is perfect in my hallway. Was surprised at the rich colors and the quality. Perfectly happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top