Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Persian Runner Rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 8, 2009

Got this runner for a back entry hall. It replaces (2) 6' length throw rugs that did not hoId up well to the use in the area. I did not want to spend a lot of money for a rug that will get heavy use coming in from the outside. The rug is a "nice" weight, but is not a thick oriental type rug. I needed a low profile to allow opening/closing doors. It is perfect for the area. This rug feels good to the feet, looks expensive and is a good buy for the money. The red color is more burgundy than red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from San Francisco,  Nov 11, 2011

Great rug for the price. Feels soft. Looks rich. Shipping could have been faster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Kansas City,MO,  Jan 31, 2012

Very pleased with this carpet, excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Price was good - looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best runner ever!
 Feb 4, 2015

This runner is lovely. I bought 3 of them to match all the first floor hallways and in the kitchen. They look very expensive and of course, the price was not! Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 3, 2015

Cannot say enough about this runner. I bought two and I love it. The rug is a little thicker than most and with a pad it is perfect. The colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's perfect
 from Chicago , Il,  May 29, 2014

The rug........well its just perfect love it , so is everyone in the house. looking forward to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for stairs!
 from San Joaquin Valley, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

Used this on my upper staircase because I liked the longer one so much that was used on my lower staircase. Great price and quality. Very plush!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Greenfield, WI,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful runner. Almost exactly what I wanted for that hall (a little longer and wider would have made it perfect) but since it was starting at a door I felt it was too narrow so I ordered another matching rug to put at the door with this running down the hall. Unfortunately that one's colors are more faded looking. These rugs are the first thing you see when you enter my home. They've been down for a little while and the difference isn't as glaring to me as at first. The rugs are very soft and plush - feel great with bare feet. I hope they clean easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

Great value. Would recommend. Must have a carpet pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Persion Treasure
 from NYC REA,  Jan 3, 2013

Rug runner seems to be of very good quality. It flatten out nicely within a day. It is used in a heavy traffic area and it hiding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking runner
 from SAN FRANCISCO, CA.,  Nov 27, 2012

The rug has nice pile and beautiful color. I don't expect it to last forever and hope that it holds up for a few years. For the price you can't beat it. I'm so pleased with if, that I ordered another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the look and feel of the rug are quite good. It remains to be seen, as to how it holds up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
persian
 from California,  Oct 30, 2012

This rug is a great deal for the price. After researching alot of rugs for my new hardwood floors I chose this rug in various sizes. I am very happy with the quality of these rugs. Not as thick as more expensive rugs but still really nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? persian rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 14, 2012

Since the price was so low for this runner, I thought it couldn't be top-notch, but I was wrong. This is quality and even though the colors are a bit off, I love it and would recommend it in a second. My mom liked it so much that she bought two of her own. I'll definitely be back for more rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is burgundy, not the golden color depicted on my monitor. Extremely happy, though. Colors are beautiful and rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality at a very reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 6, 2012

I have purchased several Lyndhurst rugs of this design and color in different sizes. With three dogs in the house, I have found these rugs sweep and clean easily and the color stays vibrant. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A deep red, almost burgandy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 17, 2012

As with everything I've ever ordered from Overstock, this rug was just what I wanted. It is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Runner
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 9, 2011

Nice rug, color true to the picture, and looks good down. Really dresses up a dark hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find this to be a nice quality for an inexpensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price.
 from Kansas City area,  Nov 9, 2011

We've been looking for a runner long enough for our hallway and not too thick to open doors. The colors and quality met our expectations. A good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described...good value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WONDERFUL
 from PA,  Oct 18, 2011

I looked at many places before finding just the right runner and Overstock was the place. I plan on buying more items in the near future too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room wrongly ordered
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

We were looking for a rug to put in our high traffic Dining Room and the thinness of the man made materials did not meet our standards to take the wear. We must say, in Overstock's total defense, that these rugs were ordered by us by mistake, so we sent them back as soon as we realized that they were of man made fibers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For our needs, this rug was not of the quality we had wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought