Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful medium steely blue rug
 from Chester, NY,  Feb 28, 2008

"I bought the 3x5 of this rug and was shocked to see the Safavieh label - a really great quality brand. Overstock is so great for these kinds of purchases - the price was amazing to begin with but when you consider the tiny shipping charge it's a real bargain! The only downside is trying to judge the colors from a computer monitor. The blue in this one is more medium than light in my opinion - definitely in the steel blue/cadet blue/Williamsburg or Wedgewood blue family. Don't worry about the dark red and sage green accent colors - they do not really pop out. The overall look is blue, cream & tan so it would look fine in this environment. I received the rug in less than a week, it was well wrapped in 2 layers of plastic so it was well protected. I am very satisfied with this purchase."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy looking
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2013

Like another reviewer said, the fold lines are hard to get out. It just doesn't want to relax, but it is so beautiful, I'm willing to overlook that little inconvenience. I bought the round for under the dining table and two runners for the hall and they are very lovely. Soft and fluffy and very mild colors. Pale blue almost aqua.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug gets an A+ for beauty and durabilty!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 13, 2012

After over a year, this rug is just as beautiful as the day it arrived. Since it is under our kitchen table, it gets a lot of use, but it vaccuums easily and spills come right up with no stain left behind. It's difficult to find a rug of this size for the price and we are very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate--I was not disappointed with anything!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug is very nice
 from boston mass,  Apr 11, 2014

as soon as i unwrapped it and felt it i was satisfied from there the color looks so much better than the pic a little darker than the picture its soft quality underneath isnt too rough at all it made my house look so higher in class and when other people saw it they were in aww its beautiful soft amazing colors i would 100 percent with no hesitation tell someone it was well worth it the price was great if your doubting it dont!! to me its perfect and im gonna take good care of it to be here for a very long time what a deal and what quality i love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely round rug
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 24, 2012

I have had this rug for a year. It is beautiful, high quality. I have received many compliments. I remember that for the first few days I was nervous that the edges would not lie flat but quickly they did! It is in a high traffic area in a beach home and holds up so well! I would recommend this rug to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an indoor outdoor rug!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 30, 2012

I had high hopes for this rug. I have ordered several rugs from Overstock and usually been very pleased. I was very dissapointed when this arrived. I love the round shape and my bedroom is a pale blue grey with ivory and white accents. This should have been perfect, right? WRONG. The quality of the rug is like something you would see in an upscale bathmat. Its definitely soft, but its also definitely made of synthetic fiber. I have wool rugs in my living room and wanted something softer for the bedroom. This just looks sort of cheap. The colors are WAY off from the website. I would describe the blue as a steel blue. Definitely more blue than grey, but I could have lived with that. The ivory is a bright yellow-- not ivory at all. And the reds are much more prominent. In my environment of soft colors it was jarring and clashed. It looked really soft and muted online but in person the colors are very defined and bright. Could be perfect for someone else, but not relaxing enough for my bedroom. My biggest issue with this rug is that I discoved it was indoor/outdoor when I was rolling it up to return it. Seriously! The label clearly states "perfect for indoor or outdoor use." Overstock does nothing to mention this. In fact, the 8X11 version of this rug is one of the top sellers. This piece should cost $150 tops, and that is being generous. If you are looking for something elegant for your home, this isn't it. I bet it would be fantastic on a deck. Its overpriced and misrepresented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different. Rug is much bolder. Ivory is YELLOW. Red is more prominent. All colors are much brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Rug is labeled as indoor outdoor. WAY too expensive for what it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Blue/Ivory 8' round rug
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Dec 12, 2007

Colors are accurate. Pile is similar to wool. Only criticism is when unfurled, rug had many ripples. We put another rug on top of it for over a week to flatten it out, but some ripples remain. We are hoping that over time it will flatten out. This rug is a very good value - well made and attractive for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Blue/Ivory Rug 8"Round
 from Valrico,Fl.,  Mar 28, 2007

Upon receiving my rug, I couldn't believe how beautiful it was, let alone the price!! You cannot find this rug anywhere for the price. As far as the colors and the softness goes, it is just awesome. The blues together with the ivory are just so beautiful and the overall design is very pretty, high quality rug,you can feel it when you walk on it. Will purchase another rug at overstock in the near future. Thanks so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NJ,  Aug 11, 2011

I was apprehensive to order this rug because of the reviews regarding the color. But other than that, everyone seemed over all really happy with the rugs' appearance. There was one negative review, but I thought it was just one person and everyone else was glad they purchased it. So I gave it a shot and ordered it. It came really fast, like in a day and a half. However, I thought this rug was horrible. I rolled it back up faster then I rolled it out. The color is really an issue. The blue almost gives off a purple hue while the gold is yellowish, not the rich gold you would expect from a tradition rug. The color combination looked like something that belonged in a kids room. Then the quality was so shocking. It was so so thin. I knew it was going to be thinner than a wool rug, but not this thin and flimsy. With that said, I am still a big Overstock fan and will continue to be even though I experienced one bad item. This was the first time I've experienced this as I am a repeat customer. I am returning it today and will be probably be ordering another one from this web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different then what it looked like on the computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thinner than expected for an area rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, everything else seemed accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from florida,  Mar 26, 2007

this rug is perfect, match the colors and size, look good and my dinning room now is outstanding. It has a nice feeling to it, looks like very expensive rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 Jul 30, 2016

This rug sits under the kitchen table. It looks great and isn't a loud blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Lyndhurst Oriental Light Blue/Ivory Rug
 Jul 19, 2016

I purchased a rectangular rug with the same pattern. I wish that I could have purchased a round one a couple of feet larger than this one so that my dining chairs fit on it. Nice rug, however a little light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 Jul 18, 2016

This is my first round rug. Needed it for a spot in my new house that needed a round. The colors are perfect! I looked at them on three different devices so I had a good idea before I ordered and I wasn't disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and true to color
 Jul 5, 2016

The thickness of this rug is great, especially with a good pad under it becomes quite plush. The colors are exactly what I was expecting and the pattern is crisp and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bmimix5
 Jun 17, 2016

I purchased this rug in September of 2014, It was beautiful and fit my space. Recently a small section got damp. A nasty odor developed. The odor got stronger. I tried numerous retail purchased remedies to eliminate the odor. None of the products I used improved the nasty odor. I rented a "rug cleaner" and used it three times on the rug. When used twice on the back side the water was black and unbelievable dirty. When used on the front side, the water was dirty, but to a much lesser degree. The NASTY ODOR still exists and I may have to throw this capet away! Such a disappointed, frustrating, sad experience. Many hours of effort have been wasted to deodorize this rug. I would NOT recommend it to anyone and have already told many friends about avoiding this unpleasant, frustrating, disappointing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round rug
 Jun 1, 2016

I like this rug despite it being rather thin. I thought it would be more plush. It also had a lot of wrinkles from being rolled. It took several weeks for the rug to relax and release the wrinkles. The colors were what I hoped for and overall I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 May 24, 2016

I have this 8' round rug under a round table in my breakfast area. It looks absolutely beautiful and looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. It has no odor and it laid out flat within one day. I have a Pulaski blue accent cabinet in this room, and the rug really brought everything together. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Apr 25, 2016

Perfect accent to the room and a great price. I am ordering the matching runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bluish grey
 Apr 12, 2016

Definitely more grey than blue, but beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and design
 Apr 7, 2016

I am really glad I purchased this rug to replace a darker one because the light grey/blue colors with the golden details are a great combination. It is still a little wavy because the way it was rolled, but I am hopeful that overtime it will settle. Costumer service by Overstock is great! Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought