Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Call it Lyndhurst GRAY!
 from Contoocook, NH,  Jun 28, 2010

I was astonished at how drastically misrepresented this rug was both in title and product description, I didn't read the customer reviews until after I recieved the rug and MANY had written to say that it was not blue, as described. I'm unhappy that Overstock, after all the reviews stating difference in color , didn't rename the product "Lyndhurst Gray" or portray image as such. I realize colors can vary by computer monitor, but the difference in color was huge -- rug is even trimmed in gray. Since it's not cheap to ship this item back, I will definitely think twice before ordering another rug from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Hallway look larger!
 from Riverside, California,  Mar 17, 2013

We got this for the hallway between the bedroom and the bath and often we run the to the bathroom in our bare feet and the carpet feels soooo good. It also stands up to daily vacuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just P E R F E C T.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, it is just so soft and thick and feels good on the bottom of the feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size, color, and length were perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality rugs
 from Tn,  Apr 21, 2007

Very pretty and well made runners. Thick pile; easy to blot clean. Wish it had a rubberized back, since I do not like having to use pads on runners--but it does stay in place will with the non-slip pad purchased elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Runner
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2012

Love this runner!! Colors are perfect and price was reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BH
 Jul 15, 2015

Bought this runner to place in front of my kitchen sink and cabinets. Had already purchased the round rug that matches. It looks very nice and I like the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't lay flat
 Jun 27, 2015

Muted coloration. Durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 Jun 13, 2015

I'm a bit of a rug snob and use silk hand-knotted Chinese rugs in living spaces. But I'm also practical and figure nobody, including me, notices much in a runner except color. Although this runner's pile is very low, I'm pleased with the look of it and color and don't care how much wear it gets, given the low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jun 11, 2015

I have been enjoying this runner. The thickness is nice to walk on. The color is medium in the tones, not too neutral and not too saturated or bright. Any little stains will not show much with all the colors. The price is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbara guise
 May 30, 2015

very satisfied with the product and the order process. delivered within two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 May 27, 2015

I ordered this to have a replacement to an existing rug. I originally ordered three rugs for my living room and this one takes the most abuse. I was concerned that when I wanted to replace it, I would find it was no longer available.. These rugs are beautiful and quality is excellent. The fact that I ordered a spare tells you how much I enjoy having these in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the bathroom?
 Apr 21, 2015

That's what my daughter said when I purchased the rug. But I was thinking outside of the box. I'm glad I got it. It looks great and I love it. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 Apr 10, 2015

This runner fits with our decor is of good quality and we expect many years of use with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Rug
 Dec 31, 2014

The colors work well in the hallway I bought it from so I am keeping it. Note that this rug is low pile, rather low-density (opposed to thick) and the low-end of the maker's offerings. Nothing wrong with it, and as a synthetic machine made carpet is has fairly bright uniform colors and design. For a bit more money I was able to get a truly thick, hand-tufted wool rug that was a much better value from O.com from the same maker that I am a lot happier about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy addition to plain hallway
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 12, 2014

Very pretty rug. I put this in my hall that is all neutral colors and it really classes it up nicely. Will slide on hard wood floor so consider this when purchasing. But over all very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

I'm amazed being able to find PERFECT sized runners through OVERSTOCK! I always CHECK HERE FIRST! DELIVERY TIME...BETTER than if I had to go shopping myself! EXCELLENT SERVICE, WONDERFUL QUALITY, and the PRICES can't be BEAT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute beauty at great price
 from Capitola, Ca,  Mar 1, 2014

Color is very true to the online view. Very pretty against my new bamboo floors. I could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Topeka KS,  Feb 12, 2014

It's my own fault. Color was just what I was after so decided to give it a try. Appearance is too shiny, cheap looking for my taste. Will try to return if the shipping isn't more than the original cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Runner
 from Central PA,  Feb 4, 2014

Quality and a good price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent rug
 from NY,  Jan 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug. It is very thick and plush and the colors are true to what you see on the screen. A great addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent runner
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2014

Nice pattern and color, looks good in the entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought