Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from houston, tx,  May 25, 2013

very disappointed in color. so bright and gaudy...not soft muted as appeared. its bright blue and golds, no cream and grey blue. looks looks some threwup on my floor? packaging says do not cut open end and slide out end in case you want to return- In what world? that thing was so crammed in there not a chance. it is folded, creased, wadded up... i cant even get the creases out of it. very disappointing for my soft relaxing pallet of cream, tan, and soft blue living room. dont buy unless granny has a yellow gold, and blue room! and loves flowers jumping out at her!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is bright instead of the muted washed out soft tones expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is so wadded into the packing once you unroll you cant get creases folds out!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Northern Virginia,  May 27, 2013

We searched for a large rug to use in our sunroom. Overstock had a large collection and, after reading the reviews, we felt confident to order the rug. The quality is good and exactly as described. The price was reasonable for a rug 9'x12'. This measurement is not easy to find in the department stores or Home Centers at the price Overstock offers. We definitely will continue to patronize Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we are please with the product, The carpet was rolled but no creases showed once unrolled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Rug
 from Springfield, IL,  Aug 7, 2012

I'm thrilled with this purchase and actually have thought of purchasing a similar rug by this manufacturer for our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bluish-grey color is exactly what I'd hope it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very soft and thick. Quite nice to walk on. Does not shift on our hardwood floors even w/o carpet pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the rug online is exactly as it appears
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jen K
 Apr 8, 2015

I love this rug - and the price can't be beat. It is perfect for our TV/play room. Some reviews said the colors were brash and gaudy. I didn't find that to be the case. It is light blue with a golden brown border.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Mar 25, 2015

love the soft colors in this rug. I bit thin so if that bothers you get a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exceptionally well made carpet from Turkey. Carpet rolled too tight forcing the inside edge to fold upwards causing use of blue tape to force edge to lay flat (took a week). Inside edge should have been folded onto opposite side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly the type of rug I was looking for to put in my dining room. It has the look of an expensive rug, but I won't feel bad if food is dropped on it because the price was terrific. I feel that the color is well represented by the photo. It works perfectly with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Feb 20, 2015

The colors in this rug is just what I was looking for. Makes my living room look bigger in front of the fireplace. It is soft, plush and thick. Gives the room a warm cozy feeling. Easy to clean too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased for our Bedroom love the color which is a blue-grey very nice, cleans well, still beautiful as the first day we received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a high quality rug, that was truly as depicted. Looks beautiful on my bedroom. I liked it so much I purchased the runner too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug
 Jan 14, 2015

for a large bedroom - love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 25, 2014

Beautiful rug! Feels nice under feet. Blue has grey tones, closer to being a slate blue. Burgandy color on flowers very vivid. The nicest rug ever purchased for this price. Looks expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rug, Bright Colors
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 2, 2014

Rug is nice quality. NOTE: colors are a little brighter in person than in the online picture. Do an image search on the internet to see different pics of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2013

Since it's really difficult to tell what a rug will look like in person vs. online pictures, I read most of the reviews to see what others thought about the color. The rug is more of a bluish-grey (more blue than grey), but it's a nice soft color. The border is a little darker than ivory, but not by much. I've gotten tons of complements on the design and the comfort. You'll definitely need a rug pad if it's going on top of a hard surface. It arrived in perfect condition, no smells, no fraying... all in all, a great deal for a big area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from upstate New York,  Dec 18, 2013

Don't know if I would recommend this or not. It has been on the floor for over a month and the creases aren't out of it yet. It was rolled and then folded, and these marks still show. Color excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LYNDHURST FLORAL MOTTIF GREYISH BLUE/IVORY RUG
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

Love the carpet --- we have a very large room and had to purchase two of these carpets 9 x 12. The only thing is be ready to put some effort on unpacking the rugs and they have to be re rollled the opposite way to straighten the wrinkles out ... that took some doing, but eventually the wrinkles do straighten out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Leesville,LA,  May 1, 2013

This rug looks great on our new floors. Color matches the description. Rolled out easily and was well packaged for shipment. Love this!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture and description!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Arizona,  Apr 26, 2013

We hesitated purchasing such a large item since returning it would have been difficult, but we are very happy with the purchase. It took several days for the rug to relax and lay flat, and it still has some small waves, but it looks beautiful on the hardwood floor. We purchased the heavier no-slip pad, and it stays put nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 from east greenwich, rhode island,  Apr 4, 2013

couldn't be happier. colors are vibrant and it sparks up the whole room. i ordered a smaller companion rug to match this one and i entered the wrong product number(my fault). they took it back with no questions asked. very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good. let you know more in ten years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the button.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area carpet
 from Virginia,  Jan 31, 2013

Came delivered in good wrapping un rolled nicely No complaints from me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more brilliant than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought