Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 240 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value! Long lasting beautiful plush rug.
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 25, 2011

Almost 4 years ago I bought this large rug and the matching 3'x5' and 5' oval for my dinning room and entry way and kitchen nook. I am still thrilled with this purchase! It's the perfect blue/grey which is hard to find. I get compliments often. I even matched my accent wall paint to the rugs to tie the room together. These rugs are more beautiful and vibrant than the pictures show. They are plush and hold up well to daily wear and fading. The quality and the price are a great value. I highly recommend these area rugs and I'm very picky consumer. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 20, 2011

This rug isn't what I expected. I was looking for subtle, washed out colors and a cottage/shabby chic feel, and in person this is very country. The colors are very crisp and bright, more baby blue than the muted gray blue the picture showed. The quality is good, but definitely not what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more crisp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 14, 2011

I love this rug.... it's very soft and feels great. The color is exactly what I was looking for. I would say it's definitely more blue than grey and almost has a hint of periwinkle. My walls are Iced Cube Silver and this rug looks beautiful in the room. I ordered the Rhythm Green/ Blue runner as well because it appeared to be similar on the computer and it is very grey so it's going back- just incase you're looking at that rug as well because it looks like it could be in the same color catagory, it's not. Anyway.... I am very pleased with my purchase and hope this review helps others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 17, 2011

I shopped around quite a bit when I was looking for a rug for my living room. I'm clearly no expert, so it was difficult for me to go into the rug stores around town and see such huge price variables on what, to me, all looked like similar products. It started to make me crazy. One night, after a glass or two of wine, I hit my limit shopping online for rugs, and just bought this one. It was inexpensive, looked like it would work in the room, and my credit card info was already saved! Ha! I'm so glad I did though. The rug was shipped quickly and is a perfect fit. It's a little thinner then some of the rugs that I looked at in shops, but it also was 1/20th the price. I like it so much I bought two more (the smaller rectangle and the 5 foot round) for other rooms in the house. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are off
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2012

The color of this product is not greyish blue, but bright baby blue. Returned it, as it was not at all the colors I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

Great, plush rug! I purchased this rug with the suggested rug pad. It added so much warmth and coziness to our apartment. Buying it with the pad was a great choice, too. They're both about the same thickness so it literally doubled the cushion. Would definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price, especially when paired with the rug pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, baby blue color--very nice
 from Holbrook, NY,  Aug 19, 2011

The rug came very quickly and is exactly what I wanted. Color is more of a light, pastel blue, but very warm looking. Perfect with my new deep blue wall paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter blue than picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color was close to the color show on website. Rug was thick and pretty when I first received it. After a few months of use it began to have a lot of pulled threads. Lint is really bad at first. After a year of use, the lint is not quite as bad but it still sheds. Vacuum cleaner has to be emptied every time I vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from New Jersey,  Dec 9, 2012

At first when I received it and opened just a small portion of the packaging I almost just returned it. Then we opened it completly and rolled it out and I loved it almost immediately. THe color is pale blue but certainly identifiable as blue. The rug is pretty substantial for the price. It's not very thick but I had professional padding from the prior rug and it makes it feel and look like a very expensive carpet. I would recommend anyone to buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's hard to tell exactly from the picture but it's pretty close. Maybe a little more of a pale blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good. substantial carpet but I feel it does need a padding under it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Crestline, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

The rug is beautiful and very soft. I was very pleased with the size. Looks very nice in front of our fireplace. I was very disappointed with the border. It is not ivory color it is gold. I was told in order to return the rug I would have to pay for the shipping. We kept it and will have to get used to the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is not ivory. It is gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & toddler and pet friendly!
 from Upstate, New York,  Aug 16, 2012

I was nervous about ordering such a large product online without being able to see the color in person and feel the texture of the item. I needed something that was easy to clean for toddlers and pets and was still classy and chic. I am more than impressed with the quality of this rug now that it is set up in our living room. Do invest in the recommended liner for under the carpet as it adds such a nice soft and plush feeling to it and raises it a little for extra texture. My toddler loves it and was rolling on it because it felt so soft to play on. Already vacuumed it once too. Vacuum ran over it with ease for a thicker carpet. Very easy to clean and we have two cats who shed a lot--one black and one white--cat hair comes off easily and every little piece of cat hair does not show right after a clean. Carpet is more bright blue than the image appeared on our computer screen and the ivory has a softer yellow look to it, but it is rich and classy in appearance for a rug this size and for this quality, so we will be keeping it. Highly recommended that we are now looking to purchase this same brand of a carpet for our family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little brighter blue than I anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from TN,  Mar 27, 2012

I love my new rug! It is the perfect shade of blue. I have never ordered a rug online, so was a little skeptic. After reading all of the other reviews, I decided it was worth a try. I'm so glad I did. It saved me a lot of time and energy. Most stores don't carry many blues in this shade, so I am thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be Greyish Blue/Yellowish Cream...
 from Baltimore,  Mar 23, 2012

For the price, it is a good carpet. Looks good under my dinner room set. The ivory colour is more yellowish cream...hence it looked a tad darker than expected. We'll live.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonably good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug at an affordable price
 from New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2011

The Lyndhurst Blueish Grey Floral Motif Area Rug is a must have. It is a very good rug at an affordable price. The picture provided closely matches the rug that arrived. Our decision to purchase the rug was based on the picture, description and postive reviews. We echo all the postive reviews on the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No what I thought
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 12, 2010

The rug is very pretty but, thin and I am still having alot of trouble getting the smell out. I know that most rugs have an odor but I have put tons of baking soda, scrubbed and vacuumed this rug and it still smells like chemicals. I am normally VERY satisfied with Overstock, but sadly, not this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug Review
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2013

We love our new area rug. I put it in the bedroom under the bed. Some of the reviews I read said the colors were too bright. I did not have a problem with the colors. I have enjoyed feeling the soft rug under my feet rather than the hard, cold wood floor. I was expecting a different texture since it is constructed from a man made material, but I was surprised by the comfortable feel. The reason I ordered the man made material is because I have pets that sometimes have accidents on the floor. That hasn't happened yet, but I think the rug will clean up easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug does not match runners/small rugs
 from Belle Mead, NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

Purchased rug with same description with runners and the design is not the same when you purchase large size. Quality is nice but is not grey, it is a baby blue rug with lots of floral design. I do not recommend to purchase with runners or smaller sized rugs with same description .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Philadelphia pa,  Dec 8, 2012

Beautiful rug. Fast delivery. Looks and feels like a way more expensive rug. I have received many compliments. No shedding issues at all. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oriental type rug
 from Ma,  Nov 18, 2012

I love this rug. Bought a pad also, and feels like a dream when walking on rug. The color is a nice wedgewood/greyish blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty much what I expected, sort of wedgewood blue background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was described perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from sonoma county, ca,  Sep 29, 2010

The rug is a beautiful color blue and i am very happy with it. I was some what dissapointed with the thickness of the carpet but the colors and defination of the design are great. my dog immediatly had a accident on it and it cleaned up beautifully. I have had many compliments on it , I would definatly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 240 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought