Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 10, 2011

Wow, this rug is terrific! When I purchased it, there were no reviews so I had low expectations. I really wanted a zebra print rug to go under our dining room table, but didn't want to spend a lot of money because it is likely to get stained and need to be replaced... and because it is a bold, trendy look, and I'm sure at some point we'll want to go more traditional again. Our table is a beautiful mahogany table which is 48" square, so the 8'x8' square is perfect. However, the rest of the room is relatively high quality and classic, so the rug can't be cheap. Since it was advertised as not being wool, indoor/outdoor, and possible to hose down to clean, I assumed it would be some type of plastic feel. The pile is short, but it is absolutely beautiful and perfect for my space. The colors are true (cream not white) and the black is clear and sharp. It looks much, much nicer than I expected and for the price is practically disposable. I couldn't be happier. Great value for the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room looks like a million dollars
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Jun 19, 2011

I don't usually write reviews, but since there was only one I decided that others need to know about this rug. The "white" is really cream, which was ok with me, my sofa is cream. The texture is more like an indoor rug than outdoor, which is great since it's in my dining room. It makes the space much more "finished" looking and I couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, cream colored in person
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sales rep
 Apr 21, 2015

looks great under my dining room table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 31, 2015

Big splash for a small price. Dense and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

nice rug. it just looks cream

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Oct 29, 2014

I ordered this rug after purchasing a plain black shag rug from Overstock. This rug added so much more style and pizazz to the room! Definitely black and cream, not black and white. Nice quality and very stunning. I did experience a shipping issue and waited longer for this rug than I expected. The rug was creased, then rolled and taped so I have a bump in the rug that I am patiently working on by pulling and smoothing on a daily basis. I really love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find.
 from MIchigan,  Oct 15, 2014

I couldn't believe my luck in finding this rug. Zebra print and 8' square. Exactly what I was looking for. It makes my whole room. And it is of excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NYC,  May 6, 2014

I have this rug in my living room and it looks fantastic. it's not totally white but a cream color. totally useful and easily cleaned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra print rug
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 15, 2014

I love this Zebra print rug. The quality is great, the size was spot on, my friends commented on how cool it looks in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Washington, DC,  May 1, 2013

I put this under my dining room round glass table. It looks so sharp and no one would ever guess how little I paid for it! I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it looked because I was a bit worried since the price was so low. I'm really glad I took the chance and bought it! Now my daughter wants one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Jose,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect size and color that I was looking for. Some previous reviews said the color was more cream than white, although I can see how they would say that, but the rug still reads balck and white when it is on the floor. I am using in my dining room with a white table and chairs and it looks great. It is also very soft under foot and feels very nice. I would highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine, not a bright white, but still reads white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it.
 from TX,  Mar 24, 2013

I like this rug. It's more of a bone-color than white, which I prefer. I was concerned it might be too gaudy looking but it's a classy zebra pattern. I'm using it in our office and wanted a short pile and it is. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.. beautiful rug
 from Havertown, PA,  Jul 6, 2012

I wasn't sure about venturing into an animal print for our dining room. I had seen an inspiration room from a designer that looked great so i pulled the trigger. We couldn't be happier with the outcome. The room was instantly transformed and the rug anchors as an interest point. The pattern is not too busy as I had feared but instead lends to a professional looking design. An absolute steal of a value at this price. If you have been searching animal print, square rugs, you won't find one for less than double this price. The rug is not wool, its not super plush. It is synthetic and has a little of that chemical smell upon opening. That smell disappeared within a day and the rug now lays completely flat at the corners. It slides easily, so a pad is a good idea if you aren't putting heavy furniture on the ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is fine but the description using the word "white" may be misleading. It is a lovely cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as is expected for a rug at this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again just the word white is a little misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Little Rock,  May 31, 2012

I bought this rug for my dining room and it really makes the area look incredible. I was skeptical thinking it may be cheap looking, but after reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did! It looks great, is definitely not cheap looking, and is a perfect addition to my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a terrific buy!!
 from Texas,  Apr 23, 2012

Bought this for my husbands study and tv area in a new home. OMG, it is perfect!! Great 8 X 8 size. He has 2 matching leather club chairs and do they ever look great with this rug. He was skeptical at first when it was ordered but when it came and was put in the room, he really liked it...and he is 70 yrs. old I wanted something with punch and this is it. DO NOT hesitate to buy this rug. I have seen them elsewhere for 4 times this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy, no shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug purchase EVER!
 from Wine Country, Oregon,  Apr 19, 2012

I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and they have all been very good. But for the price....this rug is OUTSTANDING. This is a polypropolene rug where my others have all been wool. But I wanted this for under a dining table and like the cleanup qualities of the synthetic. Keeping that in mind, I did not expect this rug to live up to the others in terms of high end appearance. I was WRONG! This rug is amazing. Color is black and white(not blinding bleach white but not cream for sure!). It has short pile but it is dense and it looks just like....ZEBRA hide. Put such a statement in the room....I could not be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous for the Price
 from Danville, PA,  Nov 15, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and colors of the rug. The rug does not lack pizazz and complimented the dark brown walls of my office. I would highly recommend this rug for any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off white but definitely white enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, colors are well defined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Washington State,  Nov 6, 2011

I really love this rug, it's the second time I'm ordering it! Great quality. I'm ordering the 8" square rug, last year I had bought the 6" square, but after having it sit in my living room for a year I have decided to move it to the kitchen and order a bigger one for the living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Agreed with previous reviewer, the color is more a cream color, but I prefer it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from tx,  Oct 21, 2011

Love this rug! great deal for the price and it looks like we spent more on it than we did. Functional and quite lovely in design. Looks elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described, very rich colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought