Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Arizona,  Nov 20, 2006

I just received this rug and the other 7'9''x10'9'' Lyndhurst rug. They are so georgous! My mother has Karastans and I am familiar with high quality rugs. While these don't have the ultra thickness of some handmade wool rugs, they are super soft and really well made. For me, the colors were true to the images shown, but I can't promise that you'll see the same colors I see on my screen. I chose to buy these rugs because I know that polypropeline is really durable and stain resistant. With three kids under five and a large dog buying large, handmade wool rugs would be a waste. I can't begin to tell you how beautiful the colors are and how nice this rug feels. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 30, 2009

We received our rug last week. The reviews were very helpful to me in making my decision to buy, so I am going to try to help you, and clarify some points: The size is listed as 7'9"x10'9". Our rug measures 7'6"x9'6", although the label says it is 7'10"x9'8". So good luck predicting the size. Maybe the size and colors vary as different lots are produced over the years.Colors: The outermost border is only an inch wide and is vanilla color. The most prominent color is in the red border, which is 8 inches wide. It is not a Christmas red; it is a dark red, but definitely red. It is not as dark as burgundy or merlot. Some of the center panels are this same red. So if you don't want a strong red presence, I wouldn't recommend this rug. The other panel colors are sage green, black (not navy), mustard, vanilla, and taupe. There's also a small touch of light blue, hardly noticeable.It took two days for the rug to lay flat after we set some heavy books on the edges that had curled due to the rug being rolled up. There was no bad smell and after a week, no fuzz. Our previous rug was all wool, and this one seems to be about the same thickness.The pattern is lovely - the images are crisp and sharp, no bleeding. The rug looks much more expensive than it is. The colors are bright but not loud. The rug looks durable and well made.Hope this helps you make you decision!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 8, 2008

Wow! What a beautiful and luxurious feeling rug! The colors are wonderful and look exactly as they appear on the internet! I have to admit, I was a little concerned about the "true" color; but am extremely pleased with the outcome. I am an interior designer and will use this site again to help save my client his/her money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 14, 2007

Looks just like how it is on the pic. - a beautiful rug all around. I did my research on polypropylene before committing on this purchase ( knowing that I can't ship this back for $3). Polypropylene is ideal for high traffic area and that is what I needed. I have this rug in the middle of the family room and it looks beautiful; no one would ever guessed how much, or little in this case, I paid. It feels comfortable under the feet, granted you can tell it is not a handmade exotic rug by feel. Hey, for this price, I don't even have to worry about having it professionally cleaned. It has enough colors that the stains would blend it :) Get this rug and stop yelling at the kids. Throw it out and get a new one in 10 years and it is still a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Bellevue, WA,  Oct 12, 2007

Really nice rug for the price. We have it in our living room, and it makes the entire living room look very cozy. It looks pretty busy on line, but not busy at all actually. If you want to add some warmth to your place, this would be a nice addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from West Richland, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

I have had this rug for about three years now and it looks as good as the day I bought it. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from MS,  Jan 26, 2012

We'll made rug - does not shed. Good value and on-time delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, does not shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful rug
 Jan 29, 2011

I have bought many rugs from overstock before and by far this is the best rug. We put it in our playroom which does not get much sun and this rug immediately made the room cheerful with the bright colors of red, green, black, tan, creme, and a bit of orange, too. I think the best color of the rug is the blue-grayish color which makes the rug look very expensive and rich. The only negative is that I have had the rug about a month now and there are parts of the rug which still lift up like ridges. I have put 15 lbs dumb bells over those areas and they stil lift up. Hopefully they will become flat over time. Another negative is that the rug feels and looks thin. We plan to buy a pad to put under the rug. Overall this rug is definitely a winner and I wish I had bought a larger size of this instead of the one I had already purchased from Overstock earlier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Mar 3, 2008

This rug is a good deal. It is soft and the colors are rich. The gold is more like a light brown, though. It works well for my use. Delivery was prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Sep 23, 2011

The item is exactly as I expected. I will recommend Overstock to my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality although I haven't vacuumed it yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Columbia Station, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2011

great colors -- deep and no pastel shades. Love the color and design. Used it in my living room on hard wood and it ties the room together nicely. Definitely recommend it as a lost cost, high quality solution to wanting to add color and softness to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Bowling Green, KY.,  Jun 20, 2010

Fast shipping and gorgeous rug. Very vibrant colors and the rug is nice and plush. Everyone can't bellieve how much I paid for it. Great price for a great product. The other reviewers are correct that there is actually a light blue in the rug. Would definitely buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 from Irving, Texas,  Apr 30, 2010

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Apr 10, 2010

We have wood floors and brown leather sofas in our living room, and this rug added the punch of color and visual interest it needed to make it beautiful. One caveat: the colors aren't exactly as pictured--one of the middle colors is french blue, which doesn't show in the picture (the rest are green, gold, cream, black and red as pictured), but the blue is a nice addition actually, not overpowering at all. The red is the deep, true jewel red, neither maroon nor fire engine. It has a thicker nap than expected, and is very comfortable to lounge around on. It is also holding up well to our kids and dogs, and vacuums up beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 8, 2010

Like many others, I hesitated purchasing this "colorful" rug online. Seemed a little bold for me, but I'm so pleased with the purchase. Looks great in our large den. Be aware that what looks like a light green online is definitely a light blue. And what looks mustard is more of a goldish tan in person. Didn't affect my opinion about though.....still looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received our rug in three business days, and could not be happier. After reading other reviews, the first thing I did was measure it, fearing that ours might be smaller than advertised. Fortunately, the rug was 8x11. Also, the colors are vibrant without being loud. It's true(as others have stated) that the rug is tan where it appears gold in the photo, and in our case the light green areas are actually a light blue. I like that though, because it gives us more decorating options. This rug is lovely, definitely worth the price; I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 12, 2010

I got my rug in the 3rd day. Very well packed. I measured mine. It's 7'-11" x 10'-11". Love it. The only thing I would like to point out is the light green in the on-line photo is not true. In my rug, it is light blue. Hope this is helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst rug
 from Retired physician, South Carolina,  Mar 5, 2010

Really a best buy! Arrived in 3 days, unrolled and lay almost flat right away, was beautiful, and really picked up the dull drab brown hardwood floors. Feels soft and thick. If you're thinking of this purchase, do it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors! Measurements incorrect
 from Maryland,  Dec 24, 2009

I debated buying a rug online, but after looking at prices in retail stores I decided to buy this rug for my family room and the 5' round one for my kitchen. I have a baby who will be crawling soon, and this is a very soft rug for her to play on. The colors are more vibrant than pictured online and match nicely with my walls & cherry floors. My only complaint is that the measurements are not correct ~ my rug measured more like 8' x 10' instead of almost 11' in length that was advertised. I bought a rug pad that was 8'x10' and it matches up perfectly, so that is one good thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 8, 2009

I love this rug. I wavered back and forth for months about which rug to purchase and I am so glad I choose this one- After reading the reviews I decided to give it a try- and I'm glad I did. The price is great and the quality excellent. The colors are easy to match to your decorating scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top