Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Colors aren't as shown
 from Arkansas,  Aug 23, 2014

Sent this rug back as the colors shown are no where close to the actual colors. I thought it would be a soft muted color but instead it has bold burgundy and blue colors on a cream/gold background. The back ground is not ivory and the green in the rug is more of a gray/green instead of a true green. If you want burgundy and blue colors then you might like this rug but it is not what I expected at all. It is also thin.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but very Christmasy
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2013

I spent a long time looking at rugs on this website; I wanted something for my dining room. When I found this one I thought it was perfect. When we got it we found that the colors were not a good fit. It is pretty; just not the colors as they appear in the picture. The picture makes the rug look as if it has lots of browns, greens and ivory. The dominant color in the rug we received was red and barely off white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed to be very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LoveI It!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 22, 2014

We have new dark hardwood floors and I wanted a rug to brighten up the room. Well this is it. It is cream color with sage green, beige and varied shades of red/burgundy. It is a beautiful pattern, not a typical oriental style. Great price and quality is very good, thicker than some other synthetic rugs I have seen in the stores. Have made several recent purchases from Overstock and happy with almost everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lyndhurst Traditional Ivory
 from La Mesa, NM,  Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful colors with the beige. I have a dark living room and with hardwood floors that are dark. This really brightened the room.Rug is soft but not flimsy. I put a good pad underneath and expect it to last a long time.Beige is a nice color with the red and blue being bright enough to to make the rug really give a nice interest. But it is not so bold as to take over. I am very happy with the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
good buy, color off
 from Montana,  Aug 12, 2014

If this is an ivory rug, it is a VERY old ivory. Background color is a creamy yellow. But for the price, and to keep spouse and dogs from scratching up the hardwood, it will do for a couple of years.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best Bargain on Site!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 10, 2014

Love this rug! Spent days researching large area rugs on many websites due to their expense. Chose this one based on its reviews and its use of red and green in the pattern. The red is more of a shade of burgundy and the green is more toward olive than hunter. Works perfectly with our existing decor. The limited use of black as a highlight in the pattern really makes this rug pop! Even though the background is primarily ivory/beige, this rug hides our dogs' hair wonderfully! It is also easy to maintain- needing only regular vacuuming. The rug was delivered quickly- within three days of ordering (arriving before the pad!).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Ivory rug
 from Pa,  Jul 31, 2014

Thought would be a little thicker but live the print

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
 from Flanders, NJ,  Jul 18, 2014

GORGEOUS!!!! This rug is even better than I'd hoped for. Very plush, top quality, colors are beautiful, workmanship is top notch. I am BEYOND pleased - especially for the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

Oh, my, this rug does not even compare to the photo. The colors are pretty true to the photo but they are much deeper and vibrant. The background is a deep cream with a hint of sheen, it's not an ivory, and the reds are burgundy and wine. Pops of blue, greens, gold, tan and brown are present. Gorgeous pattern. Bonus for pet owners: was hesitant that the background would show pet fur but it doesn't show in the least! It more or less blends into the carpet because of the pattern. No daily vacuuming! Hardwood floors (cherry) really make the rug colors stand out and makes this carpet very rich looking. I didn't find a need to have a cushioned carpet pad underneath although I did buy a pad based on reviewers (found no need for the pad.) Loved this carpet so much that I purchased two runners for hallway areas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Don't hesitate
 from Greenwich, Ct.,  May 3, 2014

Beautiful rug, nice and cushy, and fast delivery. Have not yet been disappointed with overstock merchandise and service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Nice Value
 from NJ,  Dec 19, 2013

Nice style at a reasonable price especially considering the 9 x 12 size

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
This rug is high quality
 from Michigan City, IN,  Dec 13, 2013

The colors are bolder than the picture shows. It matches just about anything (except purple). The only flaw is that there are two seems on the carpet side. They are noticeable itf you are looking for them. Still, the quality was better than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lyndhurst Ivory Rug
 from TN,  Oct 23, 2013

The rug is beautiful . Colors are vibrant. Shipped quickly and was packaged very well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Athens, GA,  Jun 19, 2013

I have been looking at many rugs. This rug has the colors I wanted. Also, it doesn't shed. I was pleased the color description matched what I received. I didn't want a dark rug or a rug that would show dirt easily. The rolled edges flattened out overnight. The quality and the price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate description and picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made and very soft under my bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...excellent quality...absolutely love it
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

This rug exceeds my expectations. From the moment we laid it out in our living room, this rug looked beautiful! The colors complement the surrounding color scheme in our living room. Even though the price was rather inexpensive, this rug looks very rich. I wanted to order another rug exactly like this one (for our dining room) but unfortunately it was sold out. I did order a similar rug made by same designer for the dining room but it definitely does not have the same quality. Again, this rug is beautiful and far exceeds my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is everyting I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is superior rug -- color is more light beige than ivory. quality and thickness of pile are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is slightly darker-- more light biege than "ivory"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is super -- thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than color noted as "ivory" description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Solana Beach, CA,  May 7, 2013

This rug looks beautiful in our family room -- it was so easy to order on line and have it delivered. The description was very accurate and I am very pleased with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as expected! Love the colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug!
 from Greensboro, GA,  Mar 26, 2013

I am very pleased with the look and quality of this rug. The texture is much plusher than I expected. I would recommend this product to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

This rug is in my master bedroom over a natural wood floor, under my queen sized bed. The walls are beige with white moldings. It is so gorgeous. Everyone loves it. It adds just enough color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug arrived quickly and was nicely wrapped. Rug is poly, with about 1/4" high pile, and seemed sturdy. However, we had to return it because the color we received did not match the photo. The background was not Ivory (off-white), but was instead a darker gold-camel-brown. That didn't work for our room, but it was a nice color if would work for you. Customer Service was helpful in handling the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual background color is gold-camel-brown with brown, burgundy, olive and a tiny bit of blue in the pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color in the photo is wrong.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top