Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks Okay
 from salem orgeon,  Nov 26, 2011

This is the first Item that I have bought from Overstock that was not first class, I feel that the price was high for what I got. But it still looks okay. Hope they don't start sell this type of product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this was a second, as the lines are not straight and shading is off, half of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from bp,nj,  Mar 26, 2011

Overall i am very happy with this purchase. The rug is very good quality and the perfect size i was looking for. I'm not sure why its so hard to find square rugs, most are rectangle, but i am really glad i came across this one & at such a great price, with club O free shipping you can't beat it! My only mention would be that the backround color is more light brown than ivory, but it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosebud
 Jul 8, 2015

Could not ask for a more beautiful rug or a better quality run for the price. It is just what I hoped it would be like. It is even better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug!
 Mar 13, 2015

Nice colors, pretty much like the picture. I am happy with it as it is quite neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors!
 from Wellesley, MA,  Apr 15, 2013

This is a thin rug but well worth the price. I have had it for a month now. There is some shedding but that is normal for a new rug so I am not worried. It looks like it was made just to match my room design and color! I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is difficult to get a square rug in the right size and color but this one fit the bill!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Arkansas,  Mar 13, 2013

Great rug, great price! Where else would you have such a large selection to choose from @ this price & it is very hard to find square rugs. Now whenever I need an area rug I will buy @ Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 23, 2013

Love this rug!!...it is bright and soft! Fits great under my my pub table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design, color and texture of the rug is simply excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard To Find Square Rugs This Nice
 from Ohio,  Nov 24, 2012

This is a very nice square rug for those rooms that need something that is not rectangular. The rug is not very thick, but it is good for warming up a hardwood floor in a bedroom. It cleans up well and the colors are very easy to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was exactly what we expected.
 from Thomaston, ME,  Sep 26, 2012

We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. It is exactly what we wanted and what we expected when we ordered it. Its speed of arrival thrilled us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You ~ Lyndhurst and Overstock
 from Treasure Coast - South Florida,  Jul 26, 2012

I just received six Lyndhurst rugs - all different patterns - could not pass up the incredible sale and reduced pricing on this collection - not to mention the s/h charge. I had purchased very thick sculptured Royal Palace rugs from a popular TV shopping channel years ago. They were heavy and sculptured and looked beautiful but these rugs NEVER lost their shedding ability. My house always needed vaccuuming. These rugs are well made and alot thinner but I can testify that thickness is not always that great! After one week ... I can say I love these rugs!! Lie flat ... made well ... colors as described ... great pricing. I READ MANY REVIEWS ON THESE RUGS AND FOUND DISCREPANCIES ON COLOR RESPONSE. I FOUND THAT PHOTOGRAPHS CAN SHOW GLARE AND ALSO LIGHTING PROBLEMS...SOMETIMES DESTORTING THE ACTUAL PATTERN AND COLOR VIBRANCE. ON THIS RUG -- THIS PICTURE IS REDUCED AND SO IS THE PATTERN! SOME OF THE SCROLL WORK HAS A DEEP BURGUNDY COLOR AND THE BORDER IS MUCH MORE DETAILED THAT YOU INVISION ON THIS SAMPLE PICTURE -- COLORED WITH BURGUNDY AND DARK OLIVE GREEN. I am very happy with this rug and the only color that I need to bring out is the burgundy -- which will be easy to do ... just two throw pillows will do the trick! Goes beautiful with gold and dark wooded furniture ... very rich looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true as photographed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is complete -- reduction of photo destorts what this rug truly looks like in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price is right!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

I bought 4 of these rugs since you can't beat the price on an oversized square 8x8 rug! But this design is really pleasant and my favorite of all 4 rugs. I put it in my daughter's nursery and the colors go well with the dark wood crib and furniture. The only thing is, the rug is very thin, not thick like the wool rugs. But for the price, you really can't beat it. Overall I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS RUG, true to description!!
 from Waldwick, NJ,  Apr 11, 2012

After reading the reviews on this rug, I became concerned that the background color was on the yellowish side & not what I wanted at all. I wrote to customer service & they assured me that there was no yellow & that the colors were true to the description/visual aid. My rug just arrived & it is EXACTLY what I wanted!! It resembles my Aubusson! I am so happy I ordered this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not accurate
 from PA,  Feb 13, 2012

The quality of this rug met our expectations for a polypropylene rug - soft, somewhat thin, while durable. Perfect quality for a playroom for 6 year old boys. The biggest disappointment, however, was the color. It is not ivory, it is not cream, it is puke yellow...like what you see when your dog eats grass. The design is fine, the 8' square is the size we needed, the price was right, and we're tired of searching for rugs...so we'll keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate - whiter on computer, puke yellow in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected for a polypropylene rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug; great price
 from Studio City, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

A really nice rug for a very reasonable price. I have an odd sized room, and this is just the right size - looks like it was made to go there!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close - actual ground is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this Rug!
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2011

I am so glad I purchased this Area Rug. The quality, color, and price are fantastic!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to what is online....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic. I got a quality carpet for a GREAT Price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good square rug with excellent colors
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 21, 2011

This neutral but nicely patterned rug is a great ground for two wing chairs, a small table and a reading lamp. The colors are classic and the 8-foot square size is hart to find. The price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of good quality for an accent rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new Lyndhurst ivory rug
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 15, 2011

I'm very pleased with the rug. It fits into my space as I wanted, and looks like a much more expensive rug. For the price, I could not be more pleased. Packaging was excellent, and easy to remove, Shipping was much quicker than I expected. Altogether one of my best Overstock purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was exactly as it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, consistent pile and consistent coloration
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 22, 2011

This rug was exactly what we were looking for for our dining room. It works perfectly with our set and brightens up the room perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Northern VA,  Feb 26, 2011

This rug was a great purchase! It is just as soft as described and the colors are just as pictured. Great quality! So glad we purchased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Ivory Rug
 from MO,  Jan 26, 2011

The rug is beautiful and has a very rich appearance; however a little thinner than what I'm used to purchasing on Overstock. I needed a square rug, which seems awfully hard to find, so this fit the bill. I ended up purchasing a pad for under it, but the type I purchased was a little too thick...The rug now appears to be floating, somewhat. So if you end up buying this rug, think thin pad and you'll be very happy. The colors are true to the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought