Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great price!
 from Chicago,  Mar 7, 2011

I would say this is a beautiful rug for the price. The colors are much brighter than I expected. The ivory is really bright ivory and the red border is quite red too. I would have preferred a darker, more subdued red to go with my very earthy colored decor. Oh well, for the price I'm keeping it. I purchased the pad to go under it and that makes all the difference in the world. It is super soft and lovely to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

Nice quality for the price. Only thing was the color is not exactly as in the picture. It is actually more of a deep burgundy than red. Love it anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Vermont,  Aug 17, 2013

This carpet is beautiful, with lively rich colors that are much nicer than the illustration on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from new orleans,  Apr 25, 2013

This rug has held up very well. I have a huge dog and he has not been able to ruin this rug. I've cleaned it a few times with a regular carpet cleaner and it looked brand new every time!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug is prettier in person
 from Sharon Pa.,  Nov 6, 2012

the rug was just perfect for our dining room the red and cream lightened up the whole room .The rug looks very expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were very vibrant like in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicer than we thought for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very brightly colored rug
 from New Jersey,  Oct 4, 2012

This is the only rug purchase that I've had to return to Overstock. But then, all my other rugs were wool and looked much like the pictures online. This rug is synthetic and it's a creamy ivory shade with a bright red border. I was looking for a large rug in a more subtle tone for my dining room, so this rug had to go back. Apart from having to pay a lot for return shipping, Overstock was very good about the return process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was much brighter and lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from Shelton CT,  Mar 16, 2012

The rug is a beautiful rug. I would recommend it to anyone that's thinking of purchasing it. The colors are true to what you see on the screen. It has changed the total look of our bedroom. This was my first purchase through overstock and I will definitely purchase from them again. It was shipping in remarkable time. I think I had this rug in 2-3 days after buying it on line. I was shocked at how quickly they had gotten it to me! I was pleasantly surprised by the whole overstock experience!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little thinner than rugs i have in the house already, but for the price---it can't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate in the description of the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pennsylvanbia,  Mar 8, 2012

Love, love, love. Could not be happier. I purchesed this rug for my basement. We are now finishing the basement and it will look awesome. I got this to originally do my workouts on, and it is perfect. The rug is soft, does not shed and is quite lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this rug is a great deal. Does not shed. This rug is very pretty and I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Georgetown, TX,  Feb 11, 2012

This rug looks great in our dining room. It offsets the dark hardwood floorand brightens up the whole room. It is a great value. It sits under the dining room table so there is no need for a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of this rug are actually more vibrant and stand out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptiongiven was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Cream Oriental Wool Rug (9' x 12')
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 31, 2011

This is a great rug and fits my room perfectly. I will continue to shop on Overstock and would recommend this rug to everyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? awesome
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful, the rug is so soft, my family wants to sleep on it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, but I didn't honestly think I would get so much value for my money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pattern
 from NY and FL,  Mar 31, 2011

Vivid colors. Nice red, beige, cream and moss green. Not too many colors going on which was what I wanted. I needed a large rug for a very large master bedroom without spending a fortune. Quite a bit on the thin side even with the padding as I am used the fabulous nice thick wool rugs I've ordered on Overstock which have spoiled my feet with their plush feel.. But overall a good value for the price. And I love the pattern and colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping
 from Granbury, Texas,  Feb 10, 2011

We recieved is rug is juat a few days and are very pleased with the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2011

This carpet looks lovely in my living room. It is very elegant and soft. It is truly a creamy ivory and not beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another beautiful purchase!
 from South Central PA,  Jul 16, 2010

This is the fourth, and largest, rug in this style that I have purchased. I couldn't be more pleased!! The colors are deep and rich; the quality is exceptional--the pictures simply DO NOT do these rugs justice. Still working out a few "kinks" in getting it to lay completely flat, but overall, this size and quality for the price is a steal. The others are in high traffic areas and wearing well so far (foot and pet traffic daily). Great buys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought