Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Sep 24, 2010

This rug looks beautiful on-line and even on the floor. However it is very cheaply made. I have had in on the floor for months now and the edges will NOT lie flat. It is also not perfectly round, but has bulges on parts of the edge. As a result, the red trim edge is not the same width all around the rug. If you want it right stick with wool and don't buy this rug. Having said that the rug has an attractive pattern. The red is deep red despite others calling it light or orange red, it is most definitely NOT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
softy
 from Ohio,  Sep 21, 2010

Beautifull rug, nice and soft under bare feet. Makes my breakfast table a joy to sit and enjoy the beautifull,colorfull rug! Would get another one, if I had a place to put it! Than`s Overstock for offering such a nice rug for the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful patten
 from NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

I ordered this rug under my round breakfast table. it is perfect size that chair legs fit inside the rug. Since its heavy traffic area due to daily use. I ordered this one made of polyester instead of wool. In case its getting dirty, I can change it in a couple of year without big cost. To my pleasant surprise. For this price, It is a fairly well made rug. Patten is beautiful. Nice burgandy and black , gold contract color bring rich tone to the den area. It's fairly comfortable to step on. Some reviewers complains of the quality. Mine is perfectly round without any visuable defect. Again, This rug is for comfortable daily use with good quality. But It s not the quality or type to keep or cherish for years. I am very happy with this rug for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS CHEAP
 from Mary, CA,  Jan 30, 2010

I received this carpet a couple of days ago. I was even excited when I open it but my excitement turn into big disappointment. The feel and look of the carpet is really cheap. By looking this online, it looks really good but you actually have it in front of you, it just looks cheap and the material is so thin. It's not what I expected. I based my order through the reviews of other customer but sad to say I am very much disappointed. It's definitely going back tomorrow and it's not worth my money to keep. As a Designer, this carpet just looks like one of those you see at swap meet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 14, 2013

This rug is beautiful! I've been looking for an area rug for my dining room and this foots the bill (literally!). It's very elegant, the colors are as described and the thickness is just fine. It was a bit rolled up on the edges when it arrived but I laid it out and put the chair legs around the edges to give it weight so it would be flat. The next day, all the edges were flat. I definitely would buy another product again by this manufacturer. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on dark wooden floor.
 from Southeast Texas,  Sep 7, 2011

Nice rug that will suit my needs: looks nice on my library floor. Not as heavy as other rugs I've purchased from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - it's been lying flat for two weeks and has not completely flattened out yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Tennessee,  Nov 30, 2009

This rug is beautiful for the price. I needed something affordable for under a round table. I was surprised how colorful the rug was. The weave is average, but for the price I was impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Persian Treasures rug
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 30, 2008

This rug is beautiful under my round table. I purposely chose it, not only because I wanted something that cleans easily when spills occur, but also would allow chairs to be moved without coming off the rug. My set is cherry, and the colors of this gorgeous rug simply add to the beauty of the area. I have shopped rugs at Overstock for about a year, and I have not been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

This rug is not heavy and I was not impressed when I first unrolled it; took a couple of days to lay flat. Now I have changed my mind, this rug is not plush by any means but is certainly worth the price and I think it will last for several years to come. As a matter of fact, after having this rug down for about two weeks, I decided to order a couple more for our B&B in Fredericksburg, it is vibrant and adds interest to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like an expensive oriental rug
 from Orlando, Fl,  May 17, 2013

This rug at 70 % off that looks this great. Can't go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is as pictured.
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 27, 2012

I am pleased with the color and was pleased that the rug lays flat. I have had rugs in the past that do not. The price was comparable to others I saw in stores.O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' Lyndhurst Collection Persian round rug.
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

great service, arrived sooner than I expected. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 1, 2012

Exactly what I wanted - came in a few days and we love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am so used to having fine wool rugs that I purchased from Overstock, that this just does not made any impression at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 Feb 12, 2015

This really was a spur of the moment decision that paid off. Ordered this for under dining room table to add warmth in appearance, and on the feet...DONE! It's a beautiful rug, more cranberry/burgundy, as some others have mentioned, and works well for our space. Already ordered a matching runner. Very pleased with the price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this rug based on the positive reviews. I had recently purchased another Safavieh rug from Overstock and was very pleased with it, so I decided to purchase this one. I am not thrilled with it. It has a cheap shiny look and is still not laying flat on the floor after close to a month. I keep hoping it will eventually flatten out. I would not purchase this rug again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have a round dining table and this rug fit perfectly under the seating for 4. I'd buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be patient, great value
 from Jarrell, TX,  Sep 16, 2014

When I received the rug, it was rolled up tight. When I laid it out, it would not lay flat, one edge (from the inside of the roll) stood up, and the pile felt inconsistent under my feet. I figured that I could correct this with my steamer when I had time to fool with it, but after a few weeks, the rug relaxed on its on, and it is now lying totally flat, and the pile feels soft and consistent over the entire area. The pattern is sharp and the colors are bright. It looks just like the picture. One reviewer complained of the irregular margin. This is true of mine as well, but I have to be examining it VERY closely to detect this. Overall, this rug was a very good value, and Overstock.com had a much wider range of choices than offered by other retailers. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Queens NY 11377 Woodside NY (718)806-1334,  Aug 7, 2014

The item is beautiful and looks better in person on our floor it looks great I ordered the rectangle version as well it is like brother and sister identicle twins could not ask for better I have recommended friends they saw with their own eyes and like what I purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Wesley Chapel, Florida,  Mar 29, 2014

I received my rug in record time. I was so surprised by the colors. The reds are very rich. The gold and black are very complimentary. The quality is very nice and you can feel how thick it is when you walk on it. There is no shedding. I did not have any problems with the sides curling. It flattened out within a day. I also bought these things called Ruggies to put under the carpet. They work very well at keeping the rug from moving on my hardwood floor. I have received many compliments on this beautiful rug. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought