Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price but the creases are bothersome
 from Kansas City area,  Sep 24, 2013

As others have said this rug is not as washed out as it looks online. The pattern and colors are richer. I love the patterns but I was hoping that there was more of the rust color as stated in the description; mine is more of a red than rust. Over all it is an attractive rug. It has a good soft feel to it but it is thin and does not look as luxurious as the wool rug that it replaced. That said, it is much easier to clean smashed in mac & cheese out of this one. Yep I am a grandma and we are making memories, albeit, messy ones. Here is the rub: although it came packaged well and rolled up, as we unrolled it there were very distinct creases like it had been folded and run over by a steam roller. I had not noticed that being raised as an issue in other reviews so I thought the creases would relax over time; they didn't. I have attempted to steam them out several times. I had 2 guys pulling the rug to stretch it as I steamed and steamed and steamed. That helped a lot ;at least we are not tripping over the ridges anymore but the creases are still visible. If anyone has a remedy for this, please let me know. We do like the rug and it is a great value. It looks very nice with our decor. In fact, I just ordered 2 runners to match. Dang I hope that they are not creased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Rug
 from Indiana,  Oct 3, 2014

First of all, I thought the photo was very accurate on Overstock. When you are picking reds, (well any color really), it can be difficult. The muted paisley design was not overwhelming, yet you can see the pattern easily. The beige is a very nice neutral and goes with everything. The rug is thin, as most machine woven poly rugs are and I recommend a pad underneath to give it that cushy feel (unless you are like me, and need this rug for an elderly person). Personally, I got this for my 95 year old Aunt who lives with us, and I did not add the pad as I was afraid that there might be a problem with her walker not rolling over the edges. This way, there is no problem, yet she has the warmth in the room of a nice big rug. Lots of complements from her friends! Price vs quality. I gave this rug 4 stars because I have gotten other rugs from overstock that I feel are probably a better value as they are hand tufted, a thicker, more expensive looking wool rug. However, these rugs "are" in fact more money. Not by a whole lot though. Most of the hand woven rugs are 1/2 inch pile or more. Most machine woven rugs (like this one) are much thinner, so you just need to make up your mind on which you like best, and which you can afford. And then there is size. Another plus for this rug. If you are looking at Lowes, for example, you will find the same "type" of rug, but you will not find this size. The largest rugs they have is 8x10 or slightly less. 9x12 is difficult to find at that kind of store. So...... All in all, I don't think you can ever find a better selection than Overstock for area rugs. If this rug is within your price range and you need a 9x12, this will be lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Matthews, NC,  Feb 24, 2011

This rug has great coloring, yet very neutral. Looks great in our traditional style living room. I did buy a pad to go with it, but it might not have been necessary..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from MD,  Sep 15, 2010

This is a great rug. The rug is more vibrant than the image shown. The background color is more gold/tan. The accents are dark red, rust and sage green with a little black. It is a true 9x12 and very soft. It is not very thick, I would recommend a pad. It also was a 2 day delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price.
 from Dallas,  Jul 13, 2014

The colors and size were as expected. The background is more of a golden tone than neutral or beige. The green, red, rust and black were great. The rug is soft and on the thinner side, but we were looking for that. My only issues was that it arrived poorly rolled up so there were numerous creases that still haven't smoothed out. It would be much appreciated if the maufacturers would take a little extra time to ensure the rug was properly rolled without creases. A little extra effort goes a long way customer service wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thickness, soft, colors soft. Lays flat
 from Jamestown, Ohio,  Nov 19, 2013

I really like the thickness of this rug as it doesn't cause tripping. The rug is soft to the touch. Lays flat soon after unrolling. Soft colors. Maybe not what I would have chosen if I had seen it in person but it works nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neutral colors that go well in any area
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 12, 2013

A little thinner than what we anticipated but a nice rug for the price. Colors go well with any room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with new rug!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 6, 2013

Was a little hesitant to order a rug without seeing it "in person", but I relied on other comments and decided to try it. I am VERY happy with my choice. The color/design are very true to what was presented on your website. I feel I got a very good price (especially after shopping all over town)! It looks great in my den and the muted colors blend so well with my existing furniture. It arrived very quickly and securely wrapped. I will be an Overstock customer again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this for our playroom. I didn't want anything very expensive and something that wouldn't show dirt easily. This fit the bill. HOWEVER, when we unrolled it, it was nothing but awful wrinkles. It had been rolled up and packed terribly. I'm not sure the wrinkles will completely come out. It's been down for several days now and still looks terrible because of the wrinkling, so it may end up getting returned. Too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug but came with severe creases
 from kansas city, mo,  Nov 30, 2014

Rug is as expected with one exception. It arrived rolled up, but it has very severe creases (as if it had been folded at some point). It seems doubtful that even a steamer will remove these significant creases that run across the entire width of the rug. Overstock is sending a replacement; we'll see how the second one looks when it arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected
 from NC,  Oct 5, 2014

This rug is thin and the patterns are very bold. It does not have the "antiqued" look I got from the provided image. The color is and orangeish-tan not at all gold. The background is bright cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from bridgeport tx,  Jan 9, 2014

Only problem with rug is over a foot around all edges has no design print. Doesn't show that in any of the pictures. I have it under a very large table and I wish the print went further out closer to the edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up well
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 15, 2012

Bought this rug about a year ago and just want to comment on how well it has held up. It was in our dining room and is now in our living room and I am very impressed with how good it still looks. Holds up well in a big family with pets is not something I can say for the other rugs we bought at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as gold as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average rug for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  May 12, 2011

I gave this rug three stars because after I have had it a couple months the bounded edges are fraying. Rather disappointing. I bought three of these rugs and they are in a formal living room, not a high traffic area. The fraying must be from the vacuum, which I still do not think it acceptable. They are a very nice color and warm up the room. Too bad they are not holding up better. I will probably be replacing them within about a year.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with color & size
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2015

Color was rich. Not far from pictured at all. Soft and comfortable for my living room. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst collection. Paisley beige 9x12
 from Littleton, mass,  Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful rug, not completely flat soft.Goes with any decor. Great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock stands by their products!
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2014

This rug was beautiful...nice and thick. I loved it... My only problem was I decided that it didn't go well with the rest of my living room. This was not the fault of the product, just the interior designer (me!). I wouldn't hesitate to purchase a rug from Overstock again. They had awesome customer service (which I did on line) and they stood by their return policy. I sent the rug back via Fed Ex and received notification when it arrived back in the Overstock warehouse. Great rug and great company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug...... even better in person
 from Weston CT,  Mar 21, 2014

We were looking for a rug to go under a pool table and this was perfect. Love the border around the edge of the rug. Great price and quality. Colors are beautiful and brighter than pic but not over powering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks great!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

Love the colors - looks great on our bamboo floor. Arrived very quickly. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug I needed:)
 from Shreveport, LA,  Oct 2, 2013

I was looking to replace a rug in my living room and wanting a "value" This rug was just what I was looking for. A completely different look that fits my room perfectly. The color was true as pictured but the paisleys were probably brighter than I was expecting, but I love it! Such a $ value and was delivered so quickly, within days. Really pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought