Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Illinois,  Dec 10, 2014

If you like an old world look then this is the rug for you. It's muted colors and design were perfect for under my dining table. Its thin, which is what I wanted and the colors were true to picture. I just wish it would'nt have been delivered with wrinkles in it. I'd say the factory did a sloppy job of rolling it up. Anyway I've had it about a week and it is straightening out. Overall I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Auburn, NY,  Jun 12, 2014

I agonized for weeks about ordering rugs sight unseen, but I couldn't be happier. This rug does have a bit more red in it than you would think from the picture, but I am not disappointed. I put this in my living room, but could use it in a number of rooms in my house. It's not a think rug, but didn't expect it to be by the description, however, it is soft under foot. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for the price
 from Iowa,  Jan 26, 2014

Nice color variation. Feels good under foot. Looks much more costly that actual price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Maryland,  Dec 1, 2013

I ordered three of this pattern in different sizes for my open floor plan living area. The pattern, although paisley, is not ultra feminine, so my husband liked it as well. Since we have dark furniture and dark hardwood floors, I wanted a lighter colored rug, but one that could withstand four kids and their dirt. This rug will do the trick - it looks great against the dark hardwood floors, but it doesn't look like it will show every piece of dirt either. Some other reviews commented on the redness of the rug, but I think it's just enough. I wanted some redish hughes in the rug so that I could tie in red pillows and accents, so it works perfect for that. It is still neutral enough though to work with other color schemes. For the price, I think this is a great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paisley area rug
 from Dover, De,  Dec 14, 2012

I am sure this carpet will be a perfect match/fit in the livinghroom over the new brazial cherry hardwoods. The sofa that I purchased for Overstock looks great with it and is remarkably comfy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still rolled up, but the colors were as whown on the website. If you have an understanding of color names/swathes, you will not go wrong eith other customer reviews and descriptions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from Missouri,  Nov 8, 2012

This rug was not at all what I expected. The pattern was irregular and looked "stamped" I would not recommend this - especially at the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very Blah-not the pretty gold color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked really cheap -thin and very wrinkled.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Houston,  Sep 11, 2012

The rug was purchased for my dining room. I did not want a super plush rug for the chairs to drag across but even with that said its almost too thin. The nap feels good underfoot however. I also purchased a 14' matching runner which was dangerous without a carpet gripper. The pad sufficiently holds it in place. These rugs are placed on hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is more red in the design than is apparent in the photo. The colors are not as muted either.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like a decent enough rug but you definitely need a gripper pad underneath. It is not a thick rug so if you are looking for plush this is not your rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful rug for a great bargain
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 31, 2012

Great rug for the money. However if you're looking for thick, heavy duty- this isn't for you. You just need an underlayment non slip rug to soften/thicken it up. I love the way it looks on my hardwood floor and I would buy this rug over and over again up against a better quality, thick wool rug. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good except the paisly pattern is a bit more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price, but is a very thin rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Moncks Corner, SC,  Aug 3, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. We have it in our formal dining room which is traditional. The rug brings the room to life yet gives the room a warm, cozy feeling. I feel we made a great decision purchasing this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Rug
 from FL,  Apr 24, 2012

I fell in love with the rug online and did see some reviews that stated the color was not exactly as pictured. I knew the red stood out but I was hoping it wouldn't be conflicting. Unfortunately it was for me. Still love the paisley design just couldn't handle that loud pop of red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not what I had hoped for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we needed
 from Dayton OH,  Jan 11, 2012

I was looking for a rug with specific colors and was lucky enough to find that rug and I also loved the design on it. I needed a rug that had beige, black, sage, and red so this was perfect with the colors. I also didnt want anything too floral so this design was perfect. We bought the 8x10 and its the perfect size for our large living room. My child just started crawling so the hard wood floor were not working for us, this rug solved my problems. I will be buying a rug pad for the rug just for more cushioning for my baby's sake but if we didnt have a baby in the house I would be perfectly satisfied with the thickness and softness. I am considering buying the same rug other sizes to have throughout the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from upstate NY,  Nov 7, 2011

I was very pleased with my purchase of this rug. It looks very nice in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Tenn.,  Nov 2, 2011

Great rug for the price. Was looking for an area rug for my great room that was not the traditional style rug. This is just what I was looking for. The colors are great, although the description states beige,it is more of a golden color. Pops of burgandy,red,green and black.Just enough color not to be boring. Should work with just about any style. Just ordered a runner for my hallway. Only gave 4 stars because I thought the color description was off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold than looks on computer monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thought the quality was great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site states beige, but is more golden color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels very soft to the toes!
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

The rug appeared a lot darker than the beige as described...more like light golden brown. As others mentioned, the red is very red. It added that extra punch to the room. The rug feels very soft and looks luxurious. I felt is was a great buy and I am thinking about getting another one for the dinning room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great value
 from warwick, ny,  Jan 10, 2011

we purcahsed this rug for our high traffic family room, and i could not be happier. the colors are great; the background is a deep caramel color with golden tan highlights, and the design colors are a rich red, sage green and black. the synthetic material is very easy to clean, and holds up well to my 2 little boys and their toys. and i have the added peace of mind that i didn't spend a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst carpet
 from Glen Cove,NY,  Dec 11, 2010

I have 3 of these carpets. Living room, dining room and runner. Exceptional carpet, plush and very well detailed. Picture does not do it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin
 Nov 9, 2010

This rug is more gold than expected and does not really have any beige in it. However, it was still a pretty rug, but was very thin for a family room rug where my kids like to play so I ended up returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought