Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Durable
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 26, 2011

It took a long time and a few returned rugs to find the perfect one to bring my living room together. I not only needed something that had the right colors, but durability was a must. This rug has been walked on, wallowed on (by yellow lab and grey cat, who both shed horribly!), moved and vacuumed many many times over the past 10 months and still looks brand new. The variance in color is great for hiding dirt and hair. Also did not have a problem w/corners turning up. This is not an extremely heavy rug, but also not so light that it moves & shifts easily. I bought the rug pad to go w/it and am very happy with both purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Does not shed or show dirt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Lombard, IL,  Jun 5, 2012

I would have given 4.5 stars if given that choice because the border of the rug I received is not centered, one side is an inch off the other three. This was not worth an exchange because I'm using it in a bedroom so I simply hid that defect under the foot of the bed. It took me a long time to find a square rug I liked and I was anxious to get it in my room and enjoy it. The colors are great, there are 2-3 gold tones in the main body of the rug so the overall gold color is very compatible with various shades of gold paint as well as oak hardwood floors; not to mention hide some of the dirt the dogs may drag in on their mission to get under the bed. The pattern colors are sage, rust and black with a touch of burgundy. My bedding is circa Pottery Barn and the pattern coordinates nicely with all of my sets, purple, sage green and even the red patchwork. If you want to luxe up your purchase, add the rug pad that's rubber on the one side and felt on the other. The rug will feel twice as thick under your feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit more muted in person then on computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very dense pile though extremely short.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from Coventry RI,  Jan 26, 2011

I really like the rug and it was received within 3 days of placing my order. It is taking quite some time to flatten and have placed heavy objects around the edges to assist with that. The picture on the website makes the colors look muted, however they are not. It is a beautiful rug and was glad that I was able to find something to put in my den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Carpet
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Jul 6, 2010

I received this carpet quickly. It looks just like the picture. It is very soft and luxurious. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's pretty but the odor is awful
 from boulder, colorado,  Jul 6, 2013

it's lovely to look at and the size is perfect, but the odor coming off of it is awful. it smells like petroleum or something like that to me. my throat is raw and after several days with all the windows open in the house, it hasn't gotten any better. i am really bummed because, as i said, the color and size are perfect. i have no idea wihat i'm going to do about this. i did try putting some of that arm and hammer carpet powder on it and vacuuming it, and that worked for about an hour. i did look at the other reviews and i don't remember anyone saying anything about this. it is a serious problem. the other, less serious, thing was that it was rolled up badly for shipping and has big crinks in in that i've had a very hard time smoothing out. since i have a bad knee, this is a bit spooky as it's a tripping hazard. but that's minor compared to the smell. as i sit here and write this i want to run out of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classy rug
 from Puyallup, WA.,  Apr 11, 2013

After buying 2 smaller rugs for my entryway, I decided I needed to update my dining area. I looked everywhere for a rug that was not only beautiful but would also hold up to day to day traffic. Since I loved the smaller version of this rug, I decided on the 8 x 8 square rug. I LOVE IT! It looks classy and is very well made. Colors are rich but yet neutral to go with almost any décor. Also, the rug plush, don't really even need a pad. You won't be disappointed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from NY,  Mar 2, 2013

Love, Love Love this rug. It is exactly that antiqued look I was looking for. Perfect for that shopper with champagne dreams on a beer budget. LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no surprises
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 14, 2013

I was so disappointed in this rug. I didn't know they could make a rug this THIN. The discreption make it sound plush. It will not lay flat even after 4 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR, very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate, made it sound like it was thick and plush.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 19, 2013

The rug didn't work for me but I'm giving 5 star because of outstanding customer service I received from Overstock. I highly recommend the site, order with confidence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 22, 2013

Rug is very nice color, gentle and very pleasing to look at. Guests admire it becuase if it's color and pattern combination. Some reviews said it was rolled up and would not unroll, I put it under my dining room rug for a day and next day it was flat as ever. I have it under my square kitchen table and you can't tell crumbs or stains on it and it washes stains out very easy. Definately a keeper!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from cumming ga,  Feb 27, 2013

this rug look so good in our living room, does not show dirt lays in place just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on just like the picture even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grweat quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? love this site alway right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Southeast Tennessee,  Feb 26, 2013

Delivery was fast! I unrolled the rug & laid it face down on my hardwood floor for several days to help it flatten out. Once we turned it over, I was very pleased with color & texture. It is very soft - so far I haven't even bought a pad to go under it & it feels wonderful! You can't beat it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Michigan,  Jan 11, 2013

I looked for a rug that would work in a desin space sitting area for two years and crossed my fingers when I came across this one and ordered. I'm glad I did. It united a hard to work area. Dark hardwood floors, dark fabric traditional sofas with dark wood feet and an elegant Ivory fireplace. Glad I took a chance it broke up all the dark perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, vacumes nicely, lies flat and smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Southern Calif.,  Jan 5, 2013

Ordered this because it looked faded/antiqued. So sad to see that the colors were bright and pronounced. Even the border around it has distinctly darker or lighter ends on the yarn, that makes each individual yarn stand out. ahhhh this would be perfect if the colors were muted..The result is that the brighter colors make it look inexpensive...which it is, so you get what you pay for. Anybody know how to antique a synthetic rug :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much brighter. It looked faded/antiqued in the photo. Was a lot brighter and colors were very distinct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was a bit inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price for good quality rug.
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

Very good quality carpet. It is on the thin side, but with a pad, it is fine. The edges were very curled on receipt, and we had to lay the rug upside down overnight to remove the bend. No noticeable shedding at all. I would consider this to be a very good buy, and we are happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color shown in the photo, except that the maroono is brighter than shown. Since there isn't a lot of the red, it still blends into the rest of th rug and doesn't stand out too much even though it is brighter red than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and looks fantastic
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 30, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase and the rug looks great in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not washed out as it seemed to appear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Rug
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 25, 2012

It worked well under our dining room table. With pets, you don't always want to go wool, so it is a good alternitive. The edge was curled up, but I put warm water on it and held it down with the chairs. It lays nicely now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured, good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what you would expect for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all purpose rug!
 from atlanta ga,  Dec 12, 2012

This carpet was just what my family needed. Shorter pile, very good quality and soft. A little thinner than I thought it would be but overall a great purchase for the money. Colors exactly like they looked online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, soft but not thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Oregon,  Nov 19, 2012

As above, a very attractive product. but, not as represented in the picture. The reddish rust is strong, but the overall look is still attractive. I saw it as very muted, the black being the dominant color, but the rust is...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was surprised that the rust/orange color was more intense in reality than in the pictures. I love the rug, but it might surprise someone expecting, as I did, the more muted tones. The rust is not overpowering but it is vivid...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, nice texture. Not super deep pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 80-85%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super thick rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

I needed a square rug to go with some new furniture. This one is perfect. It's colors remind you of aged rugs and its very thick and soft. I purchased a rug pad also and my dogs roll on their backs on this just like they do in the grass. Great rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought